ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE

Committee: Transportation, Highways and Public Works

Location: Room 3 Staff: Allison Williams, Legislative Analyst

Jennifer Winkler, Legislative Analyst Date/Time: 03/12/24 9:00 a.m.

Darcas Deverteuil, Committee Administrative

Assistant

Rebecca Marshall, Sergeant at Arms Ralph Palmer, Sergeant at Arms

Roll Call: Convened: 09:02 AM 13 Adjourned: 11:01 AM

Number of Members: 14

Quorum: 9

Bourriaque, Ryan Present Fontenot, Bryan Present Boyer, Chad Michael Present Braud, Jacob Present Chassion, Tehmi Jahi Present Dickerson, Kellee Hennessy Present Jackson, Steven Present Johnson, C. Travis Present Moore, Pat Present Phelps, Tammy T. Present Schamerhorn, Rodney Present

Tarver, Phillip Eric Absent

Walters, Joy Present

Wiley, Jeffrey "Jeff" Fons Present

HB117 by GREEN

Creates the "Mystic Krewe of Femme Fatale" specialty license plate

Motion made by: Chassion, Tehmi Jahi

Motion: Favorably

Vote: 12-0 Bourriaque, Ryan Yea Fontenot, Bryan Yea Vote Date: 3/12/2024 9:18:45 AM

Boyer, Chad Michael Yea Braud, Jacob Yea Chassion, Tehmi Jahi Yea Dickerson, Kellee Hennessy Yea Jackson, Steven Yea Johnson, C. Travis Yea Moore, Pat Yea Schamerhorn, Rodney Yea Walters, Joy Yea Wiley, Jeffrey "Jeff" Fons Yea

HB117 by GREEN

Final Action: Reported favorably. (12-0)

HB136 by JACKSON

Designates a portion of Highway 175 in Mansfield, Louisiana, in DeSoto Parish as the "Jerius Marshall Highway

HCAHB136 4563 1128 Amendment: Motion made by: Bourriaque, Ryan

12-0

AMD Motion: Adopt

Vote:

Fontenot, Bryan Yea **Vote Date:** 3/12/2024 9:20:43 AM Boyer, Chad Michael Yea

Braud, Jacob Yea Chassion, Tehmi Jahi Yea Dickerson, Kellee Hennessy Yea Jackson, Steven Yea Johnson, C. Travis Yea Moore, Pat Yea Schamerhorn, Rodney Yea Walters, Joy Yea

Bourriaque, Ryan

Yea

Wiley, Jeffrey "Jeff" Fons Yea

HB136 by JACKSON

Designates a portion of Highway 175 in Mansfield, Louisiana, in DeSoto Parish as the "Jerius Marshall Highway

Motion made by: Jackson, Steven

Motion: With Amendments

Vote:12-0Bourriaque, RyanYeaVote Date:3/12/2024 9:22:23 AMFontenot, BryanYea

Boyer, Chad Michael Yea
Braud, Jacob Yea
Chassion, Tehmi Jahi Yea
Dickerson, Kellee Hennessy Yea
Jackson, Steven Yea
Johnson, C. Travis Yea
Moore, Pat Yea

Schamerhorn, Rodney Yea Walters, Joy Yea Wiley, Jeffrey "Jeff" Fons Yea

HB136 by JACKSON

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (12-0)

HB278 by ROMERO

Designates a certain portion of Louisiana Highway 383

Motion made by: Johnson, C. Travis

Motion: Favorably

Vote:13-0Bourriaque, RyanYeaVote Date:3/12/2024 9:17:53 AMFontenot, BryanYea

Boyer, Chad Michael Yea Braud, Jacob Yea Chassion, Tehmi Jahi Yea Dickerson, Kellee Hennessy Yea Jackson, Steven Yea Johnson, C. Travis Yea Moore, Pat Yea Phelps, Tammy T. Yea

Schamerhorn, Rodney Yea Walters, Joy Yea Wiley, Jeffrey "Jeff" Fons Yea

HB278 by ROMERO

Final Action: Reported favorably. (13-0)

HB432 by ILLG

Creates the "LSU Baseball National Champions" specialty license plate

Amendment: HCAHB432 4468 1123

Motion made by: Wiley, Jeffrey "Jeff" Fons

AMD Motion: Adopt

Vote:13-0Bourriaque, RyanYeaVote Date:3/12/2024 9:38:49 AMFontenot, BryanYeaBoyer, Chad MichaelYea

Braud, Jacob Yea Chassion, Tehmi Jahi Yea Dickerson, Kellee Hennessy Yea Jackson, Steven Yea Johnson, C. Travis Yea Moore, Pat Yea Phelps, Tammy T. Yea Schamerhorn, Rodney Yea

Walters, Joy Yea Wiley, Jeffrey "Jeff" Fons Yea

HB432 by ILLG

Creates the "LSU Baseball National Champions" specialty license plate

Motion made by: Fontenot, Bryan

Motion: With Amendments

Vote:13-0Bourriaque, RyanYeaVote Date:3/12/2024 9:40:08 AMFontenot, BryanYea

Boyer, Chad Michael Yea
Braud, Jacob Yea
Chassion, Tehmi Jahi Yea
Dickerson, Kellee Hennessy
Jackson, Steven Yea
Johnson, C. Travis Yea

Moore, Pat Yea
Phelps, Tammy T. Yea
Schamerhorn, Rodney
Walters, Joy
Yea

Wiley, Jeffrey "Jeff" Fons Yea

HB432 by ILLG

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (13-0)

HB641 by KNOX

Creates the "Share the Road", "Support Our Wildlife Rehabilitators", "St. Thomas Aquinas", and "Evangel Christian Academy" specialty license plates

Amendment: HCAHB641 4468 1047

Motion made by: Bourriaque, Ryan

AMD Motion: Adopt
Vote: 13-0

Vote Date:3/12/2024 9:48:20 AMFontenot, BryanYeaBoyer, Chad MichaelYea

Braud, Jacob Yea Chassion, Tehmi Jahi Yea Dickerson, Kellee Hennessy Yea Jackson, Steven Yea Johnson, C. Travis Yea Moore, Pat Yea Phelps, Tammy T. Yea Schamerhorn, Rodney Yea Walters, Joy Yea

Wiley, Jeffrey "Jeff" Fons

Yea

Yea

Bourriaque, Ryan

Motion made by: Jackson, Steven

Motion: With Amendments

Vote:13-0Bourriaque, RyanYeaVote Date:3/12/2024 9:52:05 AMFontenot, BryanYeaPower Chad MichaelYea

Boyer, Chad Michael Yea Braud, Jacob Yea Chassion, Tehmi Jahi Yea Dickerson, Kellee Hennessy Yea Jackson, Steven Yea Johnson, C. Travis Yea Moore, Pat Yea Phelps, Tammy T. Yea

Schamerhorn, Rodney Yea Walters, Joy Yea Wiley, Jeffrey "Jeff" Fons Yea

HB641 by KNOX

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (13-0)

HB648 by ZERINGUE

Designates the bridge on LA-648 over Bayou Lafourche as the "Austin Bush Memorial Bridge

Motion made by: Fontenot, Bryan

Motion: Favorably

Vote: Yea 13-0 Bourriaque, Ryan Fontenot, Bryan Yea Vote Date:

3/12/2024 9:35:09 AM Boyer, Chad Michael Yea Braud, Jacob Yea

Chassion, Tehmi Jahi Yea Dickerson, Kellee Hennessy Yea Jackson, Steven Yea Johnson, C. Travis Yea Moore, Pat Yea Phelps, Tammy T. Yea Schamerhorn, Rodney Yea

Walters, Joy Yea Wiley, Jeffrey "Jeff" Fons Yea

HB648 by ZERINGUE

Final Action: Reported favorably. (13-0)

Discussion of Organizational Matters: - Protocol and purposes for committee - Jurisdiction, Rules and Procedures - Consideration and adpotion of committee rules

Motion made by: Bourriaque, Ryan

Motion: Adopt Vote: 12-0

Bourriaque, Ryan Yea Fontenot, Bryan Yea

Vote Date: 3/12/2024 9:15:50 AM Boyer, Chad Michael Yea Braud, Jacob Yea Chassion, Tehmi Jahi

Yea Dickerson, Kellee Hennessy Yea Jackson, Steven Yea Johnson, C. Travis Yea Moore, Pat Yea Schamerhorn, Rodney Yea Walters, Joy Yea Wiley, Jeffrey "Jeff" Fons Yea

Adoption of minutes from meetings of the House Committee on Transportation, Highways and Public Works held in the 2023 Regular Session on April 11, April 12, April 13, April 18, April 19, April 24, May 1, May 9, May 15, May 22, and May 30, 2023.

Motion made by: Schamerhorn, Rodney

Motion: Adopt

Vote: 10-0 Bourriaque, Ryan Yea Fontenot, Bryan Yea **Vote Date:** 3/12/2024 11:01:31 AM

Boyer, Chad Michael Yea Braud, Jacob Yea Chassion, Tehmi Jahi Yea Dickerson, Kellee Hennessy Yea Johnson, C. Travis Yea Schamerhorn, Rodney Yea Walters, Joy Yea

Wiley, Jeffrey "Jeff" Fons Yea

Motion made by: Fontenot, Bryan

Motion: Adjourn

Vote: 10-0 Bourriaque, Ryan Yea Fontenot, Bryan Yea Vote Date: 3/12/2024 11:01:48 AM

Boyer, Chad Michael Yea Braud, Jacob Yea Chassion, Tehmi Jahi Yea Dickerson, Kellee Hennessy Yea

Johnson, C. Travis Yea Schamerhorn, Rodney Yea Walters, Joy Yea Yea

Wiley, Jeffrey "Jeff" Fons