ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE

Committee: Natural Resources and Environment

17

Location: Room 4

Roll Call:

Date/Time: 05/07/25 9:00 a.m.

Staff:	Robin Stalder, Attorney	
	Jennifer Winkler, Legislative Analyst	
	Brandy Ladmirault, Committee Administrative	
	Assistant	
	Angela McKnight, Sergeant at Arms	
	Danny Leming, Sergeant at Arms	

Convened: 09:24 AM **Adjourned:** 01:53 PM

Yea

Number of Members:	17	
Quorum:	9	
Geymann, Brett F. Braud, Jacob Bryant, Marcus Anthony Carrier, R. Dewith Coates, Kimberly Landry DeWitt, Jason Brian Domangue, Jessica Johnson, C. Travis Kerner, Timothy P. LaCombe, Jeremy Landry, Jacob Jules Mack, Shane McCormick, Danny Orgeron, Joseph A. Riser, Neil Ventrella, Lauren Zeringue, Jerome		Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present

HB75 by MCCORMICK

Provides relative to compensation for pore space owners

Amendment:	HCAHB75 3209 2318		
Motion made by:	McCormick, Danny		
AMD Motion:	Adopt		
Vote:	13-0	Geymann, Brett F.	Yea
Vote Date: 5/7/2025 1:24:27 PM Braud, Jacob Carrier, R. Dewith Carrier, R. Dewith		Yea Yea Yea	
		DeWitt, Jason Brian Domangue, Jessica	Yea Yea
		LaCombe, Jeremy	Yea
		Landry, Jacob Jules Mack, Shane	Yea Yea
		McCormick, Danny	Yea
		Orgeron, Joseph A. Riser, Neil	Yea Yea

Motion made b	y: Geymann, Brett F.		
Motion:	2 Minute Rule		
Vote:	11-0	Geymann, Brett F.	Yea
Vote Date:	5/7/2025 1:10:46 PM	Braud, Jacob Carrier, R. Dewith DeWitt, Jason Brian	Yea Yea Yea
		Domangue, Jessica	Yea
		LaCombe, Jeremy Landry, Jacob Jules	Yea Yea
		McCormick, Danny	Yea
		Orgeron, Joseph A.	Yea
		Riser, Neil	Yea
		Zeringue, Jerome	Yea

Zeringue, Jerome

HB75 by MCCORMICK

Provides relative to compensation for pore space owners

Amondmont	Originated in committee		
Amendment:	Originated in committee		
Motion made by:	Geymann, Brett F.		
AMD Motion:	Adopt		
Vote: Vote Date:	12-0 5/7/2025 1:30:53 PM	Geymann, Brett F. Braud, Jacob Carrier, R. Dewith Coates, Kimberly Landry DeWitt, Jason Brian Domangue, Jessica LaCombe, Jeremy Mack, Shane McCormick, Danny Orgeron, Joseph A. Riser, Neil Zeringue, Jerome	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea
Motion made by: Motion:	McCormick, Danny With Amendments		
Vote: Vote Date: Objection by:	9-4 5/7/2025 1:52:51 PM Orgeron, Joseph A.	Geymann, Brett F. Braud, Jacob Carrier, R. Dewith Coates, Kimberly Landry DeWitt, Jason Brian Domangue, Jessica LaCombe, Jeremy Landry, Jacob Jules Mack, Shane McCormick, Danny Orgeron, Joseph A. Riser, Neil Zeringue, Jerome	Yea Yea Yea Yea Nay Yea Yea Yea Nay Yea Nay

HB75 by MCCORMICK

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (9-4)

HB304 by ROBBY CARTER

Provides relative to venue for claims involving expropriation for carbon capture

Motion made by:	McCormick, Danny		
Motion:	Favorably		
Vote:	13-0	Geymann, Brett F.	Yea
Vote Date:	5/7/2025 11:20:48 AM	Braud, Jacob Carrier, R. Dewith Coates, Kimberly Landry DeWitt, Jason Brian Domangue, Jessica Johnson, C. Travis LaCombe, Jeremy Landry, Jacob Jules McCormick, Danny	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea
		Orgeron, Joseph A. Riser, Neil Ventrella, Lauren	Yea Yea Yea

HB304 by ROBBY CARTER

Final Action: Reported favorably. (13-0)

HB396 by MCCORMICK

Declares that carbon dioxide sequestration in Louisiana is illegal

Decidies that our	bon dovide sequestration in Eodisic	and to mogar	
Amendment:	HCAHB396 3209 2367		
Motion made by	: McCormick, Danny		
AMD Motion:	Adopt		
Vote: Vote Date:	12-0 5/7/2025 11:24:46 AM	Geymann, Brett F. Braud, Jacob Carrier, R. Dewith Coates, Kimberly Landry DeWitt, Jason Brian Domangue, Jessica Johnson, C. Travis Landry, Jacob Jules McCormick, Danny Orgeron, Joseph A. Riser, Neil Ventrella, Lauren	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea
Motion made by	: McCormick, Danny		
Motion:	With Amendments		
Vote:	3-8-1	Geymann, Brett F.	Abstain
Vote Date:	5/7/2025 1:09:24 PM	Braud, Jacob Carrier, R. Dewith	Nay Yea
Objection by:	Orgeron, Joseph A.	DeWitt, Jason Brian Yea Domangue, Jessica Nay Johnson, C. Travis Nay LaCombe, Jeremy Nay Landry, Jacob Jules Nay McCormick, Danny Yea Orgeron, Joseph A. Nay Riser, Neil Nay Zeringue, Jerome Nay	Yea Nay Nay Nay Nay Yea Nay Nay

HB396 by MCCORMICK

HB548 by LACOMBE

Provides for the dedication of revenue from carbon dioxide sequestration on state lands and water bottoms

Motion made by:	Landry, Jacob Jules		
Motion:	3 Minute Rule		
Vote: Vote Date:	14-0 5/7/2025 10:45:33 AM	Geymann, Brett F. Braud, Jacob Bryant, Marcus Anthony Carrier, R. Dewith DeWitt, Jason Brian Domangue, Jessica Johnson, C. Travis Kerner, Timothy P. LaCombe, Jeremy Landry, Jacob Jules McCormick, Danny Orgeron, Joseph A. Riser, Neil Ventrella, Lauren	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea
Motion made by:	DeWitt, Jason Brian		
Motion:	Favorably		
Vote:	12-0	Geymann, Brett F.	Yea
Vote Date:	5/7/2025 10:57:48 AM	Braud, Jacob Carrier, R. Dewith Coates, Kimberly Landry DeWitt, Jason Brian Domangue, Jessica Johnson, C. Travis Kerner, Timothy P. LaCombe, Jeremy Landry, Jacob Jules McCormick, Danny Ventrella, Lauren	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea

HB548 by LACOMBE

Final Action: Reported favorably. (12-0)

HB585 by MCCORMICK

Requires advance notice to surface and mineral owners prior to permitting or performing carbon dioxide sequestration activities

Motion made by: McCormick, Danny

Motion:	Defer Voluntary		
Vote:	12-0	Geymann, Brett F.	Yea
Vote Date:	5/7/2025 1:09:50 PM	Braud, Jacob Carrier, R. Dewith DeWitt, Jason Brian Domangue, Jessica Johnson, C. Travis LaCombe, Jeremy Landry, Jacob Jules McCormick, Danny Orgeron, Joseph A. Riser, Neil Zeringue, Jerome	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea

HB585 by MCCORMICK

Final Action: Defer Voluntary. (12-0)

HB601 by GEYMANN

Provides relative to carbon dioxide sequestration

Motion made by:	Geymann, Brett F.		
Motion:	With Amendments		
Vote:	11-5	Geymann, Brett F.	Yea
Vote Date:	5/7/2025 10:11:45 AM		Nay Yea
Objection by:	Orgeron, Joseph A.	Carrier, R. Dewith Coates, Kimberly Landry DeWitt, Jason Brian Domangue, Jessica Johnson, C. Travis Kerner, Timothy P. LaCombe, Jeremy Landry, Jacob Jules Mack, Shane McCormick, Danny Orgeron, Joseph A. Riser, Neil Ventrella, Lauren	Yea Yea Nay Nay Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Nay Nay Yea

HB601 by GEYMANN

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (11-5)

HB632 by RISER

Protects mineral servitude ownership in relation to carbon dioxide sequestration

Motion made by:	Riser, Neil		
Motion:	Defer Voluntary		
Vote:	13-0	Geymann, Brett F.	Yea
Vote Date:	5/7/2025 11:21:27 AM	Braud, Jacob Carrier, R. Dewith Coates, Kimberly Landry DeWitt, Jason Brian Domangue, Jessica Johnson, C. Travis LaCombe, Jeremy Landry, Jacob Jules McCormick, Danny Orgeron, Joseph A. Riser, Neil Ventrella, Lauren	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea

HB632 by RISER

Final Action: Defer Voluntary. (13-0)

Motion made by: Landry, Jacob Jules

Motion:	Adjourn
Vote:	13-0
Vote Date:	5/7/2025 1:53:06 PM

Geymann, Brett F.	Yea
Braud, Jacob	Yea
Carrier, R. Dewith	Yea
Coates, Kimberly Landry	Yea
DeWitt, Jason Brian	Yea
Domangue, Jessica	Yea
LaCombe, Jeremy	Yea
Landry, Jacob Jules	Yea
Mack, Shane	Yea
McCormick, Danny	Yea
Orgeron, Joseph A.	Yea
Riser, Neil	Yea
Zeringue, Jerome	Yea