ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE

Committee: Natural Resources and Environment

Location: Room 4 Staff: Robin Stalder, Attorney

Jennifer Winkler, Legislative Analyst Date/Time: 06/03/25 9:00 a.m.

Brandy Ladmirault, Committee Administrative

Assistant

Cheryl Domino, Sergeant at Arms

Roll Call: 15 Convened: 09:03 AM Adjourned: 10:50 AM

Absent

Number of Members: 17

Quorum: 9

Geymann, Brett F. Present Present Braud, Jacob

Bryant, Marcus Anthony Carrier, R. Dewith Present

Coates, Kimberly Landry Present

DeWitt, Jason Brian Absent

Domangue, Jessica Present Johnson, C. Travis Present Kerner, Timothy P. Present LaCombe, Jeremy Present Landry, Jacob Jules Present Mack, Shane Present McCormick, Danny Present Orgeron, Joseph A. Present Riser, Neil Present Ventrella, Lauren Present Present Zeringue, Jerome

HR214 by KERNER

Urges and requests the secretary of the United States Department of Health and Human Services to ban imported seafood until proper testing and inspections can be performed

Motion made by: Geymann, Brett F.

Motion: Favorably

Vote: 12-0 Geymann, Brett F. Yea Braud, Jacob Yea 6/3/2025 9:12:29 AM Vote Date:

Carrier, R. Dewith Yea Domangue, Jessica Yea Johnson, C. Travis Yea Kerner, Timothy P. Yea Landry, Jacob Jules Yea Mack, Shane Yea McCormick, Danny Yea Orgeron, Joseph A. Yea Riser, Neil Yea Zeringue, Jerome Yea

HR214 by KERNER

Final Action: Reported favorably. (12-0)

HR249 by ECHOLS

Creates a task force to study and recommend policies to promote Small Nuclear Reactors in Louisiana

Amendment: Originated in committee Motion made by: Johnson, C. Travis

AMD Motion: Adopt Vote: 11-0

Geymann, Brett F. Braud, Jacob Yea **Vote Date:** 6/3/2025 9:10:10 AM

Carrier, R. Dewith Yea Domangue, Jessica Johnson, C. Travis Yea Yea Kerner, Timothy P. Yea Landry, Jacob Jules Yea Mack, Shane Yea McCormick, Danny Yea Orgeron, Joseph A. Yea

Zeringue, Jerome

Yea

Yea

Yea

Yea

Yea

HR249 by ECHOLS

Creates a task force to study and recommend policies to promote Small Nuclear Reactors in Louisiana

Motion made by: Orgeron, Joseph A.

Motion: With Amendments

 Vote:
 12-0
 Geymann, Brett F.
 Yea

 Vote Date:
 6/3/2025 9:10:19 AM
 Braud, Jacob
 Yea

Carrier, R. Dewith Yea Domangue, Jessica Yea Johnson, C. Travis Yea Kerner, Timothy P. Yea Landry, Jacob Jules Yea Mack, Shane Yea McCormick, Danny Yea Orgeron, Joseph A. Yea Riser, Neil Yea

Zeringue, Jerome

HR249 by ECHOLS

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (12-0)

HR274 by BUTLER

Urges and requests the Department of Wildlife and Fisheries to restore the authority for the general health of Cocodrie Lake to the Cocodrie Lake Game and Fish Commission

Motion made by: Zeringue, Jerome

Motion: Favorably

 Vote:
 11-0
 Geymann, Brett F.
 Yea

 Vote Date:
 6/3/2025 10:50:18 AM
 Braud, Jacob
 Yea

 Carrier R Dewith
 Yea

Carrier, R. Dewith Yea Domangue, Jessica Yea Kerner, Timothy P. Yea LaCombe, Jeremy Yea Landry, Jacob Jules Yea McCormick, Danny Yea Orgeron, Joseph A. Yea Ventrella, Lauren Yea Zeringue, Jerome Yea

HR274 by BUTLER

Final Action: Reported favorably. (11-0)

SB244 by HENSGENS

Provides for the Dept. of Energy and Natural Resources. (8/1/25)

Amendment: HCASB244 3209 3569

Motion made by: Geymann, Brett F.

11-0

AMD Motion: Adopt

Vote:

Vote Date:6/3/2025 10:06:41 AMBraud, Jacob
Carrier, R. DewithYea

Coates, Kimberly Landry
Domangue, Jessica
Johnson, C. Travis
Kerner, Timothy P.
Mack, Shane
McCormick, Danny
Yea
Ventrella, Lauren
Yea

Geymann, Brett F.

Zeringue, Jerome

SB244 by HENSGENS

Provides for the Dept. of Energy and Natural Resources. (8/1/25)

Motion made by: Geymann, Brett F.

Motion: 3 Minute Rule

 Vote:
 10-0
 Geymann, Brett F.
 Yea

 Vote Date:
 6/3/2025 10:10:03 AM
 Braud, Jacob
 Yea

Carrier, R. Dewith Yea Coates, Kimberly Landry Yea Domangue, Jessica Yea Johnson, C. Travis Yea Kerner, Timothy P. Yea Mack, Shane Yea McCormick, Danny Yea Ventrella, Lauren Yea

Motion made by: Geymann, Brett F.

Motion: With Amendments

Vote:13-2Geymann, Brett F.YeaVote Date:6/3/2025 10:44:21 AMBraud, Jacob Carrier, R. Dewith YeaObjection by:Orgeron, Joseph A.Coates, Kimberly LandryYea

Domangue, Jessica Yea Johnson, C. Travis Yea Kerner, Timothy P. Yea LaCombe, Jeremy Yea Landry, Jacob Jules Yea Mack, Shane Yea McCormick, Danny Yea Orgeron, Joseph A. Nay Riser, Neil Yea Ventrella, Lauren Yea Zeringue, Jerome Nay

SB244 by HENSGENS

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (13-2)

Motion made by: Landry, Jacob Jules

Motion: Adjourn Vote: 11-0

 Vote:
 11-0
 Geymann, Brett F.
 Yea

 Vote Date:
 6/3/2025 10:50:27 AM
 Braud, Jacob Carrier, R. Dewith
 Yea

Domangue, Jessica Yea Kerner, Timothy P. Yea LaCombe, Jeremy Yea Landry, Jacob Jules Yea McCormick, Danny Yea Orgeron, Joseph A. Yea Ventrella, Lauren Yea Zeringue, Jerome Yea