ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE

Committee: Natural Resources and Environment

Location: Room 4 Staff: Su King, Legislative Analyst

Date/Time: 05/01/18 1:30 p.m.

Tyler S. McCloud, Attorney Karen Stephens, Secretary Myrtis Jarrell, Sergeant at Arms

 Roll Call:
 16
 Convened:
 01:30 PM

 Adjourned:
 02:41 PM

Absent

Number of Members: 19
Quorum: 10

Bishop, Stuart J. Present

Armes, James K.

Billiot, Robert E.

Brown, Terry R.

Connick, Patrick

Coussan, Jean-Paul

DeVillier, Phillip

Absent

Present

Present

Present

Present

Present

Foil, Franklin J. Absent

Gisclair, Jerry Present

Guinn, John E. Present

Leopold, Christopher J.

Lyons, Rodney Present Magee, Tanner Present McFarland, Jack Present Miguez, Blake Present Morris, James "Jim" Present Reynolds, Eugene Present White, Malinda Present Zeringue, Jerome Present

HCR60 by GAROFALO

Establishes the Public Access to Waterways Task Force

Motion made by: Bishop, Stuart J.

Motion: Favorably

Vote:16-0Bishop, Stuart J.YeaVote Date:5/1/2018 1:36:00 PMBilliot, Robert E.Yea

Brown, Terry R. Yea Connick, Patrick Yea Coussan, Jean-Paul Yea DeVillier, Phillip Yea Gisclair, Jerry Yea Guinn, John E. Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea Magee, Tanner Yea McFarland, Jack Yea Miguez, Blake Yea Morris, James "Jim" Yea Reynolds, Eugene Yea White, Malinda Yea

Yea

Zeringue, Jerome

HCR60 by GAROFALO

Final Action: Reported favorably. (16-0)

SCR65 by FANNIN

Requests the Department of Wildlife and Fisheries to update the Caney Creek Reservoir waterbody management plan on an annual basis.

Motion made by: McFarland, Jack

Motion: Favorably

Vote: 15-0 Bishop, Stuart J. Yea

Billiot, Robert E. Yea Vote Date: 5/1/2018 1:36:37 PM Brown, Terry R. Yea

> Connick, Patrick Yea Coussan, Jean-Paul Yea DeVillier, Phillip Yea Gisclair, Jerry Yea Guinn, John E. Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea Magee, Tanner Yea McFarland, Jack Yea Morris, James "Jim" Yea Reynolds, Eugene Yea White, Malinda Yea Zeringue, Jerome Yea

SCR65 by FANNIN

Final Action: Reported favorably. (15-0)

SB520 by B.WHITE

Authorizes the secretary of the Department of Transportation and Development to transfer certain state property in Tangipahoa Parish. (8/1/18)

Amendment: HCASB520 375 3712

Motion made by: Bishop, Stuart J.

AMD Motion: Adopt

Vote: 15-0 Bishop, Stuart J. Yea Billiot, Robert E. Yea **Vote Date:** 5/1/2018 1:35:29 PM

Brown, Terry R. Yea Connick, Patrick Yea Coussan, Jean-Paul Yea DeVillier, Phillip Yea Gisclair, Jerry Yea Guinn, John E. Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea Magee, Tanner Yea McFarland, Jack Yea Morris, James "Jim" Yea Reynolds, Eugene Yea

White, Malinda Yea Zeringue, Jerome Yea

Motion made by: Brown, Terry R.

Motion: With Amendments

Vote: 15-0 Bishop, Stuart J. Yea Billiot, Robert E. Yea **Vote Date:** 5/1/2018 1:35:40 PM

Brown, Terry R. Yea Connick, Patrick Yea Coussan, Jean-Paul Yea DeVillier, Phillip Yea Gisclair, Jerry Yea Guinn, John E. Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea Magee, Tanner Yea McFarland, Jack Yea Morris, James "Jim" Yea Reynolds, Eugene Yea Yea

White, Malinda

Zeringue, Jerome

Yea

SB520 by B.WHITE

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (15-0)

Oversight of the Wildlife and Fisheries Commission approved rule that would add a non-native species of sturgeon to the approved Domesticated Aquatic Organisms list thereby allowing an aquaculture operation for non-native sturgeon in Louisiana

Motion made by: Connick, Patrick

Motion: To find the Rule acceptable

Vote:4-12Bishop, Stuart J.NayVote Date:5/1/2018 2:41:47 PMBilliot, Robert E.
Brown, Terry R.Nay
YeaObjection by:De Villier, PhillipConnick, PatrickYea

Coussan, Jean-Paul Nay DeVillier, Phillip Nay Gisclair, Jerry Nay Guinn, John E. Nay Nay Lyons, Rodney Magee, Tanner Yea McFarland, Jack Yea Miguez, Blake Nay Morris, James "Jim" Nay Reynolds, Eugene Nay White, Malinda

White, Malinda Nay Zeringue, Jerome Nay

Consideration of approval of the sale of surplus property from the Louisiana Workforce Commission located at 121 Convention Street, Baton Rouge, LA. in East Baton Rouge Parish.

Motion made by: Lyons, Rodney

Motion: Approve

 Vote:
 14-0
 Bishop, Stuart J.
 Yea

 Vote Date:
 5/1/2018 1:32:50 PM
 Billiot, Robert E.
 Yea

 Prown Torry P.
 Yea
 Yea

Brown, Terry R. Yea Coussan, Jean-Paul Yea DeVillier, Phillip Yea Foil, Franklin J. Yea Gisclair, Jerry Yea Guinn, John E. Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea Magee, Tanner Yea McFarland, Jack Yea Morris, James "Jim" Yea

Reynolds, Eugene Yea White, Malinda Yea