ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE

Committee: Transportation, Highways and Public Works

Location: Room 3

Date/Time: 04/23/18 9:00 a.m.

Staff: Ashleigh Clare-Kearney, Attorney Glenn Fleming, Attorney Angelique R. Mozee, Secretary Mytis Jarrell, Sergeant at Arms Michaela Wells, Sergeant at Arms

Roll Call:	12			Convened:	09:10 AM	
Number of Members:	19			Adjourned:	10:56 AM	
Quorum:	10					
Landry, Terry		Present				
Carter, Stephen F.		Present				
Brass, Ken			Absent			
Brown, Terry R.		Present				
Carpenter, Barbara		Present				
Franklin, A B		Present				
Gisclair, Jerry		Present				
Guinn, John E.		Present				
Hall, Jeffrey "Jeff"		Present				
Havard, Kenneth E.			Absent			
Hill, Dorothy Sue			Absent			
Howard, Frank A.		Present				
LeBas, H. Bernard			Absent			
Marcelle, Denise		Present				
Norton, Barbara M.			Absent			
Pierre, Vincent J.			Absent			
Pope, J. Rogers		Present				
White, Malinda			Absent			
Wright, Mark		Present				

HB614 by HODGES

Provides relative to the Floodplain Evaluation and Management Commission

Motion made by:	Pope, J. Rogers		
Motion:	Favorably		
Vote:	11-0	Landry, Terry	Yea
Vote Date:	4/23/2018 9:21:57 AM	Carter, Stephen F. Brown, Terry R.	Yea Yea
		Carpenter, Barbara	Yea
		Franklin, A B	Yea
		Gisclair, Jerry	Yea
		Guinn, John E.	Yea
		Hall, Jeffrey "Jeff"	Yea
		Howard, Frank A.	Yea
		Pope, J. Rogers	Yea
		Wright, Mark	Yea

HB614 by HODGES

Final Action: Reported favorably. (11-0)

HB869 by MAGEE

Requires ignition interlock devices as a condition of obtaining restricted driver's licenses

Amendment:	HCAHB869 3407 3307		
Motion made by:	Landry, Terry		
AMD Motion:	Adopt		
Vote: Vote Date:	12-0 4/23/2018 9:27:28 AM	Landry, Terry Carter, Stephen F. Brown, Terry R. Carpenter, Barbara Franklin, A B Gisclair, Jerry Guinn, John E. Hall, Jeffrey "Jeff"	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea
		Howard, Frank A. Marcelle, Denise Pope, J. Rogers Wright, Mark	Yea Yea Yea Yea

HB869 by MAGEE

Requires ignition interlock devices as a condition of obtaining restricted driver's licenses

Motion made by:	Landry, Terry		
Motion:	Defer Voluntary		
Vote: Vote Date:	12-0 4/23/2018 9:44:55 AM	Landry, Terry Carter, Stephen F. Brown, Terry R. Carpenter, Barbara Franklin, A B Gisclair, Jerry Guinn, John E. Hall, Jeffrey "Jeff" Howard, Frank A.	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea
		Marcelle, Denise Pope, J. Rogers Wright, Mark	Yea Yea Yea

HB869 by MAGEE

Final Action: Defer Voluntary. (12-0)

HB889 by T.LANI Provides relative to	DRY o special permit fees		
Amendment:	HCAHB889 3407 3283		
Motion made by:	Marcelle, Denise		
AMD Motion:	Adopt		
Vote:	12-0	Landry, Terry	Yea
Vote Date:	4/23/2018 10:09:11 AM	Carter, Stephen F. Brown, Terry R. Carpenter, Barbara Franklin, A B Gisclair, Jerry Guinn, John E. Hall, Jeffrey "Jeff" Howard, Frank A. Marcelle, Denise Pope, J. Rogers Wright, Mark	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea
Motion made by:	Marcelle, Denise		
Motion:	By Substitute		
Vote:	11-1	Landry, Terry	Yea
Vote Date:	4/23/2018 10:51:42 AM	Carter, Stephen F.	Yea
Objection by:	Guinn, John E.	Brown, Terry R. Carpenter, Barbara Franklin, A B Gisclair, Jerry Guinn, John E. Hall, Jeffrey "Jeff" Howard, Frank A. Marcelle, Denise Pope, J. Rogers Wright, Mark	Yea Yea Yea Nay Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea

HB889 by T.LANDRY

Final Action: Reported by substitute. (11-1)

SB1 by ALLAIN

Provides relative to farm vehicle exemptions on public highways. (8/1/18)

Motion made by:	Howard, Frank A.		
Motion:	Favorably		
Vote:	12-0	Landry, Terry	Yea
Vote Date:	4/23/2018 9:15:51 AM	Carter, Stephen F. Brown, Terry R. Carpenter, Barbara Franklin, A B Gisclair, Jerry Guinn, John E. Hall, Jeffrey "Jeff" Howard, Frank A. Marcelle, Denise Pope, J. Rogers Wright, Mark	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea

SB1 by ALLAIN

Final Action: Reported favorably. (12-0)

SB16 by MIZELL

Provides for special prestige license plates to bear the international symbol of accessibility. (1/1/19)

Motion made by:	Carpenter, Barbara		
Motion:	Favorably		
Vote:	10-0	Landry, Terry Carter, Stephen F.	Yea Yea
Vote Date:	te Date: 4/23/2018 10:55:41 AM	Brown, Terry R. Carpenter, Barbara Franklin, A B	Yea Yea Yea
		Gisclair, Jerry Guinn, John E. Hall, Jeffrey "Jeff" Pope, J. Rogers Wright, Mark	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea

SB16 by MIZELL

Final Action: Reported favorably. (10-0)

SB22 by THOMPSON

Provides relative to the membership of the Poverty Point Reservoir District Board of Commissioners. (gov sig)

Motion made I	by: Marcelle, Denise		
Motion:	Favorably		
Vote:	12-0	Landry, Terry	Yea
Vote Data	4/02/2010 0:20:20 414	Carter, Stephen F.	Yea
Vote Date:	4/23/2018 9:26:28 AM	Brown, Terry R.	Yea
		Carpenter, Barbara	Yea
		Franklin, A B	Yea
		Gisclair, Jerry	Yea
		Guinn, John E.	Yea
		Hall, Jeffrey "Jeff"	Yea
		Howard, Frank A.	Yea
		Marcelle, Denise	Yea
		Pope, J. Rogers	Yea
		Wright, Mark	Yea

SB22 by THOMPSON

Final Action: Reported favorably. (12-0)

SB124 by PERRY

Allows the sheriff's offices of certain parishes to issue warning citations. (8/1/18)

Motion made by:	Howard, Frank A.		
Motion:	Favorably		
Vote:	12-0	Landry, Terry	Yea
Vote Date:	4/23/2018 9:24:41 AM	Carter, Stephen F. Brown, Terry R. Carpenter, Barbara Franklin, A B Gisclair, Jerry Guinn, John E. Hall, Jeffrey "Jeff" Howard, Frank A. Marcelle, Denise Pope, J. Rogers Wright, Mark	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea

SB124 by PERRY

Final Action: Reported favorably. (12-0)

SB486 by BARROW

Creates the "Scotlandville Magnet High School" special prestige license plate. (1/1/19)

Amendment:	HCASB486 3407 3268		
Motion made by:			
AMD Motion:	Adopt		
Vote:	11-0	Landry, Terry	Yea
Vote Date:	4/23/2018 9:18:19 AM	Carter, Stephen F. Brown, Terry R. Carpenter, Barbara Franklin, A B Gisclair, Jerry Guinn, John E. Hall, Jeffrey "Jeff" Howard, Frank A. Pope, J. Rogers Wright, Mark	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea
Motion made by:	Gisclair, Jerry		
Motion:	With Amendments		
Vote:	11-0	Landry, Terry	Yea
Vote Date:	4/23/2018 9:19:41 AM	Carter, Stephen F. Brown, Terry R. Carpenter, Barbara Franklin, A B Gisclair, Jerry Guinn, John E. Hall, Jeffrey "Jeff" Howard, Frank A. Pope, J. Rogers Wright, Mark	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea

SB486 by BARROW

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (11-0)

SB515 by MORRISH

Designates a portion of LA 377 as the "Sgt. S. E. Howell, Jr. Memorial Highway". (gov sig)

Motion	made by:	Howard	Frank A
motion	made by.	nowara,	TTank A.

Motion:	Favorably		
Vote:	12-0	Landry, Terry	Yea
Vote Date:	4/23/2018 9:47:13 AM	Carter, Stephen F. Brown, Terry R.	Yea Yea
		Carpenter, Barbara Franklin, A B	Yea Yea
		Gisclair, Jerry	Yea
		Guinn, John E. Hall, Jeffrey "Jeff"	Yea Yea
		Howard, Frank A.	Yea
		Marcelle, Denise	Yea
		Pope, J. Rogers Wright, Mark	Yea Yea

SB515 by MORRISH

Final Action: Reported favorably. (12-0)

Motion made by:	: Landry, Terry			
Motion:	Adjourn			
Vote:	10-0	Landry, Terry	Yea	
Vote Date:	4/23/2018 10:56:03 AM	Carter, Stephen F. Brown, Terry R. Carpenter, Barbara	Yea Yea Yea	
		Franklin, A B Gisclair, Jerry	Yea Yea	
		Guinn, John E. Hall, Jeffrey "Jeff"	Yea Yea Xea	
		Pope, J. Rogers Wright, Mark	Yea Yea	