ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE

Committee: Natural Resources and Environment

Location: Room 4 Staff: Robin Stalder, Attorney

Jennifer Winkler, Legislative Analyst Date/Time: 04/16/25 9:30 a.m.

Brandy Ladmirault, Committee Administrative

Assistant

Angela McKnight, Sergeant at Arms

Cesilee Oliver, Clerk

Roll Call: Convened: 09:35 AM 15 Adjourned: 11:52 AM

Number of Members: 17

Quorum: 9

Geymann, Brett F. Present Braud, Jacob Present

Bryant, Marcus Anthony Absent

Carrier, R. Dewith Present Coates, Kimberly Landry Present DeWitt, Jason Brian Present Domangue, Jessica Present Johnson, C. Travis Present Kerner, Timothy P. Present LaCombe, Jeremy Present Landry, Jacob Gabriel Present Mack, Shane Present McCormick, Danny Present Orgeron, Joseph A. Present Riser, Neil Present Ventrella, Lauren Present

Zeringue, Jerome Absent

HB173 by ILLG

Provides relative to expanding the jurisdiction of state park wardens to enforce litter laws statewide

Amendment: HCAHB173 4563 1151 Motion made by: Geymann, Brett F.

AMD Motion: Adopt

Vote: 14-0 Geymann, Brett F. Yea Braud, Jacob Yea **Vote Date:** 4/16/2025 9:53:41 AM Carrier, R. Dewith Yea

Coates, Kimberly Landry Yea DeWitt, Jason Brian Yea Domangue, Jessica Johnson, C. Travis Yea Yea Kerner, Timothy P. Yea Landry, Jacob Gabriel Yea Mack, Shane Yea McCormick, Danny Yea Orgeron, Joseph A. Yea

Riser, Neil Yea Ventrella, Lauren Yea

Motion made by: Geymann, Brett F.

Motion: With Amendments

Vote: 13-0 Geymann, Brett F. Yea Braud, Jacob Yea **Vote Date:** 4/16/2025 10:07:33 AM

Carrier, R. Dewith Yea Coates, Kimberly Landry Yea DeWitt, Jason Brian Yea Domangue, Jessica Yea Johnson, C. Travis Yea Kerner, Timothy P. Yea Landry, Jacob Gabriel Yea Mack, Shane Yea McCormick, Danny Yea Yea

Yea

Riser, Neil Ventrella, Lauren

HB173 by ILLG

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (13-0)

HB204 by CHANCE HENRY

Provides relative to the Department of Wildlife and Fisheries' annual duck stamps

Motion made by: DeWitt, Jason Brian

Motion: Favorably

Vote: 12-0 Geymann, Brett F. Yea Braud, Jacob Yea

Vote Date: 4/16/2025 11:47:06 AM Coates, Kimberly Landry Yea

DeWitt, Jason Brian Yea Domangue, Jessica Yea Johnson, C. Travis Yea Kerner, Timothy P. Yea LaCombe, Jeremy Yea Mack, Shane Yea Orgeron, Joseph A. Yea Riser, Neil Yea Ventrella, Lauren Yea

HB204 by CHANCE HENRY

Final Action: Reported favorably. (12-0)

HB205 by MCCORMICK

Provides for the operation of saltwater disposal wells in the parishes of Bienville, Bossier, Caddo, DeSoto, Red River, and Webster

Motion made by: McCormick, Danny

Motion: Defer Voluntary

Vote: 13-0 Geymann, Brett F. Yea Braud, Jacob Yea **Vote Date:** 4/16/2025 11:34:38 AM Carrier, R. Dewith

Yea Coates, Kimberly Landry Yea DeWitt, Jason Brian Yea Domangue, Jessica Yea Johnson, C. Travis Yea Kerner, Timothy P. Yea LaCombe, Jeremy Yea Mack, Shane Yea McCormick, Danny Yea Orgeron, Joseph A. Yea Ventrella, Lauren Yea

HB205 by MCCORMICK

Final Action: Defer Voluntary. (13-0)

HB219 by CARRIER

Vote Date:

Provides for deer sex identification requirements

4/16/2025 11:31:28 AM

Motion made by: Carrier, R. Dewith

Motion: Favorably

Vote: 11-0 Geymann, Brett F. Yea Braud, Jacob Yea

> Carrier, R. Dewith Yea Coates, Kimberly Landry Yea DeWitt, Jason Brian Yea

> Domangue, Jessica Yea Johnson, C. Travis Yea Kerner, Timothy P. Yea Mack, Shane Yea Orgeron, Joseph A. Yea Ventrella, Lauren Yea

HB219 by CARRIER

Final Action: Reported favorably. (11-0)

HB550 by KERNER

Provides for reporting, data collection, and information sharing related to domestic and imported seafood

Amendment: HCAHB550 4563 1263 Motion made by: Geymann, Brett F.

AMD Motion: Adopt Vote: 13-0

Geymann, Brett F. Yea Braud, Jacob Yea Vote Date: 4/16/2025 9:47:15 AM

Carrier, R. Dewith Yea Coates, Kimberly Landry Yea DeWitt, Jason Brian Yea Johnson, C. Travis Yea Kerner, Timothy P. Yea Landry, Jacob Gabriel Yea Mack, Shane Yea McCormick, Danny Yea Orgeron, Joseph A. Yea

Riser, Neil Yea Ventrella, Lauren Yea

Motion made by: DeWitt, Jason Brian

Motion: By Substitute

Vote: 13-0 Geymann, Brett F. Yea Braud, Jacob Yea Vote Date: 4/16/2025 9:48:24 AM

Carrier, R. Dewith Yea Coates, Kimberly Landry Yea DeWitt, Jason Brian Yea Johnson, C. Travis Yea Kerner, Timothy P. Yea Landry, Jacob Gabriel Yea Mack, Shane Yea McCormick, Danny Yea Orgeron, Joseph A. Riser, Neil

Yea Yea Ventrella, Lauren Yea

HB550 by KERNER

Final Action: Reported by substitute. (13-0)

HB564 by JACOB LANDRY

Establishes the Conservation Incentive Program

Motion made by: Riser, Neil **Motion:** Favorably

Vote: Geymann, Brett F. Yea Braud, Jacob Yea Vote Date: 4/16/2025 11:52:11 AM

Coates, Kimberly Landry Yea DeWitt, Jason Brian Yea Domangue, Jessica Yea Johnson, C. Travis Yea Kerner, Timothy P. Yea LaCombe, Jeremy Yea Mack, Shane Yea McCormick, Danny Yea

Riser, Neil Yea Ventrella, Lauren Yea

HB564 by JACOB LANDRY

Final Action: Reported favorably. (12-0)

Yea

HB581 by ILLG

Prohibits releasing inflated balloons outdoors

Motion made by: Domangue, Jessica

Motion: Favorably

 Vote:
 13-0
 Geymann, Brett F.
 Yea

 Vote Date:
 4/16/2025 10:26:02 AM
 Braud, Jacob
 Yea

Carrier, R. Dewith Yea
Coates, Kimberly Landry Yea
DeWitt, Jason Brian Yea
Domangue, Jessica Yea
Johnson, C. Travis

Kerner, Timothy P. Yea
Mack, Shane Yea
McCormick, Danny Yea
Orgeron, Joseph A. Yea
Riser, Neil Yea

Ventrella, Lauren

HB581 by ILLG

Final Action: Reported favorably. (13-0)

HB604 by ORGERON

Establishes a red drum tag program

Motion made by: Orgeron, Joseph A.

Motion: Defer Voluntary

Vote:12-0Geymann, Brett F.YeaVote Date:4/16/2025 11:44:31 AMBraud, JacobYea

Carrier, R. Dewith Yea
Coates, Kimberly Landry Yea
DeWitt, Jason Brian Yea
Domangue, Jessica Yea
Johnson, C. Travis Yea
Kerner, Timothy P. Yea
LaCombe, Jeremy Yea

Mack, Shane Yea
Orgeron, Joseph A. Yea
Riser, Neil Yea

HB604 by ORGERON

Final Action: Defer Voluntary. (12-0)

Motion made by: Braud, Jacob

Motion: Adjourn

Vote:12-0Geymann, Brett F.YeaVote Date:4/16/2025 11:52:38 AMBraud, JacobYea

Coates, Kimberly Landry
DeWitt, Jason Brian
Yea
Domangue, Jessica
Johnson, C. Travis
Kerner, Timothy P.
LaCombe, Jeremy
Mack, Shane
Yea

McCormick, Danny Yea Riser, Neil Yea Ventrella, Lauren Yea