### **ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE**

Committee: Transportation, Highways and Public Works

Location: Room 3 Staff: Allison Williams, Legislative Analyst

Jennifer Winkler, Legislative Analyst Date/Time: 03/18/24 9:30 a.m.

Darcas Deverteuil, Committee Administrative

Assistant

Rebecca Marshall, Sergeant at Arms Donell Francois, Sergeant at Arms

Quinn Williams, Clerk

Roll Call: Convened: 09:32 AM 13 Adjourned: 11:01 AM

Number of Members: 14

Quorum: 9

Bourriaque, Ryan Present Fontenot, Bryan Present Boyer, Chad Michael Present Braud, Jacob Present Chassion, Tehmi Jahi Present Dickerson, Kellee Hennessy Present Jackson, Steven Present Present Johnson, C. Travis Moore, Pat Present

Phelps, Tammy T. Absent

Schamerhorn, Rodney Present Tarver, Phillip Eric Present Present Walters, Joy Wiley, Jeffrey "Jeff" Fons Present

### **HB235 by COATES**

Removes an exception to public bid law applicable to the purchase of vehicles by local government units

Amendment: HCAHB235 4563 1094 Motion made by: Bourriaque, Ryan

**AMD Motion:** Adopt Vote: 12-0

Fontenot, Bryan Yea **Vote Date:** 3/18/2024 10:54:34 AM Boyer, Chad Michael Yea

Braud, Jacob Yea Chassion, Tehmi Jahi Yea Dickerson, Kellee Hennessy Yea Jackson, Steven Yea Johnson, C. Travis Yea Moore, Pat Yea Tarver, Phillip Eric Yea Walters, Joy Yea Wiley, Jeffrey "Jeff" Fons Yea

Yea

Bourriaque, Ryan

Motion made by: Wiley, Jeffrey "Jeff" Fons

Motion: With Amendments

Vote: 11-0 Bourriaque, Ryan Yea Boyer, Chad Michael Yea Vote Date: 3/18/2024 11:01:16 AM

Braud, Jacob Yea Chassion, Tehmi Jahi Yea Dickerson, Kellee Hennessy Yea Jackson, Steven Yea Johnson, C. Travis Yea Moore, Pat Yea Tarver, Phillip Eric Yea Walters, Joy Yea Wiley, Jeffrey "Jeff" Fons Yea

**HB235 by COATES** 

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (11-0)

#### HB381 by BRAUD

Provides relative to Department of Transportation and Development spending

Motion made by: Tarver, Phillip Eric

**Motion:** Favorably

Vote:12-0Bourriaque, RyanYeaVote Date:3/18/2024 10:49:16 AMFontenot, BryanYeaBoyer, Chad MichaelYea

Boyer, Chad Michael Yea
Braud, Jacob Yea
Chassion, Tehmi Jahi Yea
Dickerson, Kellee Hennessy Yea
Jackson, Steven Yea
Johnson, C. Travis Yea
Moore, Pat Yea
Tarver, Phillip Eric Yea

Walters, Joy Yea Wiley, Jeffrey "Jeff" Fons Yea

## HB381 by BRAUD

Final Action: Reported favorably. (12-0)

#### HB514 by BRAUD

Increases the contract limit applicable to the Department of Transportation and Development

Motion made by: Braud, Jacob

**Motion:** Favorably

Vote:11-0Bourriaque, RyanYeaVote Date:3/18/2024 10:51:20 AMFontenot, BryanYea

Boyer, Chad Michael Yea
Braud, Jacob Yea
Chassion, Tehmi Jahi Yea
Dickerson, Kellee Hennessy
Johnson, C. Travis Yea
Moore, Pat Yea
Tarver, Phillip Eric Yea
Walters, Joy

Walters, Joy Yea Wiley, Jeffrey "Jeff" Fons Yea

# HB514 by BRAUD

Final Action: Reported favorably. (11-0)

## **HB536 by BOURRIAQUE**

Increases the in-house cap for construction projects by the Department of Wildlife and Fisheries

Motion made by: Bourriaque, Ryan

**Motion:** Favorably

Vote:10-0Bourriaque, RyanYeaVote Date:3/18/2024 10:39:17 AMFontenot, BryanYea

Braud, Jacob Yea Chassion, Tehmi Jahi Yea Dickerson, Kellee Hennessy Yea Johnson, C. Travis Yea Moore, Pat Yea Tarver, Phillip Eric Yea Walters, Joy Yea Wiley, Jeffrey "Jeff" Fons Yea

### **HB536 by BOURRIAQUE**

Final Action: Reported favorably. (10-0)

Yea

Yea

## **HB612 by MCFARLAND**

Provides a voluntary process for pipeline crossing disputes

Motion made by: Jackson, Steven

**Motion:** Favorably

Vote:12-0Bourriaque, RyanYeaVote Date:3/18/2024 10:37:32 AMFontenot, BryanYea

Boyer, Chad Michael Yea
Braud, Jacob Yea
Chassion, Tehmi Jahi Yea
Dickerson, Kellee Hennessy
Jackson, Steven Yea
Johnson, C. Travis Yea
Moore, Pat Yea

Walters, Joy Yea Wiley, Jeffrey "Jeff" Fons Yea

Tarver, Phillip Eric

Bourriaque, Ryan

## **HB612 by MCFARLAND**

Final Action: Reported favorably. (12-0)

Motion made by: Braud, Jacob

Motion: Adjourn Vote: 12-0

Vote Date: 3/18/2024 11:01:50 AM Fontenot, Bryan Yea

Boyer, Chad Michael Yea Braud, Jacob Yea Chassion, Tehmi Jahi Yea Dickerson, Kellee Hennessy Yea Jackson, Steven Yea Johnson, C. Travis Yea Moore, Pat Yea Tarver, Phillip Eric Yea

Walters, Joy Yea Wiley, Jeffrey "Jeff" Fons Yea