ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE

Committee: Natural Resources and Environment

Location: Room 4

Date/Time: 04/17/24 9:00 a.m.

Staff:	Robin Stalder, Attorney	
	Benjamin Westra, Attorney	
Lacy Slaughter, Committee Administ		
	Assistant	
	Cheryl Domino, Sergeant at Arms	

Roll Call:	14			Convened:	
Number of Members:	15			Adjourned:	11:50 AM
Quorum:	8				
Geymann, Brett F. Orgeron, Joseph A. Bryant, Marcus Anthony Carrier, R. Dewith Chassion, Tehmi Jahi Coates, Kimberly Landry DeWitt, Jason Brian Johnson, C. Travis Kerner, Timothy P. LaCombe, Jeremy Landry, Jacob Gabriel Mack, Shane McCormick, Danny Riser, Neil Zeringue, Jerome		Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present	Absent		

HCR64 by ORGERON

Creates the Clean Hydrogen Task Force

Motion made by	: Zeringue, Jerome		
Motion:	Favorably		
Vote:	10-0	Geymann, Brett F.	Yea
Vote Date:	4/17/2024 9:16:07 AM	Orgeron, Joseph A. Carrier, R. Dewith Coates, Kimberly Landry	Yea Yea Yea
		DoWitt Joson Prion	Vee

Carrier, R. Dewith	Yea
Coates, Kimberly Landry	Yea
DeWitt, Jason Brian	Yea
Kerner, Timothy P.	Yea
Landry, Jacob Gabriel	Yea
Mack, Shane	Yea
Riser, Neil	Yea
Zeringue, Jerome	Yea

HCR64 by ORGERON

Final Action: Reported favorably. (10-0)

HB169 by ROBBY CARTER

Provides relative to liability and damages resulting from carbon sequestration

Amendment:	HCAHB169 3209 3219		
Motion made by:	Bryant, Marcus Anthony		
AMD Motion:	Adopt		
Vote:	12-0	Geymann, Brett F.	Yea
Vote Date:	4/17/2024 11:26:45 AM	Orgeron, Joseph A.	Yea
	.,,	Bryant, Marcus Anthony	Yea
		Carrier, R. Dewith	Yea
		Chassion, Tehmi Jahi	Yea
		Coates, Kimberly Landry	Yea
		DeWitt, Jason Brian	Yea
		Johnson, C. Travis	Yea
		Kerner, Timothy P.	Yea
		Landry, Jacob Gabriel	Yea
		Mack, Shane	Yea
		McCormick, Danny	Yea

HB169 by ROBBY CARTER

Provides relative to liability and damages resulting from carbon sequestration

Motion made by:	Bryant, Marcus Anthony		
Motion:	With Amendments		
Vote: Vote Date:	13-0 4/17/2024 11:27:24 AM	Geymann, Brett F. Orgeron, Joseph A. Bryant, Marcus Anthony Carrier, R. Dewith Chassion, Tehmi Jahi Coates, Kimberly Landry DeWitt, Jason Brian Johnson, C. Travis Kerner, Timothy P. Landry, Jacob Gabriel	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea
		Mack, Shane McCormick, Danny Riser, Neil	Yea Yea Yea Yea

HB169 by ROBBY CARTER

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (13-0)

HB276 by ROBBY CARTER

Requires that carbon dioxide sequestration activity comply with local land use planning

Motion made by:	Geymann, Brett F.		
Motion:	Defer Voluntary		
Vote:	12-0	Geymann, Brett F.	Yea
Vote Date:	4/17/2024 10:28:05 AM	Orgeron, Joseph A. Bryant, Marcus Anthony Carrier, R. Dewith Coates, Kimberly Landry Johnson, C. Travis Kerner, Timothy P. Landry, Jacob Gabriel Mack, Shane McCormick, Danny Riser, Neil Zeringue, Jerome	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea

HB276 by ROBBY CARTER

Final Action: Defer Voluntary. (12-0)

HB729 by ROBBY CARTER

Removes eminent domain authority for carbon dioxide sequestration

Motion made by:	Geymann, Brett F.		
Motion:	Defer Voluntary		
Vote:	13-0	Geymann, Brett F.	Yea
Vote Date:	4/17/2024 11:46:04 AM	Orgeron, Joseph A. Bryant, Marcus Anthony Carrier, R. Dewith Chassion, Tehmi Jahi Coates, Kimberly Landry DeWitt, Jason Brian Johnson, C. Travis Kerner, Timothy P. Landry, Jacob Gabriel Mack, Shane McCormick, Danny Riser, Neil	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea

HB729 by ROBBY CARTER

Final Action: Defer Voluntary. (13-0)

SCR3 by MIZELL

Memorializes Congress to enact reforms to federal permitting policies to accelerate deployment of new energy infrastructure.

Motion made by:	Geymann, Brett F.		
Motion:	Favorably		
Vote:	9-0	Geymann, Brett F.	Yea
Vote Date:	4/17/2024 11:47:34 AM	Orgeron, Joseph A. Carrier, R. Dewith Chassion, Tehmi Jahi Coates, Kimberly Landry	Yea Yea Yea Yea
		DeWitt, Jason Brian Kerner, Timothy P. Landry, Jacob Gabriel Mack, Shane	Yea Yea Yea Yea

SCR3 by MIZELL

Final Action: Reported favorably. (9-0)

SCR14 by HENSGENS

Requests the United States Department of Energy to carefully consider the benefits of liquid natural gas exports.

Motion made by:	Geymann, Brett F.		
Motion:	Favorably		
Vote:	10-0	Geymann, Brett F. Orgeron, Joseph A.	Yea Yea
Vote Date:	4/17/2024 9:21:04 AM	Carrier, R. Dewith Coates, Kimberly Landry	Yea Yea
		DeWitt, Jason Brian Kerner, Timothy P.	Yea Yea
		Landry, Jacob Gabriel Mack, Shane McCormick, Danny	Yea Yea Yea
		Zeringue, Jerome	Yea

SCR14 by HENSGENS

Final Action: Reported favorably. (10-0)

SB71 by CLOUD

Authorizes the transfer of certain state property in Allen Parish. (8/1/24)

Motion:	Favorably		
Vote:	8-0	Geymann, Brett F.	Yea
Vote Date:	4/17/2024 11:49:56 AM	Orgeron, Joseph A. Carrier, R. Dewith Chassion, Tehmi Jahi Coates, Kimberly Landry DeWitt, Jason Brian Landry, Jacob Gabriel Mack, Shane	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea

SB71 by CLOUD

Final Action: Reported favorably. (8-0)

SB211 by LAMBERT

Provides for size limits for spotted sea trout and red drum. (8/1/24)

Motion made by:	Riser, Neil		
Motion:	Favorably		
Vote:	Org	Geymann, Brett F. Orgeron, Joseph A.	Yea Yea
Vote Date:	4/17/2024 9:19:30 AM	Carrier, R. Dewith Coates, Kimberly Landry DeWitt, Jason Brian Kerner, Timothy P. Landry, Jacob Gabriel Mack, Shane Riser, Neil Zeringue, Jerome	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea

SB211 by LAMBERT

Final Action: Reported favorably. (10-0)

SB503 by LAMBERT							
Provides for air monitoring. (gov sig)							
Amendment:	HCASB503 4461 3172						
Motion made by	: Geymann, Brett F.						
AMD Motion:	Adopt						
Vote:	10-0	Geymann, Brett F.	Yea				
Vote Date:	4/17/2024 9:26:25 AM	Orgeron, Joseph A. Carrier, R. Dewith Coates, Kimberly Landry DeWitt, Jason Brian Kerner, Timothy P. Landry, Jacob Gabriel Mack, Shane Riser, Neil Zeringue, Jerome	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea				
Motion made by	: DeWitt, Jason Brian						
Motion:	With Amendments						
Vote: Vote Date:	13-0 4/17/2024 10:26:26 AM	Geymann, Brett F. Orgeron, Joseph A. Bryant, Marcus Anthony Carrier, R. Dewith Coates, Kimberly Landry DeWitt, Jason Brian Johnson, C. Travis Kerner, Timothy P. Landry, Jacob Gabriel Mack, Shane McCormick, Danny Riser, Neil Zeringue, Jerome	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea				

SB503 by LAMBERT

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (13-0)

Motion made by: Carrier, R. Dewith						
Motion:	Adjourn					
Vote:	8-0	Geymann, Brett F.	Yea			
Vote Date:	4/17/2024 11:50:10 AM	Orgeron, Joseph A.	Yea			
	4/17/2024 11:50:10 AM	Carrier, R. Dewith	Yea			
		Chassion, Tehmi Jahi	Yea			
		Coates, Kimberly Landry	Yea			
		DeWitt, Jason Brian	Yea			
		Landry, Jacob Gabriel	Yea			
		Mack, Shane	Yea			