## **ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE**

Committee: Transportation, Highways and Public Works

Location: Room 3 Staff: Ashleigh Clare-Kearney, Attorney

Craig Cassagne, Attorney Date/Time: 04/25/17 9:30 a.m. Angelique R. Mozee, Secretary

Clementine Johnson, Sergeant at Arms Angela McKnight, Sergeant at Arms

**Roll Call:** 15 Convened: 09:29 AM Adjourned: 10:40 AM

**Number of Members:** 18

Quorum: 10

Havard, Kenneth E. Present

Landry, Terry Brown, Terry R. Absent

Present Carpenter, Barbara Present Carter, Stephen F. Present Franklin, A B Present Gisclair, Jerry Present Guinn, John E. Present Hall, Jeffrey "Jeff" Present Hill, Dorothy Sue Present Howard, Frank A. Present

LeBas, H. Bernard Absent Marcelle, Denise Absent

Norton, Barbara M. Present Pierre, Vincent J. Present Pope, J. Rogers Present Stefanski, John M. Present White, Malinda Present

### **HB318 by BERTHELOT**

Provides free parking for disabled veterans at airports

Motion made by: Howard, Frank A.

**Motion:** Favorably

Vote: 13-0 Havard, Kenneth E. Yea Yea

Brown, Terry R. Carter, Stephen F. **Vote Date:** 4/25/2017 10:30:56 AM Yea

Gisclair, Jerry Yea Guinn, John E. Yea Hall, Jeffrey "Jeff" Hill, Dorothy Sue Yea Yea Howard, Frank A. Yea Norton, Barbara M. Yea Pierre, Vincent J. Yea Pope, J. Rogers Yea Stefanski, John M. Yea White, Malinda Yea

# **HB318 by BERTHELOT**

Final Action: Reported favorably. (13-0)

#### **HB379 by BAGNERIS**

Authorizes the Regional Transit Authority to solicit and enter into public-private partnership contracts

Motion made by: Norton, Barbara M.

**Motion:** Favorably

Vote: 14-0 Havard, Kenneth E. Yea Brown, Terry R. Yea

4/25/2017 10:34:18 AM Vote Date: Carpenter, Barbara Yea

Carter, Stephen F. Yea Gisclair, Jerry Yea Guinn, John E. Yea Hall, Jeffrey "Jeff" Yea Hill, Dorothy Sue Yea Yea Howard, Frank A. Norton, Barbara M. Yea Pierre, Vincent J. Yea Pope, J. Rogers Yea Stefanski, John M. Yea

White, Malinda Yea

# **HB379 by BAGNERIS**

Final Action: Reported favorably. (14-0)

### **HB380 by BAGNERIS**

Provides additional appropriations out of the Crescent City Transition Fund

Motion made by: Havard, Kenneth E. **Motion: Defer Voluntary** 

Vote: 14-0 Havard, Kenneth E. Yea Brown, Terry R. Yea **Vote Date:** 4/25/2017 10:35:26 AM

Carter, Stephen F. Yea Franklin, A B Yea Gisclair, Jerry Yea Guinn, John E. Yea Hall, Jeffrey "Jeff" Yea Hill, Dorothy Sue Yea Howard, Frank A. Yea Norton, Barbara M. Yea Pierre, Vincent J. Yea Pope, J. Rogers Yea

Stefanski, John M. Yea White, Malinda Yea

# **HB380 by BAGNERIS**

Final Action: Defer Voluntary. (14-0)

### **HB438 by ZERINGUE**

Authorizes flood protection authority spending across the various levee districts

Motion made by: Carter, Stephen F.

**Motion:** Favorably

Vote: 14-0 Havard, Kenneth E. Yea Yea Brown, Terry R. Vote Date: 4/25/2017 10:24:38 AM

Carpenter, Barbara Yea Carter, Stephen F. Yea Gisclair, Jerry Yea Guinn, John E. Yea Hall, Jeffrey "Jeff" Yea Hill, Dorothy Sue Yea Howard, Frank A. Yea Norton, Barbara M. Yea Pierre, Vincent J. Yea Pope, J. Rogers Yea

Yea

Yea

Stefanski, John M. White, Malinda

# **HB438 by ZERINGUE**

Final Action: Reported favorably. (14-0)

## **HB611 by GLOVER**

Designates a portion of I-49 North from I-220 to La. Highway 1 as the T.J. Hawkins, Craig E. Lear, Cooper Road USA Expressway

# Withdrawn No Vote Taken

Motion made by: Pierre, Vincent J.

**Motion:** Favorably

**Vote Date:** 4/25/2017 10:40:16 AM

Motion made by: Norton, Barbara M.

Motion: Favorably

 Vote:
 12-0
 Havard, Kenneth E.
 Yea

 Vote Date:
 4/25/2017 10:40:27 AM
 Brown, Terry R.
 Yea

Franklin, A B Yea Gisclair, Jerry Yea Guinn, John E. Yea Hall, Jeffrey "Jeff" Yea Hill, Dorothy Sue Yea Norton, Barbara M. Yea Pierre, Vincent J. Pope, J. Rogers Yea Yea Stefanski, John M. Yea White, Malinda Yea

**HB611 by GLOVER** 

Final Action: Reported favorably. (12-0)