ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE

Committee: Natural Resources and Environment

Location: Staff: Room 4 Su King, Legislative Analyst

Tyler S. McCloud, Attorney Date/Time: 05/23/17 10:00 a.m. Karen Stephens, Secretary

Addison Nick, Clerk

Myrtis Jarrell, Sergeant at Arms

Lauren Griffin, Page

Roll Call: Convened: 10:00 AM 16 Adjourned: 11:30 AM

Number of Members: 19 Quorum: 10

Bishop, Stuart J. Present

Armes, James K. Absent

Billiot, Robert E. Present Brown, Terry R. Present

Connick, Patrick Absent

Coussan, Jean-Paul Present DeVillier, Phillip Present Foil, Franklin J. Present Gisclair, Jerry Present Guinn, John E. Present Leopold, Christopher J. Present Lyons, Rodney Present

Magee, Tanner Present McFarland, Jack Absent

Miguez, Blake Present Morris, James "Jim" Present White, Malinda Present Reynolds, Eugene Present Zeringue, Jerome Present

HR1 by ZERINGUE

Vote:

Approves the annual integrated coastal protection plan for Fiscal Year 2018, as adopted by the Coastal Protection and Restoration Authority Board.

Motion made by: Leopold, Christopher J.

Motion: Favorably

15-0 Bishop, Stuart J. Billiot, Robert E. Yea Vote Date: 5/23/2017 11:21:13 AM Brown, Terry R. Yea

Coussan, Jean-Paul Yea DeVillier, Phillip Yea Foil, Franklin J. Yea Gisclair, Jerry Yea Guinn, John É. Yea Leopold, Christopher J. Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea Magee, Tanner Yea Morris, James "Jim" Yea White, Malinda Yea Reynolds, Eugene Yea Zeringue, Jerome Yea

Yea

HR1 by ZERINGUE

Final Action: Reported favorably. (15-0)

Yea

Yea

Yea

Yea

HCR93 by S.BISHOP

Requests the Wildlife and Fisheries Commission to adopt rules requiring kayak fishermen to display a safety flag

Amendment: Technical amendments

Motion made by: Bishop, Stuart J.

AMD Motion: Adopt Vote: 13-0

Billiot, Robert E. Yea Vote Date: 5/23/2017 10:11:51 AM Brown, Terry R. Yea

Coussan, Jean-Paul Yea DeVillier, Phillip Yea Gisclair, Jerry Yea Guinn, John E. Yea Leopold, Christopher J. Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea Magee, Tanner Yea Morris, James "Jim" Yea Reynolds, Eugene Yea

Bishop, Stuart J.

Zeringue, Jerome

Motion made by: Guinn, John E.

Motion: With Amendments

Vote: 14-0 Bishop, Stuart J. Yea Billiot, Robert E. Yea Vote Date: 5/23/2017 10:13:20 AM

Brown, Terry R. Yea Coussan, Jean-Paul Yea DeVillier, Phillip Yea Gisclair, Jerry Yea Guinn, John E. Yea Leopold, Christopher J. Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea Magee, Tanner Yea Miguez, Blake Yea Morris, James "Jim" Yea Reynolds, Eugene Yea Zeringue, Jerome

HCR93 by S.BISHOP

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (14-0)

SCR1 by MORRISH

Approves the comprehensive master plan for integrated coastal protection.

Motion made by: Zeringue, Jerome

Motion: Favorably

Vote: 15-0 Bishop, Stuart J. Yea Billiot, Robert E. Yea **Vote Date:** 5/23/2017 11:18:32 AM Brown, Terry R. Yea

Coussan, Jean-Paul Yea DeVillier, Phillip Yea Foil, Franklin J. Yea Gisclair, Jerry Yea Guinn, John E. Yea Leopold, Christopher J. Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea Magee, Tanner Yea Morris, James "Jim" Yea White, Malinda Yea Reynolds, Eugene Yea

Zeringue, Jerome

SCR1 by MORRISH

Final Action: Reported favorably. (15-0)

SCR2 by LAMBERT

Approves the Atchafalaya Basin Annual Plan for Fiscal Year 2017-2018, as adopted by the Atchafalaya Basin Research and Promotion Board and the Coastal Protection and Restoration Authority.

Motion made by: Zeringue, Jerome

Motion: Favorably

Vote:15-0Bishop, Stuart J.YeaVote Peter5/22/2047 40:23:24 AMBilliot, Robert E.Yea

Vote Date:5/23/2017 10:23:31 AMBilliot, Robert E.YeaBrown, Terry R.Yea

Coussan, Jean-Paul Yea DeVillier, Phillip Yea Foil, Franklin J. Yea Gisclair, Jerry Yea Guinn, John E. Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea Magee, Tanner Yea Miguez, Blake Yea Morris, James "Jim" Yea White, Malinda Yea Reynolds, Eugene Yea Zeringue, Jerome Yea

SCR2 by LAMBERT

Final Action: Reported favorably. (15-0)

SCR67 by ALLAIN

Memorializes Congress to pass legislation or adopt policies allowing Louisiana to manage the Gulf of Mexico red snapper fishery out to two hundred nautical miles off the coast of Louisiana.

Motion made by: Guinn, John E.

Motion: Favorably

Vote:11-0Bishop, Stuart J.YeaVote Date:5/23/2017 10:03:30 AMBilliot, Robert E.Yea

Brown, Terry R. Yea Coussan, Jean-Paul Yea DeVillier, Phillip Yea Guinn, John E. Yea Leopold, Christopher J. Yea Magee, Tanner Yea Morris, James "Jim" Yea Reynolds, Eugene Yea Zeringue, Jerome Yea

SCR67 by ALLAIN

Final Action: Reported favorably. (11-0)

Dept. of Agriculture and Forestry - 10.0 Acre Parcel, more or less, in Section 35, T15N, R9W - 1407 Layfield Road, Ringgold, LA in Bienville Parish

Motion made by: Bishop, Stuart J.

Motion: Approve

Vote:12-0Bishop, Stuart J.YeaVote Date:5/23/2017 11:28:57 AMBilliot, Robert E.YeaBrown, Terry R.Yea

Coussan, Jean-Paul Yea DeVillier, Phillip Yea Gisclair, Jerry Yea Guinn, John E. Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea Miguez, Blake Yea Morris, James "Jim" Yea White, Malinda Yea Reynolds, Eugene Yea

Louisiana Workforce Commission - Tallulah Office of Employment Security, 405 North Cedar Street, Tallulah, LA in Madison Parish

Motion made by: Bishop, Stuart J.

Motion: Approve

Vote: 12-0 Bishop, Stuart J. Yea Billiot, Robert E. Yea Vote Date: 5/23/2017 11:29:33 AM

Brown, Terry R. Coussan, Jean-Paul Yea Yea DeVillier, Phillip Yea Gisclair, Jerry Guinn, John E. Lyons, Rodney Yea Yea Yea Miguez, Blake Yea Morris, James "Jim" White, Malinda Yea Yea Yea

Reynolds, Eugene