ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE

Committee: Transportation, Highways and Public Works

Location: Room 3 Staff: Allison Williams, Legislative Analyst

Jennifer Winkler, Legislative Analyst Date/Time: 04/24/23 10:00 a.m.

Darcas Deverteuil, Committee Administrative

Assistant

Vivian Hurst, Sergeant at Arms

Roll Call: 14 Convened: 10:02 AM Adjourned: 12:57 PM

Number of Members: 16

Quorum: 9

Wright, Mark Present Present Brass, Ken Present Cormier, Mack Edmonston, Kathy Present Firment, Michael "Gabe" Present Freiberg, Barbara Reich Present Gadberry, Foy Bryan Present Glover, Cedric

Absent

Horton, Dodie Present Larvadain, III, Ed Present Moore, Pat Present Owen, Charles Present

Absent

Owen, Robert "Bob" Pierre, Vincent J. Present Schamerhorn, Rodney Present Selders, Larry Present

HB533 by MIKE JOHNSON

Changes the composition and qualifications of the board of commissioners of the Red River, Atchafalaya, and Bayou **Boeuf Levee District**

Amendment: HCAHB533 4563 1577

Motion made by: Wright, Mark

AMD Motion: Adopt

Vote: 13-0 Wright, Mark Yea Brass, Ken Yea Vote Date: 4/24/2023 10:05:12 AM Cormier, Mack Yea

Edmonston, Kathy Yea Firment, Michael "Gabe" Yea Freiberg, Barbara Reich Yea Horton, Dodie Yea Larvadain, III, Ed Yea Moore, Pat Yea Owen, Charles Yea Pierre, Vincent J. Yea Schamerhorn, Rodney Yea

Motion made by: Larvadain, III, Ed

Motion: With Amendments

Vote: 14-0 Wright, Mark Yea Brass, Ken Yea **Vote Date:** 4/24/2023 11:07:47 AM

Cormier, Mack Yea Edmonston, Kathy Yea Firment, Michael "Gabe" Yea Freiberg, Barbara Reich Yea Gadberry, Foy Bryan Yea Horton, Dodie Yea Larvadain, III, Ed Yea Moore, Pat Yea Owen, Charles Yea Pierre, Vincent J. Yea Schamerhorn, Rodney

Selders, Larry

Selders, Larry

Yea Yea

Yea

HB533 by MIKE JOHNSON

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (14-0)

HB555 by PHELPS

Establishes an amnesty program for fines, fees, and assessments imposed by the office of motor vehicles

Motion made by: Wright, Mark

Motion: Defer Voluntary

 Vote:
 12-0
 Wright, Mark
 Yea

 Vote Date:
 4/24/2023 12:56:46 PM
 Brass, Ken
 Yea

Cormier, Mack Yea Edmonston, Kathy Yea Firment, Michael "Gabe" Yea Freiberg, Barbara Reich Yea Gadberry, Foy Bryan Yea Larvadain, III, Ed Yea Moore, Pat Yea Owen, Charles Yea Schamerhorn, Rodney Yea Selders, Larry Yea

HB555 by PHELPS

Final Action: Defer Voluntary. (12-0)

HB581 by WRIGHT

Provides relative to the creation of the Louisiana Port Authority

Motion made by: Owen, Charles

Motion: Favorably

 Vote:
 12-0
 Wright, Mark
 Yea

 Vote Date:
 4/24/2023 12:19:01 PM
 Brass, Ken
 Yea

Cormier, Mack Yea Edmonston, Kathy Yea Firment, Michael "Gabe" Yea Freiberg, Barbara Reich Yea Horton, Dodie Yea Larvadain, III, Ed Yea Moore, Pat Yea Owen, Charles Yea Schamerhorn, Rodney Yea Selders, Larry Yea

HB581 by WRIGHT

Final Action: Reported favorably. (12-0)

Adoption of minutes from meetings of the House Committee on Transportation, Highways and Public Works held in the 2022 Regular Session on March 15, March 16, March 21, March 22, March 29, April 5, April 11, April 18, April 25, April 26, May 2, May 9, May 16, May 23, May 25, and May 31, 2022.

Motion made by: Gadberry, Foy Bryan

Motion: Adopt

 Vote:
 12-0
 Wright, Mark
 Yea

 Vote Date:
 4/24/2023 12:57:01 PM
 Brass, Ken
 Yea

Cormier, Mack Yea Edmonston, Kathy Yea Firment, Michael "Gabe" Yea Freiberg, Barbara Reich Yea Gadberry, Foy Bryan Yea Larvadain, III, Ed Yea Moore, Pat Yea Owen, Charles Yea Schamerhorn, Rodney Yea Selders, Larry Yea

Motion made by: Edmonston, Kathy

Motion: Adjourn

Wright, Mark Brass, Ken Yea Vote: 12-0 Yea Vote Date: 4/24/2023 12:57:25 PM

Cormier, Mack Yea Edmonston, Kathy Yea Firment, Michael "Gabe" Yea

Firment, Michael "Gabe"
Freiberg, Barbara Reich
Gadberry, Foy Bryan
Larvadain, III, Ed
Moore, Pat
Owen, Charles
Schamerhorn, Rodney Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea

Yea Selders, Larry Yea