ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE

Committee: Natural Resources and Environment

Location: Staff: Room 4 Su King, Legislative Analyst

Tyler S. McCloud, Attorney Date/Time: 05/10/17 9:30 a.m. Karen Stephens, Secretary

Addison Nick, Clerk

Myrtis Jarrell, Sergeant at Arms

Roll Call: 18 Convened: 09:36 AM Recessed: 11:48 AM **Number of Members:** 19 Convened: 11:57 AM 12:27 PM Adjourned: Quorum: 10

Present Bishop, Stuart J. Armes, James K. Present Billiot, Robert E. Present Brown, Terry R. Present Connick, Patrick Present Coussan, Jean-Paul Present DeVillier, Phillip Present Foil, Franklin J. Present Gisclair, Jerry Present Guinn, John É. Present Leopold, Christopher J. Present Lyons, Rodney Present Magee, Tanner Present McFarland, Jack Present Miguez, Blake Present Morris, James "Jim" Present White, Malinda Present Reynolds, Eugene Absent Zeringue, Jerome Present

HB77 by BERTHELOT

Vote:

Provides with respect to penalties for the offense of littering

Motion made by: Brown, Terry R.

13-0

Motion: Favorably

Bishop, Stuart J. Armes, James K. Yea Vote Date: 5/10/2017 9:40:20 AM Billiot, Robert E. Yea

> Brown, Terry R. Yea Connick, Patrick Yea Gisclair, Jerry Yea Leopold, Christopher J. Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea McFarland, Jack Yea Miguez, Blake Yea Morris, James "Jim" Yea White, Malinda Yea

Zeringue, Jerome

Yea

Yea

HB77 by BERTHELOT

Final Action: Reported favorably. (13-0)

HB394 by COX

Provides relative to fence-line air quality monitoring

Amendment: HCAHB394 375 2277

Motion made by: Brown, Terry R.

AMD Motion: Adopt

Bishop, Stuart J. Brown, Terry R. Vote: 15-0 Yea Yea Vote Date: 5/10/2017 10:25:54 AM

Connick, Patrick Yea Coussan, Jean-Paul Yea DeVillier, Phillip Yea Gisclair, Jerry Yea Guinn, John E. Yea Leopold, Christopher J. Yea

Lyons, Rodney Yea Magee, Tanner Yea McFarland, Jack Yea Miguez, Blake Yea Morris, James "Jim" Yea White, Malinda Yea

Zeringue, Jerome Yea

No Vote Taken

Motion made by: Connick, Patrick **Motion:** With Amendments

Vote Date: 5/10/2017 11:45:24 AM

Objection by: Bishop, Stuart J.

Substitute

Motion made by: Bishop, Stuart J. Motion: **Defer Involuntary**

Vote: 12-3

Brown, Terry R. Nay Vote Date: 5/10/2017 11:46:57 AM Connick, Patrick Nay Coussan, Jean-Paul Objection by: Connick, Patrick Yea

DeVillier, Phillip Yea Foil, Franklin J. Yea Gisclair, Jerry Nay Guinn, John É. Yea Leopold, Christopher J. Yea Magee, Tanner Yea McFarland, Jack Yea Miguez, Blake Yea Morris, James "Jim" Yea

Yea

White, Malinda Zeringue, Jerome

Bishop, Stuart J.

Yea Yea

HB394 by COX

Final Action: Involuntarily Deferred. (12-3)

HB423 by LEOPOLD

Authorizes the secretary of the Louisiana Department of Environmental Quality to establish and administer a water quality trading program

HCAHB423 375 2354 **Amendment:**

Motion made by: Bishop, Stuart J.

AMD Motion: Adopt

Vote: 14-0 Bishop, Stuart J. Yea Armes, James K. Yea **Vote Date:** 5/10/2017 9:42:45 AM

Billiot, Robert E. Yea Brown, Terry R. Yea Connick, Patrick Yea Gisclair, Jerry Yea Guinn, John E. Yea Leopold, Christopher J. Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea McFarland, Jack Yea Miguez, Blake Yea

Morris, James "Jim" Yea White, Malinda Yea Zeringue, Jerome Yea

Motion made by: Leopold, Christopher J.

Motion: With Amendments

Vote: 13-0 Bishop, Stuart J. Yea Armes, James K. Yea **Vote Date:** 5/10/2017 9:48:07 AM

Billiot, Robert E. Yea Brown, Terry R. Yea Connick, Patrick Yea Guinn, John E. Yea Leopold, Christopher J. Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea McFarland, Jack Yea Miguez, Blake Yea Morris, James "Jim" Yea

White, Malinda Yea Zeringue, Jerome Yea

HB423 by LEOPOLD

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (13-0)

HB535 by MARCELLE

Designates and provides for critical areas of ground water concern

Amendment: HCAHB535 375 2341

Motion made by: Connick, Patrick **AMD Motion:** Adopt

Vote: 13-0

Bishop, Stuart J. Yea Brown, Terry R. Yea Vote Date: 5/10/2017 12:02:26 PM Connick, Patrick Yea

DeVillier, Phillip Yea Gisclair, Jerry Yea Guinn, John E. Yea Leopold, Christopher J. Yea Magee, Tanner Yea McFarland, Jack Yea Miguez, Blake Yea Morris, James "Jim" Yea Yea

White, Malinda Zeringue, Jerome Yea

HB535 by MARCELLE

Designates and provides for critical areas of ground water concern

No Vote Taken

Motion made by: Bishop, Stuart J.

Motion: Defer Voluntary

Vote Date: 5/10/2017 1:52:17 PM

Objection by: Connick, Patrick

Substitute

Motion made by: Connick, Patrick

Motion: Delete amendment #7

Vote:2-12Bishop, Stuart J.NayVote Date:5/10/2017 1:52:48 PMBrown, Terry R.
Connick, PatrickNay
Connick, PatrickObjection by:Bishop, Stuart J.Coussan, Jean-PaulNay

DeVillier, Phillip Nay Gisclair, Jerry Nay Guinn, John E. Nay Nay Leopold, Christopher J. Lyons, Rodney Yea Magee, Tanner Nay McFarland, Jack Nay Nay Miguez, Blake Morris, James "Jim" Nay Zeringue, Jerome Nay

Motion made by: Bishop, Stuart J.

Motion: Defer Voluntary

Vote:14-0Bishop, Stuart J.YeaVote Date:5/10/2017 1:54:28 PMBrown, Terry R.Yea

Connick, Patrick Yea Coussan, Jean-Paul Yea DeVillier, Phillip Yea Gisclair, Jerry Yea Guinn, John E. Yea Leopold, Christopher J. Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea Magee, Tanner Yea McFarland, Jack Yea Miguez, Blake Yea Morris, James "Jim" Yea Zeringue, Jerome Yea

HB535 by MARCELLE

Final Action: Defer Voluntary. (14-0)