ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE

Committee: Natural Resources and Environment

Location: Room 4

Date/Time: 04/17/18 10:00 a.m.

Staff:	Su King, Legislative Analyst
	Tyler S. McCloud, Attorney
	Karen Stephens, Secretary
	Myrtis Jarrell, Sergeant at Arms

Roll Call: Number of Members: Quorum:	16 19 10		Convened: Adjourned:	10:00 AM 10:36 AM
Bishop, Stuart J. Armes, James K. Billiot, Robert E. Brown, Terry R. Connick, Patrick Coussan, Jean-Paul DeVillier, Phillip Foil, Franklin J. Gisclair, Jerry Guinn, John E. Leopold, Christopher J. Lyons, Rodney Magee, Tanner McFarland, Jack Miguez, Blake Morris, James "Jim" Reynolds, Eugene White, Malinda Zeringue, Jerome	Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present	Absent Absent		

SCR14 by WARD

Approves the Atchafalaya Basin Annual Plan for Fiscal Year 2018-2019, as adopted by the Atchafalaya Basin Research and Promotion Board and the Coastal Protection and Restoration Authority.

Motion:	Favorably		
Vote:	13-0	Bishop, Stuart J.	Yea
Vote Date:	4/17/2018 10:36:41 AM	Billiot, Robert E. Brown, Terry R. Coussan, Jean-Paul DeVillier, Phillip Gisclair, Jerry Guinn, John E.	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea
		Leopold, Christopher J. Magee, Tanner McFarland, Jack Morris, James "Jim" White, Malinda Zeringue, Jerome	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea

SCR14 by WARD

Final Action: Reported favorably. (13-0)

SCR42 by APPEL

Creates a task force to study the problem of trash and litter on state highways and waterways.

	ce to study the problem of trash and	iller on state nighways and waterway	/5.
Amendment:	HCASCR42 341 2989		
Motion made by:	Bishop, Stuart J.		
AMD Motion:	Adopt		
Vote: Vote Date:	13-0 4/17/2018 10:34:58 AM	Bishop, Stuart J. Billiot, Robert E. Brown, Terry R. Coussan, Jean-Paul DeVillier, Phillip Gisclair, Jerry Guinn, John E. Leopold, Christopher J. Magee, Tanner McFarland, Jack Morris, James "Jim" White, Malinda Zeringue, Jerome	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea
Motion made by:	Billiot, Robert E.		
Motion:	With Amendments		
Vote: Vote Date:	13-0 4/17/2018 10:35:11 AM	Bishop, Stuart J. Billiot, Robert E. Brown, Terry R. Coussan, Jean-Paul DeVillier, Phillip Gisclair, Jerry Guinn, John E. Leopold, Christopher J. Magee, Tanner McFarland, Jack Morris, James "Jim" White, Malinda Zeringue, Jerome	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea

SCR42 by APPEL

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (13-0)

SB385 by CHABERT

Corrects statutory references remaining from the transfer of the state land office to the division of administration. (8/1/18)

Amendment:	HCASB385 341 2907		
Motion made by:	Bishop, Stuart J.		
AMD Motion:	Adopt		
Vote:	11-0	Bishop, Stuart J. Billiot, Robert E.	Yea
	4/17/2018 10:03:35 AM	Coussan, Jean-PaulYeaDeVillier, PhillipYeaFoil, Franklin J.YeaGuinn, John E.YeaLeopold, Christopher J.YeaMagee, TannerYeaMorris, James "Jim"Yea	Yea Yea Yea Yea
		Morris, James "Jim" Reynolds, Eugene Zeringue, Jerome	Yea Yea Yea

SB385 by CHABERT

Corrects statutory references remaining from the transfer of the state land office to the division of administration. (8/1/18)

Motion made by:	Bishop, Stuart J.		
Motion:	With Amendments		
Vote: Vote Date:	11-0 4/17/2018 10:03:41 AM	Bishop, Stuart J. Billiot, Robert E. Coussan, Jean-Paul DeVillier, Phillip Foil, Franklin J. Guinn, John E. Leopold, Christopher J. Magee, Tanner	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea
		Morris, James "Jim" Reynolds, Eugene Zeringue, Jerome	Yea Yea Yea

SB385 by CHABERT

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (11-0)

SB427 by CHABERT

Transfers the responsibilities of the Atchafalaya Basin Research and Promotion Board and the Atchafalaya Basin Program from within the Department of Natural Resources to the Coastal Protection and Restoration Authority. (7/1/18)

Amendment:	HCASB427 341 2981		
Motion made by:	Bishop, Stuart J.		
AMD Motion:	Adopt		
Vote: Vote Date:	13-0 4/17/2018 10:08:22 AM	Bishop, Stuart J. Billiot, Robert E. Coussan, Jean-Paul DeVillier, Phillip Foil, Franklin J. Gisclair, Jerry Guinn, John E. Leopold, Christopher J. Magee, Tanner Morris, James "Jim" Reynolds, Eugene White, Malinda Zeringue, Jerome	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea
Amendment:	HCASB427 341 3024		
Motion made by:	Bishop, Stuart J.		
AMD Motion:	Adopt		
Vote: Vote Date:	13-0 4/17/2018 10:09:01 AM	Bishop, Stuart J. Billiot, Robert E. Coussan, Jean-Paul DeVillier, Phillip Foil, Franklin J. Gisclair, Jerry Guinn, John E. Leopold, Christopher J. Magee, Tanner Morris, James "Jim" Reynolds, Eugene White, Malinda Zeringue, Jerome	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea

SB427 by CHABERT

Transfers the responsibilities of the Atchafalaya Basin Research and Promotion Board and the Atchafalaya Basin Program from within the Department of Natural Resources to the Coastal Protection and Restoration Authority. (7/1/18)

Motion made by:	Zeringue, Jerome		
Motion:	With Amendments		
Vote:	13-0	Bishop, Stuart J.	Yea
Vote Date:	4/17/2018 10:10:13 AM	Billiot, Robert E. Coussan, Jean-Paul DeVillier, Phillip Foil, Franklin J. Gisclair, Jerry Guinn, John E. Leopold, Christopher J. Magee, Tanner Morris, James "Jim" Reynolds, Eugene White, Malinda Zeringue, Jerome	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea

SB427 by CHABERT

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (13-0)

SB432 by CHABERT

Requires the Coastal Protection and Restoration Authority Board to develop a coastal master plan, at a minimum every six years. (8/1/18)

Amendment:	HCASB432 341 2905		
Motion made by:	Bishop, Stuart J.		
AMD Motion:	Adopt		
Vote:	14-0	Bishop, Stuart J. Billiot, Robert E.	Yea Yea
Vote Date:	4/17/2018 10:14:25 AM	Brown, Terry R. Coussan, Jean-Paul DeVillier, Phillip Foil, Franklin J. Gisclair, Jerry Guinn, John E. Leopold, Christopher J. Magee, Tanner Morris, James "Jim" Reynolds, Eugene White, Malinda Zeringue, Jerome	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea
Motion made by:	Zeringue, Jerome		
Motion:	With Amendments		
Vote:	14-0	Bishop, Stuart J.	Yea
Vote Date:	4/17/2018 10:15:31 AM	Billiot, Robert E. Brown, Terry R. Coussan, Jean-Paul	Yea Yea Yea

DeVillier, Phillip

Foil, Franklin J.

Gisclair, Jerry

Guinn, John E.

Magee, Tanner

White, Malinda

Morris, James "Jim"

Reynolds, Eugene

Zeringue, Jerome

Leopold, Christopher J.

Yea

SB432 by CHABERT

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (14-0)

SB438 by CHABERT

Provides for the sale of timber by the state land office. (8/1/18)

Motion:	Favorably			
Vote:	14-0	Bishop, Stuart J.	Yea	
Vote Date:	4/17/2018 10:16:26 AM	Billiot, Robert E. Brown, Terry R. Coussan, Jean-Paul DeVillier, Phillip Foil, Franklin J. Gisclair, Jerry Guinn, John E. Leopold, Christopher J. Magee, Tanner Morris, James "Jim" Reynolds, Eugene White, Malinda Zeringue, Jerome	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea	

SB438 by CHABERT

Final Action: Reported favorably. (14-0)

SB439 by CHABERT

Requires the Coastal Protection and Restoration Authority Board to meet at a location with internet audio and video streaming capability when votes are scheduled to occur. (gov sig)

Motion made by: Gisclair, Jerry Motion: Favorably

wotion:	Favorably		
Vote:	14-0	Bishop, Stuart J.	Yea
Vote Date:	4/17/2018 10:19:35 AM	Billiot, Robert E. Brown, Terry R. Coussan, Jean-Paul DeVillier, Phillip Foil, Franklin J. Gisclair, Jerry Guinn, John E. Leopold, Christopher J. Magee, Tanner Morris, James "Jim" Reynolds, Eugene White, Malinda Zeringue, Jerome	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea

SB439 by CHABERT

Final Action: Reported favorably. (14-0)