ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE

Committee: Natural Resources and Environment

Location: Room 2 **Staff:** Su King, Legislative Analyst

Date/Time: 05/21/19 10:00 a.m.

Tyler S. McCloud, Attorney
Karen Stephens, Secretary
LaKisha Camese, Clerk

LaKisha Camese, Clerk Myrtis Jarrell, Sergeant at Arms

 Roll Call:
 15
 Convened:
 10:21 AM

 Number of Members:
 19
 At Ease:
 10:26 AM

 Convened:
 10:27 AM

 Adjourned:
 11:18 AM

Bishop, Stuart J. Present
Armes, James K. Present
Billiot, Robert E. Present
Brown, Terry R. Present
Connick, Patrick Present

Coussan, Jean-Paul Absent

DeVillier, Phillip Present
Foil, Franklin J. Present
Gisclair, Jerry Present
Guinn, John E. Present
Leopold, Christopher J. Present
Lyons, Rodney Present

Magee, Tanner Absent

McFarland, Jack Present

Miguez, Blake Absent Morris, James "Jim" Present

Morris, James "Jim" Present Stefanski, John M. Present

White, Malinda Absent

Zeringue, Jerome Present

SCR51 by MORRELL

Creates the Louisiana Task Force on Lead-Free Water.

Motion made by: Gisclair, Jerry

Motion: Favorably

Vote:10-0Bishop, Stuart J.YeaVote Date:5/21/2019 10:24:31 AMBilliot, Robert E.YeaConnick, PatrickYea

Foil, Franklin J.

Gisclair, Jerry

Guinn, John E.

Leopold, Christopher J.

McFarland, Jack

Morris, James "Jim"

Yea

Zeringue, Jerome

Yea

SCR51 by MORRELL

Final Action: Reported favorably. (10-0)

SCR71 by B.WHITE

Requests the Coastal Protection and Restoration Authority and the Department of Transportation and Development to determine what monies, state or federal, are available for flood control projects in the coastal zone or coastal area, and in the area outside the coastal area.

Motion made by: Gisclair, Jerry

Motion: Favorably

Vote:11-0Bishop, Stuart J.YeaVote Date:5/21/2019 10:39:19 AMBilliot, Robert E.
Connick, PatrickYea

DeVillier, Phillip Yea Gisclair, Jerry Yea Guinn, John E. Yea Leopold, Christopher J. Yea McFarland, Jack Yea Morris, James "Jim" Yea Stefanski, John M. Yea Zeringue, Jerome Yea

SCR71 by B.WHITE

Final Action: Reported favorably. (11-0)

SB69 by J.SMITH

Authorizes the Louisiana Department of Health to sell or transfer title to certain property. (8/1/19)

Motion made by: Connick, Patrick

Motion: Favorably

Vote:10-0Bishop, Stuart J.YeaVote Date:5/21/2019 10:32:16 AMArmes, James K.
Billiot, Robert E.Yea

Connick, Patrick Yea
Gisclair, Jerry Yea
Guinn, John E. Yea
Leopold, Christopher J. Yea
McFarland, Jack Yea
Morris, James "Jim" Yea
Zeringue, Jerome Yea

SB69 by J.SMITH

Final Action: Reported favorably. (10-0)

SB149 by LUNEAU

Authorizes the state of Louisiana to sell or transfer certain state property. (8/1/19)

Amendment: HCASB149 375 2528

Motion made by: Bishop, Stuart J.

AMD Motion: Adopt

Vote:11-0Bishop, Stuart J.YeaVote Date:5/21/2019 10:45:23 AMBilliot, Robert E.Yea

Connick, Patrick Yea DeVillier, Phillip Yea Foil, Franklin J. Yea Gisclair, Jerry Yea Guinn, John E. Yea Leopold, Christopher J. Yea McFarland, Jack Yea Morris, James "Jim" Yea

Yea

Yea

Amendment: HCASB149 375 2683

Motion made by: Bishop, Stuart J.

AMD Motion: Adopt
Vote: 11-0

Vote:11-0Bishop, Stuart J.YeaVote Date:5/21/2019 10:45:55 AMBilliot, Robert E.
Connick, PatrickYea

DeVillier, Phillip Yea
Foil, Franklin J. Yea
Gisclair, Jerry Yea
Guinn, John E. Yea
Leopold, Christopher J. Yea
McFarland, Jack Yea
Morris, James "Jim"

Stefanski, John M.

Stefanski, John M.

Yea

SB149 by LUNEAU

Authorizes the state of Louisiana to sell or transfer certain state property. (8/1/19)

Motion made by: DeVillier, Phillip

Motion: With Amendments

Vote:12-0Bishop, Stuart J.YeaVote Date:5/21/2019 10:49:44 AMBilliot, Robert E.YeaConnick, PatrickYea

DeVillier, Phillip Yea Foil, Franklin J. Yea Gisclair, Jerry Yea Guinn, John E. Yea Leopold, Christopher J. Yea McFarland, Jack Yea Morris, James "Jim" Yea Stefanski, John M. Yea

Zeringue, Jerome

SB149 by LUNEAU

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (12-0)

SB242 by ALLAIN

Provides for a continuing security interest clause in mineral leases. (8/1/19)

Amendment: HCASB242 341 3038 Technical

Motion made by: Bishop, Stuart J.

AMD Motion: Adopt

Vote:12-0Bishop, Stuart J.YeaVote Date:5/21/2019 10:52:25 AMBilliot, Robert E.
Connick, PatrickYea

DeVillier, Phillip Yea Foil, Franklin J. Yea Gisclair, Jerry Yea Guinn, John E. Yea Leopold, Christopher J. Yea McFarland, Jack Yea Morris, James "Jim" Yea Stefanski, John M. Yea Zeringue, Jerome Yea

Amendment: HCASB242 341 3037

Motion made by: Bishop, Stuart J.

AMD Motion: Adopt

Vote:12-0Bishop, Stuart J.YeaVote Date:5/21/2019 10:53:46 AMBilliot, Robert E.Yea

Connick, Patrick Yea
DeVillier, Phillip Yea
Foil, Franklin J. Yea
Gisclair, Jerry Yea
Guinn, John E. Yea
Leopold, Christopher J. Yea

McFarland, Jack Yea
Morris, James "Jim" Yea
Stefanski, John M. Yea
Zeringue, Jerome Yea

SB242 by ALLAIN

Provides for a continuing security interest clause in mineral leases. (8/1/19)

Motion made by: Foil, Franklin J.

Motion: With Amendments

Vote:11-0Bishop, Stuart J.YeaVote Date:5/21/2019 11:17:40 AMBilliot, Robert E.YeaConnick, PatrickYea

Foil, Franklin J. Yea Gisclair, Jerry Yea Guinn, John E. Yea Leopold, Christopher J. Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea McFarland, Jack Yea Morris, James "Jim" Yea Zeringue, Jerome Yea

SB242 by ALLAIN

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (11-0)