### **ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE**

Committee: Transportation, Highways and Public Works

Location: Room 3 Staff: Allison Williams, Legislative Analyst

Jennifer Winkler, Legislative Analyst Date/Time: 03/25/24 9:30 a.m.

Darcas Deverteuil, Committee Administrative

Assistant

Quinn Williams, Clerk

Vivian Hurst, Sergeant at Arms Ralph Palmer, Sergeant at Arms

**Roll Call:** Convened: 09:30 AM 13 Adjourned: 11:12 AM

Number of Members: 14

Quorum: 9

Bourriaque, Ryan Present Fontenot, Bryan Present Boyer, Chad Michael Present Braud, Jacob Present Chassion, Tehmi Jahi Present Dickerson, Kellee Hennessy Present

Jackson, Steven Absent

Present Johnson, C. Travis Moore, Pat Present Phelps, Tammy T. Present Schamerhorn, Rodney Present Tarver, Phillip Eric Present Walters, Joy Present Wiley, Jeffrey "Jeff" Fons Present

**HB344 by BAGLEY** 

Removes the requirement for motor vehicle inspection stickers

Amendment: HCAHB344 4563 1678 Motion made by: Bourriaque, Ryan

**AMD Motion:** Adopt Vote: 12-0

Fontenot, Bryan Yea **Vote Date:** 3/25/2024 9:45:32 AM Boyer, Chad Michael Yea

> Braud, Jacob Yea Chassion, Tehmi Jahi Yea Dickerson, Kellee Hennessy Yea Johnson, C. Travis Yea Moore, Pat Yea Schamerhorn, Rodney Yea Tarver, Phillip Eric Yea Walters, Joy Yea Wiley, Jeffrey "Jeff" Fons Yea

Yea

Bourriaque, Ryan

Motion made by: Walters, Joy

**Motion:** With Amendments, Recommend Recommit to Committee on Appropriations

Vote: 6-5-1 Bourriaque, Ryan Abstain Fontenot, Bryan Yea **Vote Date:** 3/25/2024 10:39:18 AM Boyer, Chad Michael Nay Braud, Jacob Objection by: Yea Moore, Pat Chassion, Tehmi Jahi Yea Dickerson, Kellee Hennessy Nay

Johnson, C. Travis Nay Moore, Pat Nay Phelps, Tammy T. Tarver, Phillip Eric Nay Yea Walters, Joy Yea Wiley, Jeffrey "Jeff" Fons Yea

**HB344 by BAGLEY** 

Final Action: Reported with amendments, with recommendation that it be recommitted to the Committee on

Appropriations. (6-5-1)

#### HB384 by KNOX

Extends the grace period applicable to penalties for lapse of compulsory motor vehicle liability security

Motion made by: Johnson, C. Travis

**Motion:** Favorably

Vote:13-0Bourriaque, RyanYeaVote Date:3/25/2024 10:50:02 AMFontenot, BryanYea

Boyer, Chad Michael Yea Braud, Jacob Yea

Chassion, Tehmi Jahi Yea Dickerson, Kellee Hennessy Yea Johnson, C. Travis Yea Moore, Pat Yea Phelps, Tammy T. Yea Schamerhorn, Rodney Yea Tarver, Phillip Eric Yea Walters, Joy Yea

Wiley, Jeffrey "Jeff" Fons Yea

### HB384 by KNOX

Final Action: Reported favorably. (13-0)

#### **HB490 by BAYHAM**

Prohibits the imposition of penalties for speeding in a school zone if signage is not posted at the entrance and exit

**Amendment:** HCAHB490 4563 1648

Motion made by: Bourriaque, Ryan

AMD Motion: Adopt

Vote:12-0Bourriaque, RyanYea... -Bover, Chad MichaelYea

Vote Date:3/25/2024 11:06:17 AMBoyer, Chad Michael<br/>Braud, JacobYea

Chassion, Tehmi Jahi Yea
Dickerson, Kellee Hennessy
Johnson, C. Travis Yea
Moore, Pat Yea
Phelps, Tammy T. Yea
Schamerhorn, Rodney Yea
Tarver, Phillip Eric Yea

Walters, Joy Yea
Wiley, Jeffrey "Jeff" Fons Yea

Motion made by: Moore, Pat

Motion: By Substitute

Vote:12-0Bourriaque, RyanYeaVote Date:3/25/2024 11:07:43 AMBoyer, Chad MichaelYea

Braud, Jacob Yea
Chassion, Tehmi Jahi Yea
Dickerson, Kellee Hennessy
Johnson, C. Travis Yea
Moore, Pat Yea
Phelps, Tammy T. Yea
Schamerhorn, Rodney

Tarver, Phillip Eric Yea
Walters, Joy Yea
Wiley, Jeffrey "Jeff" Fons Yea

# HB490 by BAYHAM

Final Action: Reported by substitute. (12-0)

# **HB732 by JACKSON**

Creates the Grambling State University World Famed Tiger Marching Band specialty license plate

Motion made by: Johnson, C. Travis

**Motion:** Favorably

Vote:12-0Bourriaque, RyanYeaVote Date:3/25/2024 11:11:55 AMFontenot, BryanYea

Boyer, Chad Michael Yea
Braud, Jacob Yea
Chassion, Tehmi Jahi Yea
Dickerson, Kellee Hennessy
Johnson, C. Travis Yea
Moore, Pat Yea
Phelps, Tammy T. Yea

Schamerhorn, Rodney Yea Walters, Joy Yea Wiley, Jeffrey "Jeff" Fons Yea

## **HB732 by JACKSON**

Final Action: Reported favorably. (12-0)

Motion made by: Chassion, Tehmi Jahi

Motion: Adjourn Vote: 12-0

Vote Date: 3/25/2024 11:12:18 AM Fontenot, Bryan Yea

Boyer, Chad Michael Yea Braud, Jacob Yea Chassion, Tehmi Jahi Yea Dickerson, Kellee Hennessy Yea Yea Johnson, C. Travis Moore, Pat Yea Phelps, Tammy T. Yea Schamerhorn, Rodney Yea

Yea

Bourriaque, Ryan

Walters, Joy Yea Wiley, Jeffrey "Jeff" Fons Yea