ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE

Committee: Transportation, Highways and Public Works

Location: Room 3 Staff: Ashleigh Clare-Kearney, Attorney

Craig Cassagne, Attorney Date/Time: 05/01/17 9:30 a.m. Angelique R. Mozee, Secretary Myrtis Jarrell, Sergeant at Arms

Clementine Johnson, Sergeant at Arms

Roll Call: 16 Convened: 09:43 AM 01:01 PM Adjourned: **Number of Members:** 18

Quorum: 10

Present Havard, Kenneth E. Landry, Terry Brown, Terry R. Present Present Carpenter, Barbara Present Carter, Stephen F. Present Franklin, A B Present Gisclair, Jerry Present Guinn, John E. Present Hall, Jeffrey "Jeff" Present Hill, Dorothy Sue Present Howard, Frank A. Present LeBas, H. Bernard Present Marcelle, Denise Present Norton, Barbara M.

Absent

Pierre, Vincent J. Present

Pope, J. Rogers

Stefanski, John M. Present White, Malinda Present

HB266 by CONNICK

Provides for term limits for members of the nominating committee of certain flood protection authorities

Absent

Amendment: HCAHB266 3705 1647

Motion made by: Landry, Terry

AMD Motion: Adopt Vote: 13-0

Brown, Terry R. Yea 5/1/2017 12:04:14 PM **Vote Date:** Carpenter, Barbara Yea

Carter, Stephen F. Yea Franklin, A B Yea Gisclair, Jerry Yea Guinn, John E. Yea Hall, Jeffrey "Jeff" Yea Hill, Dorothy Sue Yea Howard, Frank A. Yea Marcelle, Denise Yea Pierre, Vincent J. Yea

Yea

Yea

Motion made by: Carpenter, Barbara

Motion: With Amendments

Vote: 12-1 Landry, Terry Yea Brown, Terry R. Nay

Vote Date: 5/1/2017 12:41:07 PM Carpenter, Barbara Yea Carter, Stephen F. Objection by: Yea Brown, Terry R.

Franklin, A B Yea Gisclair, Jerry Hall, Jeffrey "Jeff" Yea Yea Hill, Dorothy Sue Yea LeBas, H. Bernard Yea Marcelle, Denise Yea Pierre, Vincent J. Yea Stefanski, John M. Yea

White, Malinda

Landry, Terry

White, Malinda

Yea

HB266 by CONNICK

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (12-1)

Yea

Yea

Yea

Yea

HB527 by HAVARD

Establishes safety, reliability, and access requirements for Transportation Network Companies

Amendment: HCAHB527 3646 1808

Motion made by: Landry, Terry

AMD Motion: Adopt **Vote:** 14-0

Vote Date:5/1/2017 10:51:29 AMLandry, Terry Brown, Terry R.Yea

Carpenter, Barbara Yea Franklin, A B Yea Gisclair, Jerry Yea Guinn, John E. Yea Hall, Jeffrey "Jeff" Yea Hill, Dorothy Sue Yea Howard, Frank A. Yea Marcelle, Denise Yea Pierre, Vincent J. Yea Stefanski, John M. Yea White, Malinda Yea

Havard, Kenneth E.

Motion made by: Stefanski, John M.

Motion: With Amendments

 Vote:
 16-0
 Havard, Kenneth E.
 Yea

 Vote Date:
 5/1/2017 12:02:06 PM
 Landry, Terry
 Yea

Brown, Terry R. Yea Carpenter, Barbara Yea Carter, Stephen F. Yea Franklin, A B Yea Gisclair, Jerry Yea Guinn, John É. Yea Hall, Jeffrey "Jeff" Yea Hill, Dorothy Sue Yea Howard, Frank A. Yea LeBas, H. Bernard Yea Marcelle, Denise Yea Pierre, Vincent J. Yea Stefanski, John M. Yea

White, Malinda

HB527 by HAVARD

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (16-0)

HB558 by HODGES

Provide for judge's discretion to require ignition interlock device for DWI offenders

Amendment: HCAHB558 3705 1826

Motion made by: Landry, Terry

AMD Motion: Adopt
Vote: 12-0

Vote Date:5/1/2017 12:43:16 PMBrown, Terry R.
Carpenter, BarbaraYea

Franklin, A B Yea Gisclair, Jerry Yea Guinn, John E. Yea Hall, Jeffrey "Jeff" Yea Hill, Dorothy Sue Yea Marcelle, Denise Yea Pierre, Vincent J. Yea Stefanski, John M. Yea

Stefanski, John M. White, Malinda

Landry, Terry

HB558 by HODGES

Provide for judge's discretion to require ignition interlock device for DWI offenders

Motion made by: Brown, Terry R. **Motion:** By Substitute

Landry, Terry Brown, Terry R. Vote: 12-0 Yea Yea **Vote Date:** 5/1/2017 1:01:11 PM

Carpenter, Barbara Yea Franklin, A B Yea Gisclair, Jerry Yea Guinn, John E. Yea Hall, Jeffrey "Jeff" Yea Hill, Dorothy Sue Yea Marcelle, Denise Yea Pierre, Vincent J. Yea

Stefanski, John M. Yea White, Malinda Yea

HB558 by HODGES

Final Action: Reported by substitute. (12-0)

HB598 by ABRAMSON

Provides for changes to the highway priority program and authorizes public-private partnership agreement under certain circumstances

HCAHB598 416 1764 Amendment: Motion made by: Havard, Kenneth E.

AMD Motion: Adopt Vote: 15-0

Havard, Kenneth E. Landry, Terry Yea **Vote Date:** 5/1/2017 9:49:48 AM Brown, Terry R. Yea

Carpenter, Barbara Yea Carter, Stephen F. Yea Franklin, AB Yea Gisclair, Jerry Yea Guinn, John E. Yea Hall, Jeffrey "Jeff" Yea Hill, Dorothy Sue Yea Howard, Frank A. Yea Marcelle, Denise Yea Pierre, Vincent J. Yea Stefanski, John M. Yea White, Malinda Yea

Yea

Yea

Yea

Motion made by: Marcelle, Denise **Motion:** With Amendments

Vote: 15-0 Havard, Kenneth E. Yea Yea

Landry, Terry Brown, Terry R. Yea Carpenter, Barbara Yea Carter, Stephen F. Yea Franklin, A B Yea Gisclair, Jerry Yea Guinn, John E. Yea Hall, Jeffrey "Jeff" Yea Hill, Dorothy Sue Yea Howard, Frank A. Yea LeBas, H. Bernard Yea Yea

Marcelle, Denise Pierre, Vincent J. White, Malinda

HB598 by ABRAMSON

Vote Date:

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (15-0)

5/1/2017 10:49:16 AM