ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE

Committee: Transportation, Highways and Public Works

Location: Room 3 Staff: Ashleigh Clare-Kearney, Attorney

Glenn Fleming, Attorney Date/Time: 04/23/19 9:30 a.m. Angelique R. Mozee, Secretary

Myrtis Jarrell, Sergeant at Arms LaKisha Carmese, Clerk

Roll Call: Convened: 09:36 AM 17 Adjourned: 12:25 PM

Absent

Absent

Number of Members: 19

Quorum: 10

Present Landry, Terry Carter, Stephen F. Present Adams, Roy Daryl

Brass, Ken Present Brown, Terry R. Present Carpenter, Barbara Present Franklin, A B Present Present

Gisclair, Jerry Guinn, John E. Present Hill, Dorothy Sue Present Howard, Frank A. Present Larvadain III, Ed Present LeBas, H. Bernard Present

Marcelle, C. Denise Present Norton, Barbara M. Pierre, Vincent J. Pope, J. Rogers Present Present White, Malinda Present Wright, Mark Present

HB67 by G.MILLER

Vote:

Changes the title of certain board officer positions within the membership of the South Louisiana Port Commission

Motion made by: Norton, Barbara M.

13-0

Motion: Favorably

Landry, Terry Carter, Stephen F. Yea Vote Date: 4/23/2019 12:24:32 PM Brass, Ken Yea

Brown, Terry R. Yea Carpenter, Barbara Yea Franklin, A B Yea Gisclair, Jerry Yea Larvadain III, Ed Yea Norton, Barbara M. Yea Pierre, Vincent J. Yea Pope, J. Rogers Yea White, Malinda Yea Wright, Mark Yea

Yea

HB67 by G.MILLER

Final Action: Reported favorably. (13-0)

Yea

Yea

HB132 by CREWS

Modifies postaccident drug testing requirements

Amendment: HCAHB132 3407 1330

Motion made by: Landry, Terry

AMD Motion: Adopt Vote: 14-0

Landry, Terry Brass, Ken Yea Vote Date: 4/23/2019 11:15:43 AM Brown, Terry R. Yea

Carpenter, Barbara Yea Franklin, A B Yea Gisclair, Jerry Yea Guinn, John E. Yea Hill, Dorothy Sue Yea Howard, Frank A. Yea LeBas, H. Bernard Yea Pierre, Vincent J. Yea Pope, J. Rogers Yea White, Malinda Yea Wright, Mark

Motion made by: Wright, Mark

Motion: With Amendments

14-0 Vote: Yea Landry, Terry Carter, Stephen F. Yea Vote Date: 4/23/2019 11:36:00 AM

Brass, Ken Yea Brown, Terry R. Yea Carpenter, Barbara Yea Gisclair, Jerry Yea Hill, Dorothy Sue Yea Larvadain III, Ed Yea LeBas, H. Bernard Yea Norton, Barbara M. Yea Pierre, Vincent J. Yea Pope, J. Rogers Yea White, Malinda Yea Wright, Mark Yea

HB132 by CREWS

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (14-0)

HB205 by HILFERTY

Renames the Non-Flood Protection Asset Management Authority

Motion made by: Pope, J. Rogers

Motion: Favorably

Landry, Terry Carter, Stephen F. Vote: 14-0 Yea Yea Vote Date: 4/23/2019 11:14:24 AM

Brass, Ken Yea Brown, Terry R. Yea Carpenter, Barbara Yea Gisclair, Jerry Yea Guinn, John E. Yea Hill, Dorothy Sue Yea Howard, Frank A. Yea LeBas, H. Bernard Yea Pierre, Vincent J. Yea Pope, J. Rogers Yea White, Malinda Yea

Yea

Wright, Mark

HB205 by HILFERTY

Final Action: Reported favorably. (14-0)

Yea

HB534 by POPE

Provides relative to electric low-speed scooters

Amendment: HCAHB534 3646 1326

Motion made by: Pope, J. Rogers

AMD Motion: Adopt Vote: 12-0

Landry, Terry Carter, Stephen F. Yea Vote Date: 4/23/2019 11:39:16 AM Brass, Ken Yea

Brown, Terry R. Yea Carpenter, Barbara Yea Gisclair, Jerry Yea Larvadain III, Ed Yea LeBas, H. Bernard Yea Norton, Barbara M. Yea Pierre, Vincent J. Yea Pope, J. Rogers Yea Wright, Mark Yea

Withdrawn

Motion made by: Norton, Barbara M. **Motion:** With Amendments

Vote Date: 4/23/2019 11:50:48 AM

Motion made by: Pope, J. Rogers

Motion: Defer Voluntary

Landry, Terry Carter, Stephen F. Vote: 14-0 Yea Yea **Vote Date:** 4/23/2019 11:53:14 AM Brass, Ken

Yea Brown, Terry R. Yea Carpenter, Barbara Yea Franklin, A B Yea Gisclair, Jerry Yea Larvadain III, Ed Yea LeBas, H. Bernard Yea Norton, Barbara M. Yea Pierre, Vincent J. Yea Pope, J. Rogers White, Malinda Yea Yea Wright, Mark Yea

HB534 by POPE

Final Action: Defer Voluntary. (14-0)

HB561 by ABRAHAM

Creates and provides relative to the Calcasieu Parish Tolling Authority

Amendment: HCAHB561 3646 1303

Motion made by: Franklin, A B

AMD Motion: Adopt Vote: 15-0

Landry, Terry Yea Carter, Stephen F. Yea **Vote Date:** 4/23/2019 11:55:31 AM

Brass, Ken Yea Brown, Terry R. Yea Carpenter, Barbara Yea Franklin, A B Yea Gisclair, Jerry Yea Guinn, John E. Yea Larvadain III. Ed Yea LeBas, H. Bernard Yea Norton, Barbara M. Yea Pierre, Vincent J. Yea Pope, J. Rogers Yea

White, Malinda Yea Wright, Mark Yea

HB561 by ABRAHAM

Creates and provides relative to the Calcasieu Parish Tolling Authority

Motion made by: Franklin, A B

Motion: With Amendments

Landry, Terry Carter, Stephen F. Vote: 13-0 Yea Yea Vote Date: 4/23/2019 12:22:02 PM

Brass, Ken Yea Brown, Terry R. Yea Carpenter, Barbara Yea Franklin, A B Yea Gisclair, Jerry Yea Guinn, John E. Yea Larvadain III, Ed Yea Norton, Barbara M. Yea Pope, J. Rogers Yea White, Malinda Yea Yea

Wright, Mark

HB561 by ABRAHAM

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (13-0)

HB575 by MAGEE

Establishes requirements for transportation network companies

Amendment: HCAHB575 3646 1329

Motion made by: Landry, Terry

AMD Motion: Adopt

Landry, Terry Carter, Stephen F. Vote: Yea 15-0 Yea Vote Date: 4/23/2019 9:39:38 AM

Brass, Ken Yea Brown, Terry R. Yea Carpenter, Barbara Yea Franklin, A B Yea Gisclair, Jerry Yea Guinn, John E. Yea Yea Hill, Dorothy Sue Howard, Frank A. Yea Larvadain III, Ed Yea LeBas, H. Bernard Yea

Pierre, Vincent J. Yea Pope, J. Rogers Yea White, Malinda Yea

Amendment: HCAHB575 3646 1358

Motion made by: Gisclair, Jerry

AMD Motion: Adopt Vote: 5-10-1

Landry, Terry Carter, Stephen F. Abstain Yea **Vote Date:** 4/23/2019 10:58:09 AM

Brass, Ken Nay Brown, Terry R. Nay Objection by: Pierre, Vincent J.

Carpenter, Barbara Yea Franklin, A B Yea Gisclair, Jerry Yea Guinn, John E. Nay Hill, Dorothy Sue Nay Howard, Frank A. Nay Nay Larvadain III, Ed Norton, Barbara M. Yea Pierre, Vincent J. Nay Pope, J. Rogers Nay White, Malinda Nay Wright, Mark Nay

HB575 by MAGEE

Establishes requirements for transportation network companies

Motion made by: Larvadain III, Ed **Motion:** With Amendments

Landry, Terry Carter, Stephen F. Vote: 17-0 Yea Yea Vote Date: 4/23/2019 11:08:19 AM

Brass, Ken Yea Brown, Terry R. Yea Carpenter, Barbara Yea Franklin, A B Yea Gisclair, Jerry Yea Guinn, John E. Yea Hill, Dorothy Sue Yea Howard, Frank A. Yea Larvadain III, Ed Yea LeBas, H. Bernard Yea Norton, Barbara M. Yea Pierre, Vincent J. Yea

Pope, J. Rogers White, Malinda Yea Yea Wright, Mark Yea

HB575 by MAGEE

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (17-0)

Motion made by: Landry, Terry

Motion: Adjourn

Landry, Terry Carter, Stephen F. Vote: 12-0 Yea Yea Vote Date: 4/23/2019 12:25:39 PM

Brass, Ken Yea Carpenter, Barbara Yea Franklin, A B Yea Gisclair, Jerry Yea Larvadain III, Ed Yea Norton, Barbara M. Yea Pierre, Vincent J. Yea Pope, J. Rogers White, Malinda Yea

Yea Wright, Mark Yea