ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE

Committee: Transportation, Highways and Public Works

Location: Room 3 Staff: Ashleigh Clare-Kearney, Attorney

Glenn Fleming, Attorney Date/Time: 04/16/19 9:30 a.m. Angelique R. Mozee, Secretary

Mertis Jarrell, Sergeant at Arms Bevely Vincent, Sergeant at Arms

LaKisha Carmese, Clerk

Convened: 09:35 AM **Roll Call:** 18 Adjourned: 01:39 PM

Number of Members: 19

Quorum: 10

Landry, Terry Carter, Stephen F. Present Present Adams, Roy Daryl Present Brass, Ken Present Brown, Terry R. Present

Carpenter, Barbara Absent

Franklin, A B Present Gisclair, Jerry Present Guinn, John É. Present Hill, Dorothy Sue Present Howard, Frank A. Present Larvadain III, Ed Present LeBas, H. Bernard Present Marcelle, Denise Present Norton, Barbara M. Present Pierre, Vincent J. Present Pope, J. Rogers Present White, Malinda Present Wright, Mark Present

HCR4 by MCFARLAND

Amends the Department of Transportation and Development administrative rules relative to outdoor advertising

Amendment: HCAHCR4 3646 1124 Motion made by: Norton, Barbara M.

AMD Motion: Adopt Vote: 18-0

Landry, Terry Carter, Stephen F. Yea Vote Date: 4/16/2019 9:51:05 AM Adams, Roy Daryl Yea

Brass, Ken Yea Brown, Terry R. Yea Franklin, A B Yea Gisclair, Jerry Yea Guinn, John E. Yea Hill, Dorothy Sue Yea Howard, Frank A. Yea Larvadain III, Ed Yea LeBas, H. Bernard Yea Marcelle, Denise Yea Norton, Barbara M. Yea Pierre, Vincent J. Yea Pope, J. Rogers Yea White, Malinda Yea

Wright, Mark

Yea

Yea

HCR4 by MCFARLAND

Amends the Department of Transportation and Development administrative rules relative to outdoor advertising

Motion made by: Marcelle, Denise **Motion: Defer Involuntary**

Vote: 14-3

Landry, Terry Carter, Stephen F. Yea **Vote Date:** 4/16/2019 12:27:37 PM Adams, Roy Daryl Yea Brass, Ken Yea Objection by: Guinn, John E.

Brown, Terry R. Nay Franklin, A B Yea Gisclair, Jerry Yea Guinn, John E. Nay Hill, Dorothy Sue Yea Howard, Frank A. Nay Larvadain III, Ed Yea LeBas, H. Bernard Yea Marcelle, Denise Yea Norton, Barbara M. Yea Pierre, Vincent J. Yea Pope, J. Rogers Yea White, Malinda Yea Wright, Mark Yea

HCR4 by MCFARLAND

Final Action: Involuntarily Deferred. (14-3)

HB164 by FRANKLIN

Provides relative to dump trucks

Motion made by: Guinn, John E.

Motion: Favorably

Vote: 14-0 Carter, Stephen F. Yea Adams, Roy Daryl Yea Vote Date: 4/16/2019 1:37:09 PM

Brass, Ken Yea Brown, Terry R. Yea Franklin, A B Yea Gisclair, Jerry Yea Guinn, John E. Yea Hill, Dorothy Sue Yea Larvadain III, Ed Yea LeBas, H. Bernard Yea Norton, Barbara M. Yea Pierre, Vincent J. Yea Pope, J. Rogers Yea

Yea

White, Malinda

HB164 by FRANKLIN

Final Action: Reported favorably. (14-0)

Yea Yea

Yea

HB309 by LEOPOLD

Creates the "Spanish Heritage" specialty license plate

Amendment: HCAHB309 3407 1066

Motion made by: Landry, Terry

AMD Motion: Adopt **Vote:** 18-0

Vote Date: 4/16/2019 9:39:17 AM

Adams, Roy Daryl Yea Brass, Ken Yea Brown, Terry R. Yea Franklin, A B Yea Gisclair, Jerry Yea Guinn, John E. Yea Hill, Dorothy Sue Yea Howard, Frank A. Yea Larvadain III, Ed Yea LeBas, H. Bernard Yea Marcelle, Denise Yea Norton, Barbara M. Yea Pierre, Vincent J. Yea Pope, J. Rogers Yea White, Malinda Yea Wright, Mark Yea

Landry, Terry Carter, Stephen F.

Landry, Terry

Motion made by: Guinn, John E.

Motion: With Amendments

Vote: 18-0

Vote Date: 4/16/2019 9:40:26 AM

Carter, Stephen F. Yea Adams, Roy Daryl Yea Brass, Ken Yea Brown, Terry R. Yea Franklin, A B Yea Gisclair, Jerry Yea Guinn, John E. Yea Hill, Dorothy Sue Yea Howard, Frank A. Yea Larvadain III, Ed Yea LeBas, H. Bernard Yea Marcelle, Denise Yea Norton, Barbara M. Yea Pierre, Vincent J. Yea Pope, J. Rogers Yea White, Malinda Yea Wright, Mark Yea

HB309 by LEOPOLD

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (18-0)

HB357 by JEFFERSON

Authorizes Grambling State University to redesignate Stadium and Facilities Drive, on the campus of Grambling State University, as "Doug Williams Drive

Motion made by: Norton, Barbara M.

Motion: Favorably

Vote: 18-0 Landry, Terry Yea

Carter, Stephen F. Yea Vote Date: 4/16/2019 9:48:40 AM Adams, Roy Daryl Yea

> Brass, Ken Yea Brown, Terry R. Yea Franklin, A B Yea Gisclair, Jerry Yea Guinn, John E. Yea Hill, Dorothy Sue Yea Howard, Frank A. Yea Larvadain III, Ed Yea LeBas, H. Bernard Yea Marcelle, Denise Yea Norton, Barbara M. Yea Pierre, Vincent J. Yea Pope, J. Rogers Yea White, Malinda Yea Wright, Mark Yea

HB357 by JEFFERSON

Final Action: Reported favorably. (18-0)

HB369 by PIERRE

Creates the Louisiana Trucking Research and Education Council

HCAHB369 3646 1127 Amendment:

Motion made by: Landry, Terry

AMD Motion: Adopt Vote: 15-0

Landry, Terry Adams, Roy Daryl Yea Vote Date: 4/16/2019 12:33:58 PM Brass, Ken Yea

Brown, Terry R. Yea Franklin, A B Yea Gisclair, Jerry Yea Hill, Dorothy Sue Yea Larvadain III, Ed Yea LeBas, H. Bernard Yea Marcelle, Denise Yea Norton, Barbara M. Yea Pierre, Vincent J. Yea Pope, J. Rogers Yea White, Malinda Yea

Wright, Mark

Wright, Mark

Yea

Yea

Yea

Amendment: HCAHB369 3407 1171 Motion made by: Carter, Stephen F.

AMD Motion: Adopt Vote: 16-0

Carter, Stephen F. Yea Adams, Roy Daryl Yea Vote Date: 4/16/2019 12:57:39 PM

Brass, Ken Yea Brown, Terry R. Yea Franklin, A B Yea Gisclair, Jerry Yea Guinn, John E. Yea Hill, Dorothy Sue Yea Larvadain III, Ed Yea LeBas, H. Bernard Yea Marcelle, Denise Yea Norton, Barbara M. Yea Pierre, Vincent J. Yea Pope, J. Rogers Yea White, Malinda Yea

Yea

HB369 by PIERRE

Creates the Louisiana Trucking Research and Education Council

Motion made by: Marcelle, Denise

Motion: With Amendments

Vote:16-0Carter, Stephen F.YeaVote Date:4/16/2019 1:00:27 PMAdams, Roy DarylYea

Brass, Ken Yea Brown, Terry R. Yea Franklin, A B Yea Gisclair, Jerry Yea Guinn, John E. Yea Hill, Dorothy Sue Yea Larvadain III, Ed Yea LeBas, H. Bernard Yea Marcelle, Denise Yea Norton, Barbara M. Yea Pierre, Vincent J. Yea Pope, J. Rogers Yea White, Malinda Yea

Wright, Mark

HB369 by PIERRE

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (16-0)

Adoption of minutes from the 2017-2018 Interim meeting dated October 11, 2017

Motion made by: Carter, Stephen F.

Motion: Adopt Minutes

Vote:14-0Carter, Stephen F.YeaVote Date:4/16/2019 1:38:03 PMAdams, Roy DarylYeaProcess KonYea

Brass, Ken Yea Brown, Terry R. Yea Franklin, A B Yea Yea Gisclair, Jerry Guinn, John E. Yea Hill, Dorothy Sue Yea Larvadain III, Ed Yea LeBas, H. Bernard Yea Norton, Barbara M. Yea Pierre, Vincent J. Yea Pope, J. Rogers Yea White, Malinda Yea

Adoption of minutes from the 2018 Regular Session meetings dated March 13, March 19, March 20, March 26, March 27, April 3, April 9, April 10, April 16, April 23, April 24, April 30, May 7, May 16

Motion made by: Pope, J. Rogers

Motion: Adopt Minutes

Vote:14-0Carter, Stephen F.YeaVote Date:4/16/2019 1:38:34 PMAdams, Roy DarylYea

Brass, Ken Yea Brown, Terry R. Yea Franklin, A B Yea Gisclair, Jerry Yea Guinn, John E. Yea Hill, Dorothy Sue Yea Larvadain III, Ed Yea LeBas, H. Bernard Yea Norton, Barbara M. Yea Pierre, Vincent J. Yea Pope, J. Rogers Yea White, Malinda Yea

Motion made by: Gisclair, Jerry

Motion: Adjourn

Vote:14-0Carter, Stephen F.YeaVote Date:4/16/2019 1:39:09 PMAdams, Roy Daryl
Brass, KenYea

Brass, Ken Yea
Brown, Terry R. Yea
Franklin, A B Yea
Gisclair, Jerry Yea
Guinn, John E. Yea
Hill, Dorothy Sue Yea
Larvadain III, Ed Yea
LeBas, H. Bernard Yea
Norton, Barbara M. Yea
Pierre, Vincent J. Yea

Pierre, Vincent J. Yea
Pope, J. Rogers Yea
White, Malinda Yea