ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE

Committee: Transportation, Highways and Public Works

Location: Room 3 Staff: Ashleigh Clare-Kearney, Attorney

Glenn Fleming, Attorney Date/Time: 03/26/18 9:00 a.m.

Angelique R. Mozee, Secretary Myrtis Jarrell, Sergeant at Arms Vivian Hurst, Sergeant at Arms

Nyla Rivarde, Clerk

Roll Call:	12	Convened:	09:09 AM
Number of Members:	19	Adjourned:	10:00 AM
Quorum:	10		

Absent

Absent

Landry, Terry Present Brass, Ken Present Brown, Terry R. Present Carpenter, Barbara Present Carter, Stephen F. Present Franklin, A B

Gisclair, Jerry Present Present

Guinn, John E. Present Hall, Jeffrey "Jeff" Hill, Dorothy Sue

Howard, Frank A. Present LeBas, H. Bernard Absent Marcelle, Denise Absent Norton, Barbara M. Absent Pierre, Vincent J. Present Pope, J. Rogers Absent

Stefanski, John M. Present White, Malinda Present

Wright, Mark Absent

HB208 by FALCONER

Revises provisions relative to the construction management at risk project delivery method for certain public contracts

Landry, Terry

Amendment: HCAHB208 3407 1689

Motion made by: Landry, Terry

AMD Motion: Adopt Vote: 11-0

Brass, Ken Yea Vote Date: 3/26/2018 9:12:40 AM Brown, Terry R. Yea

Carpenter, Barbara Yea Carter, Stephen F. Yea Gisclair, Jerry Yea Guinn, John E. Yea Howard, Frank A. Yea Pierre, Vincent J. Yea Stefanski, John M. Yea White, Malinda Yea

Yea

Motion made by: Howard, Frank A.

Motion: With Amendments

Vote: 10-2 Landry, Terry Yea Brass, Ken Yea **Vote Date:** 3/26/2018 9:35:16 AM Brown, Terry R. Yea

Carpenter, Barbara Objection by: Guinn, John E. Yea Carter, Stephen F. Yea Gisclair, Jerry Nay

Guinn, John E. Nay Hall, Jeffrey "Jeff" Yea Howard, Frank A. Yea Pierre, Vincent J. Yea Stefanski, John M. Yea White, Malinda Yea

HB208 by FALCONER

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (10-2)

HB508 by JONES

Revises the process for appointments to the Morgan City Harbor and Terminal District

Motion made by: Carpenter, Barbara

Motion: Favorably

Landry, Terry Brass, Ken Vote: Yea Yea

Vote Date: 3/26/2018 9:42:30 AM Brown, Terry R. Yea Carpenter, Barbara Yea

Carter, Stephen F. Yea Gisclair, Jerry Yea Guinn, John E. Yea Hall, Jeffrey "Jeff" Yea Howard, Frank A. Yea Pierre, Vincent J. Yea Stefanski, John M. Yea White, Malinda Yea

HB508 by JONES

Final Action: Reported favorably. (12-0)

HB568 by HILFERTY

Establishes requirements for temporary registration license plates

Motion made by: Landry, Terry

Motion: **Defer Voluntary**

Vote: 12-0 Landry, Terry Yea Brass, Ken Yea **Vote Date:** 3/26/2018 9:43:16 AM

Brown, Terry R. Yea Carpenter, Barbara Yea Carter, Stephen F. Yea Gisclair, Jerry Yea Guinn, John E. Yea Hall, Jeffrey "Jeff" Yea Howard, Frank A. Yea Pierre, Vincent J. Yea Stefanski, John M. Yea White, Malinda Yea

HB568 by HILFERTY

Final Action: Defer Voluntary. (12-0)

HB637 by HUNTER

Provides for reinstatement of driving while intoxicated hardship license by court order

Amendment: HCAHB637 3407 1687

12-0

Motion made by: Landry, Terry

AMD Motion: Adopt

Vote:

Landry, Terry Brass, Ken Yea **Vote Date:** 3/26/2018 9:44:02 AM Brown, Terry R. Yea

Carpenter, Barbara Yea Carter, Stephen F. Yea Gisclair, Jerry Yea Guinn, John E. Yea Hall, Jeffrey "Jeff" Yea Howard, Frank A. Yea Pierre, Vincent J. Yea Stefanski, John M. Yea

Yea

White, Malinda Yea

HB637 by HUNTER

Provides for reinstatement of driving while intoxicated hardship license by court order

Motion made by: Landry, Terry **Motion: Defer Voluntary**

Landry, Terry Brass, Ken Vote: 12-0 Yea Yea Vote Date: 3/26/2018 10:00:36 AM

Brown, Terry R. Yea Carpenter, Barbara Yea Carter, Stephen F. Yea Gisclair, Jerry Yea Guinn, John E. Yea Hall, Jeffrey "Jeff" Yea Howard, Frank A. Yea Pierre, Vincent J. Yea Stefanski, John M. Yea White, Malinda Yea

HB637 by HUNTER

Final Action: Defer Voluntary. (12-0)

Motion made by: Stefanski, John M.

Motion: Adjourn Vote:

12-0 Landry, Terry Yea Brass, Ken Yea Vote Date: 3/26/2018 10:00:53 AM

Brown, Terry R. Yea Carpenter, Barbara Yea Carter, Stephen F. Yea Gisclair, Jerry Yea Guinn, John E. Yea Hall, Jeffrey "Jeff" Yea Howard, Frank A. Yea Pierre, Vincent J. Yea Stefanski, John M. Yea White, Malinda

Yea