ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE

Committee: Natural Resources and Environment

Location: Room 4 Staff: Robin Stalder, Attorney

Jennifer Winkler, Legislative Analyst Date/Time: 05/29/25 8:00 a.m.

Brandy Ladmirault, Committee Administrative

Assistant

Cheryl Domino, Sergeant at Arms

Roll Call: 16 Convened: 08:03 AM Adjourned: 11:36 AM

Number of Members: 17

Quorum: 9

Present Geymann, Brett F. Present Braud, Jacob Present Bryant, Marcus Anthony Carrier, R. Dewith Present Coates, Kimberly Landry Present DeWitt, Jason Brian Present Domangue, Jessica Present Johnson, C. Travis Present Kerner, Timothy P. Present LaCombe, Jeremy Present Landry, Jacob Jules Present Mack, Shane Present McCormick, Danny Present Orgeron, Joseph A. Present Riser, Neil Present Ventrella, Lauren

Absent

Present Zeringue, Jerome

HR36 by GEYMANN

Approves the annual state integrated coastal protection plan for Fiscal Year 2026, as adopted by the Coastal Protection and Restoration Authority Board

Motion made by: Domangue, Jessica

Motion: Favorably

Vote: 12-3 Geymann, Brett F. Yea Braud, Jacob Yea 5/29/2025 10:59:51 AM Vote Date: Bryant, Marcus Anthony Yea Carrier, R. Dewith

Nay Objection by: Orgeron, Joseph A. Coates, Kimberly Landry Yea DeWitt, Jason Brian Yea Domangue, Jessica Yea Johnson, C. Travis Yea Kerner, Timothy P. Yea

LaCombe, Jeremy Yea Yea Mack, Shane McCormick, Danny Yea Nay Orgeron, Joseph A. Riser, Neil Yea Zeringue, Jerome Nay

HR36 by GEYMANN

Final Action: Reported favorably. (12-3)

HCR75 by RISER

Creates the Chronic Wasting Disease Task Force

Motion made by: DeWitt, Jason Brian

Motion: Favorably

Vote: Geymann, Brett F. Yea Braud, Jacob Yea Vote Date: 5/29/2025 11:35:05 AM Carrier, R. Dewith Yea

Coates, Kimberly Landry Yea DeWitt, Jason Brian Yea Domangue, Jessica Yea Kerner, Timothy P. Yea McCormick, Danny Yea

Yea

Riser, Neil

HCR75 by RISER

Final Action: Reported favorably. (9-0)

Motion made by: DeWitt, Jason Brian

Motion: Adjourn

Vote:9-0Geymann, Brett F.YeaVote Date:5/29/2025 11:36:23 AMBraud, Jacob
Carrier, R. DewithYea

Carrier, R. Dewith Yea
Coates, Kimberly Landry Yea
DeWitt, Jason Brian Yea
Domangue, Jessica Yea
Kerner, Timothy P. Yea
McCormick, Danny Yea

Riser, Neil Yea