ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE

Committee: Natural Resources and Environment	
---	--

Location: Room 4

Date/Time: 11/13/24 12:00 p.m.

Staff:	Robin Stalder, Attorney		
	Jennifer Winkler, Legislative Analyst		
	Brandy Ladmirault, Committee Administrative		
	Assistant		
	Sharon Domino, Sergeant at Arms		
	Martin Mapp, Sergeant at Arms		

Roll Call:	15	Convened: 12:00 PM
Number of Members:	17	Adjourned: 01:20 PM
Quorum:	9	
Geymann, Brett F. Bryant, Marcus Anthony Carrier, R. Dewith Chassion, Tehmi Jahi Coates, Kimberly Landry DeWitt, Jason Brian Domangue, Jessica Johnson, C. Travis Kerner, Timothy P. LaCombe, Jeremy Landry, Jacob Gabriel Mack, Shane McCormick, Danny Orgeron, Joseph A. Riser, Neil Ventrella, Lauren Zeringue, Jerome	Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present	Absent

HB23 by GEYMANN

Provides for the administration of the Oilfield Site Restoration Fund (Item #16)

Amendment:	HCAHB23 3209 82		
Motion made by:	Geymann, Brett F.		
AMD Motion:	Adopt		
Vote:	11-0	Geymann, Brett F.	Yea
Vote Date:	11/13/2024 12:14:48 PM	Carrier, R. Dewith DeWitt, Jason Brian Domangue, Jessica Kerner, Timothy P. LaCombe, Jeremy Landry, Jacob Gabriel Mack, Shane McCormick, Danny	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea

		Orgeron, Joseph A. Zeringue, Jerome	Yea Yea	
Motion made by	: Geymann, Brett F.			
Motion:	With Amendments			
Vote:	12-0	Geymann, Brett F.	Yea	
Vote Date:	11/13/2024 1:00:17 PM	Carrier R Dewith	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea	

HB23 by GEYMANN

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (12-0)

HB24 by GEYMANN

Provides for the leasing of state property for energy-related purposes (Item #17)

rovides for the leasing of state property for energy related purposes (norm #17)					
Amendment:	HCAHB24 4563 100				
Motion made by:	Geymann, Brett F.				
AMD Motion:	Adopt				
Vote: Vote Date:	13-0 11/13/2024 1:18:36 PM	Geymann, Brett F. Carrier, R. Dewith Chassion, Tehmi Jahi Coates, Kimberly Landry DeWitt, Jason Brian Domangue, Jessica LaCombe, Jeremy Landry, Jacob Gabriel Mack, Shane McCormick, Danny Orgeron, Joseph A. Ventrella, Lauren Zeringue, Jerome	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea		
Motion made by: Geymann, Brett F.					
Motion:	With Amendments				
Vote: Vote Date:	13-0 11/13/2024 1:19:56 PM	Geymann, Brett F. Carrier, R. Dewith Chassion, Tehmi Jahi Coates, Kimberly Landry DeWitt, Jason Brian Domangue, Jessica LaCombe, Jeremy Landry, Jacob Gabriel Mack, Shane McCormick, Danny Orgeron, Joseph A. Ventrella, Lauren Zeringue, Jerome	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea		

HB24 by GEYMANN

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (13-0)

Motion made by:	Landry, Jacob Gabriel		
Motion:	Adjourn		
Vote:	13-0	Geymann, Brett F.	Yea
Vote Date:	11/13/2024 1:20:08 PM	Carrier, R. Dewith Chassion, Tehmi Jahi Coates, Kimberly Landry DeWitt, Jason Brian Domangue, Jessica LaCombe, Jeremy Landry, Jacob Gabriel Mack, Shane McCormick, Danny Orgeron, Joseph A. Ventrella, Lauren Zeringue, Jerome	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea