## **ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE**

Committee: Retirement

Location: Room 4 Staff: Joey David, Legislative Analyst

Bryan D. Vincent, Division Director Date/Time: 05/18/23 10:00 a.m.

Jennifer Watson, Committee Administrative

Assistant

Frank Meyer, IV, Clerk

Rebecca Marshall, Sergeant at Arms Myrtis Jarrell, Sergeant at Arms

Convened: 10:15 AM Adjourned: 12:38 PM **Roll Call:** 12

Absent

Absent

**Number of Members:** 15

Quorum: 8

DeVillier, Phillip Present Adams, Roy Daryl Present Bacala, Tony Present Boyd, Delisha Present Emerson, Julie

Absent Present

Firment, Michael "Gabe"

Freeman, Aimee Adatto

Hollis, Paul Present Illg, Jr., John R. Present Ivey, Barry Present Jefferson, Patrick O. Present Knox, Alonzo L. Present

LaFleur, Vanessa Caston

Nelson, Richard Present Tarver, Phillip Eric Present

**HCR110 by MIGUEZ** 

Requests the state public retirement systems to avoid Environmental, Social, and Governance investing

Motion made by: Jefferson, Patrick O.

Motion: Favorably

Vote: 8-0 DeVillier, Phillip Yea Adams, Roy Daryl Yea **Vote Date:** 5/18/2023 10:17:52 AM Bacala, Tony Yea

Illg, Jr., John R. Yea lvey, Barry Yea Jefferson, Patrick O. Yea Nelson, Richard Yea Tarver, Phillip Eric Yea

**HCR110 by MIGUEZ** 

Final Action: Reported favorably. (8-0)

## SB18 by PRICE

Provides for benefit increases for retirees, beneficiaries, and survivors of state retirement systems and the funding therefor. (2/3-CA10s(29)(F)) (gov sig)

Motion made by: Ivey, Barry **Motion:** Favorably

Vote: DeVillier, Phillip Yea Bacala, Tony Yea 5/18/2023 12:38:01 PM Vote Date:

Firment, Michael "Gabe" Yea Illg, Jr., John R. Yea Ivey, Barry Yea Jefferson, Patrick O. Yea Knox, Alonzo L. Yea Nelson, Richard Yea Tarver, Phillip Eric Yea

SB18 by PRICE

Final Action: Reported favorably. (9-0)

Motion made by: DeVillier, Phillip

**Motion:** Adjourn

Vote:9-0DeVillier, PhillipYeaVote Date:5/18/2023 12:38:15 PMBacala, TonyYeaFirment Michael "Gabe"Yea

ote Date: 5/18/2023 12:38:15 PM Firment, Michael "Gabe" Yea Illg, Jr., John R. Yea

DeVillier, Phillip
Bacala, Tony
Firment, Michael "Gabe"
Illg, Jr., John R.
Ivey, Barry
Jefferson, Patrick O.
Knox, Alonzo L.
Nelson, Richard
Tarver, Phillip Eric
Yea