ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE

Yea Yea Yea

Yea Yea Yea Yea

Yea Yea

Yea

Yea

Yea

Yea Yea

Yea

Committee: Natural Resources and Environment

Location: Room 4

Date/Time: 04/26/17 10:00 a.m.

Staff:	Su King, Legislative Analyst
	Tyler S. McCloud, Attorney
	Karen Stephens, Secretary
	Myrtis Jarrell, Sergeant at Arms

Roll Call:	16			Convened:	10:00 AM	
Number of Members:	19			Adjourned:	11:01 AM	
Number of Members.						
Quorum:	10					
Bishop, Stuart J.		Present				
Armes, James K.			Absent			
Billiot, Robert E.		Present				
Brown, Terry R.			Absent			
Connick, Patrick		Present				
Coussan, Jean-Paul		Present				
DeVillier, Phillip		Present				
Foil, Franklin J.		_	Absent			
Gisclair, Jerry		Present				
Guinn, John E.		Present				
Leopold, Christopher J.		Present				
Lyons, Rodney		Present				
Magee, Tanner		Present				
McFarland, Jack		Present				
Miguez, Blake		Present				
Morris, James "Jim"		Present				
White, Malinda		Present				
Reynolds, Eugene		Present				
Zeringue, Jerome		Present				

HB98 by S.BISHOP

Repeals the provision tying the Oil Field Site Restoration Fund fee to the payment of severance tax

Amendment:	HCAHB98 341 1469	
Motion made by:	Zeringue, Jerome	
AMD Motion:	Adopt	
Vote:	15-0	Bishop, Stuart J.
Vote Date:	4/26/2017 11:00:30 AM	Billiot, Robert E. Connick, Patrick Coussan, Jean-Paul DeVillier, Phillip Gisclair, Jerry Guinn, John E. Leopold, Christopher J. Lyons, Rodney

				— · ·
Motion	made	bv:	Miquez.	Blake

motion made by:	Miguez, Diale		
Motion:	With Amendments		
Vote:	15-0	Bishop, Stuart J.	Yea
Vote Date:	4/26/2017 11:01:09 AM	Billiot, Robert E. Connick, Patrick Coussan, Jean-Paul DeVillier, Phillip Gisclair, Jerry Guinn, John E. Leopold, Christopher J. Lyons, Rodney Magee, Tanner McFarland, Jack Miguez, Blake White, Malinda Reynolds, Eugene	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea
		Zeringue, Jerome	Yea

Magee, Tanner

Miguez, Blake

McFarland, Jack

White, Malinda Reynolds, Eugene

Zeringue, Jerome

Yea

HB98 by S.BISHOP

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (15-0)

HB144 by ZERINGUE

Provides for real property interests for integrated coastal restoration projects

Amendment:	HCAHB144 375 1633
Motion made by:	Zeringue, Jerome
AMD Motion:	Adopt

Vote: Vote Date:	15-0 4/26/2017 10:38:33 AM	Bishop, Stuart J. Billiot, Robert E. Connick, Patrick Coussan, Jean-Paul DeVillier, Phillip Gisclair, Jerry Guinn, John E. Leopold, Christopher J. Lyons, Rodney Magee, Tanner McFarland, Jack Miguez, Blake White, Malinda Reynolds, Eugene Zeringue, Jerome	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea
Motion made by:	Zeringue, Jerome		
Motion:	With Amendments		
Vote:	15-0	Bishop, Stuart J.	Yea
Vote Date:	4/26/2017 10:45:03 AM	Billiot, Robert E. Connick, Patrick Coussan, Jean-Paul DeVillier, Phillip Gisclair, Jerry	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea

Guinn, John E.

Lyons, Rodney

Magee, Tanner

Miguez, Blake

White, Malinda

Morris, James "Jim"

Reynolds, Eugene

Zeringue, Jerome

Zeringue, Jerome

Leopold, Christopher J.

HB144 by ZERINGUE

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (15-0)

HB389 by CARMODY

Authorizes the assistant secretary of the office of conservation of the Louisiana Department of Natural Resources to regulate pipeline utilities and facilities

Amendment:	HCAHB389 341 1270

Motion made by:	Bishop, Stuart J.		
AMD Motion:	Adopt		
Vote:	15-0	Bishop, Stuart J.	Yea
Vote Date:	4/26/2017 10:19:42 AM	Billiot, Robert E. Coussan, Jean-Paul DeVillier, Phillip Gisclair, Jerry Guinn, John E. Leopold, Christopher J. Lyons, Rodney Magee, Tanner McFarland, Jack Miguez, Blake Morris, James "Jim" White, Malinda Reynolds, Eugene	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea

HB389 by CARMODY

Authorizes the assistant secretary of the office of conservation of the Louisiana Department of Natural Resources to regulate pipeline utilities and facilities

5 11				
Amendment:	HCAHB389 341 1531			
Motion made by	: Bishop, Stuart J.			
AMD Motion:	Adopt			
Vote: Vote Date:	15-0 4/26/2017 10:22:00 AM	Bishop, Stuart J. Billiot, Robert E. Coussan, Jean-Paul DeVillier, Phillip Gisclair, Jerry Guinn, John E. Leopold, Christopher J. Lyons, Rodney Magee, Tanner McFarland, Jack Miguez, Blake Morris, James "Jim" White, Malinda Reynolds, Eugene Zeringue, Jerome	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea	
Motion made by	: Gisclair, Jerry			
Motion:	With Amendments			
Vote: Vote Date:	14-0 4/26/2017 10:25:26 AM	Bishop, Stuart J. Billiot, Robert E. Coussan, Jean-Paul DeVillier, Phillip Gisclair, Jerry Guinn, John E. Lyons, Rodney Magee, Tanner McFarland, Jack Miguez, Blake Morris, James "Jim" White, Malinda Reynolds, Eugene Zeringue, Jerome	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea	

HB389 by CARMODY

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (14-0)

HB596 by LEGER

Provides relative to the contracting authority of the Coastal Protection and Restoration Authority

Amendment:	HCAHB596 341 1617

Motion made by:	Bishop, Stuart J.
AMD Motion:	Adopt
Vote:	15-0
Vote Date:	4/26/2017 10:45:54 AM

Bishop, Stuart J. Billiot, Robert E. Connick, Patrick Coussan, Jean-Paul DeVillier, Phillip Gisclair, Jerry Guinn, John E. Leopold, Christopher J. Lyons, Rodney Magee, Tanner Miguez, Blake Morris, James "Jim" White, Malinda	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea
Reynolds, Eugene Zeringue, Jerome	Yea Yea

HB596 by LEGER

Provides relative to the contracting authority of the Coastal Protection and Restoration Authority

Amendment:	HCAHB596 341 1594		
Motion made by:	Bishop, Stuart J.		
AMD Motion:	Adopt		
Vote:	15-0	Bishop, Stuart J.	Yea
Vote Date:	4/26/2017 10:49:48 AM	Billiot, Robert E. Connick, Patrick	Yea Yea
		Coussan, Jean-Paul DeVillier, Phillip	Yea Yea
		Gisclair, Jerry	Yea
		Guinn, John E.	Yea
		Leopold, Christopher J.	Yea
		Lyons, Rodney	Yea
		Magee, Tanner	Yea
		McFarland, Jack	Yea
		Miguez, Blake	Yea
		White, Malinda	Yea
		Reynolds, Eugene	Yea
		Zeringue, Jerome	Yea

Motion made by:	Bishop, Stuart J.
Motion:	With Amendments
Vote:	15-0
Vote Date:	4/26/2017 10:57:31 AM

Bishop, Stuart J.	Yea
Billiot, Robert E.	Yea
Connick, Patrick	Yea
Coussan, Jean-Paul	Yea
DeVillier, Phillip	Yea
Gisclair, Jerry	Yea
Guinn, John E.	Yea
Leopold, Christopher J.	Yea
Lyons, Rodney	Yea
Magee, Tanner	Yea
McFarland, Jack	Yea
Miguez, Blake	Yea
White, Malinda	Yea
Reynolds, Eugene	Yea
Zeringue, Jerome	Yea

HB596 by LEGER

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (15-0)

Motion made by: Leopold, Christopher J.

Motion:	Adjourn		
Motion: Vote: Vote Date:	Adjourn 15-0 4/26/2017 11:01:25 AM	Bishop, Stuart J. Billiot, Robert E. Connick, Patrick Coussan, Jean-Paul DeVillier, Phillip Gisclair, Jerry Guinn, John E. Leopold, Christopher J. Lyons, Rodney Magee, Tanner McFarland, Jack Miguez, Blake White, Malinda	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea
		Reynolds, Eugene Zeringue, Jerome	Yea Yea