ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE

Committee: Transportation, Highways and Public Works

Location: Room 3

Date/Time: 05/02/22 10:00 a.m.

Staff:	LeeAnne Sharlow, Attorney
	Carlesia Bibbins, Attorney
	Brandy Phillips, Committee Administrative
	Assistant
	Vivian Hurst, Sergeant at Arms

Convened:	10:00 AM
Adjourned:	11:25 AM

Roll Call:	14				Convened:	
Number of Members:	17				Adjourned:	11:25 AM
Quorum:	9					
Wright, Mark Brass, Ken Cormier, Mack Edmonston, Kathy Firment, Michael "Gabe" Freiberg, Barbara Reich Gadberry, Foy Bryan Glover, Cedric Horton, Dodie Larvadain, III, Ed Marino, III, Joseph A. Moore, Pat Owen, Charles Owen, Robert "Bob" Pierre, Vincent J. Schamerhorn, Rodney Selders, Larry		Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present	Absent Absent Absent			

HB1031 by FREIBERG

Imposes a road usage fee on certain electric and hybrid vehicles

•	• •			
Amendment:	HCAHB1031 4296 3518			
Motion made by:	Brass, Ken			
AMD Motion:	Adopt			
Vote:	11-0	Brass, Ken	Yea	
Vote Date:	5/2/2022 11:00:16 AM	Cormier, Mack Edmonston, Kathy Firment, Michael "Gabe" Freiberg, Barbara Reich Gadberry, Foy Bryan Larvadain, III, Ed Owen, Charles Pierre, Vincent J. Schamerhorn, Rodney Selders, Larry	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea	

Motion made by: Motion:	Pierre, Vincent J. With Amendments		
Vote: Vote Date: Objection by:	9-3 5/2/2022 11:24:35 AM Firment, Michael "Gabe	Brass, Ken Cormier, Mack Edmonston, Kathy Firment, Michael "Gabe" Freiberg, Barbara Reich Gadberry, Foy Bryan Glover, Cedric Larvadain, III, Ed Owen, Charles Pierre, Vincent J. Schamerhorn, Rodney Selders, Larry	Yea Yea Nay Yea Yea Yea Nay Yea Nay Yea

HB1031 by FREIBERG

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (9-3)

SB39 by BERNARD

Designates LA Hwy. 493 beginning at LA Hwy. 119 to LA Hwy. 1 in Natchitoches Parish as the "Augustin Metoyer Memorial Parkway". (8/1/22)

Motion made by:	Larvadain, III, E	d
-----------------	-------------------	---

Motion:	Favorably		
Vote:	12-0	Wright, Mark	Yea
Vote Date:	5/2/2022 10:27:44 AM	Brass, Ken Cormier, Mack Edmonston, Kathy Firment, Michael "Gabe" Freiberg, Barbara Reich Gadberry, Foy Bryan Horton, Dodie Larvadain, III, Ed Pierre, Vincent J. Schamerhorn, Rodney	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea
		Selders, Larry	Yea

SB39 by BERNARD

Final Action: Reported favorably. (12-0)

SB52 by ABRAHAM

Designates the Black Bayou Bridge on Louisiana Highway 384 in Calcasieu Parish as the "Dorothy Carter Memorial Bridge". (gov sig)

Motion made by:	Gadberry, Foy Bryan
Motion:	Favorably
Vote:	9-0
Vote Date:	5/2/2022 10:04:10 AM

Wright, Mark Brass, Ken Cormier, Mack Firment, Michael "Gabe" Freiberg, Barbara Reich Gadberry, Foy Bryan Horton, Dodie Larvadain, III, Ed Schamerhorn, Rodney	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea
Schamerhorn, Rodney	Yea
Freiberg, Barbara Reich Gadberry, Foy Bryan Horton, Dodie	Yea Yea Yea Yea

SB52 by ABRAHAM

Final Action: Reported favorably. (9-0)

SB61 by MCMATH

Creates "Mental Health" special prestige license plate. (8/1/22)

Motion made by:	Cormier, Mack
-----------------	---------------

Motion:	Favorably		
Vote:	9-0	Wright, Mark	Yea
Vote Date:	5/2/2022 10:07:45 AM	Brass, Ken	Yea
vole Dale.		Cormier, Mack	Yea
		Firment, Michael "Gabe"	Yea
		Gadberry, Foy Bryan	Yea
		Horton, Dodie	Yea
		Larvadain, III, Ed	Yea
		Pierre, Vincent J.	Yea
		Schamerhorn, Rodney	Yea

SB61 by MCMATH

Final Action: Reported favorably. (9-0)

SB79 by BODI WHITE

Designates a portion of LA 16 in St. Helena Parish as the "Trooper George Baker Memorial Highway". (8/1/22)

Motion made by:	Freiberg, Barbara Reich		
Motion:	Favorably		
Vote:	10-0	Wright, Mark	Yea
Vote Date:	5/2/2022 10:16:40 AM	Brass, Ken Cormier, Mack Firment, Michael "Gabe" Freiberg, Barbara Reich Gadberry, Foy Bryan Larvadain, III, Ed Pierre, Vincent J. Schamerhorn, Rodney Selders, Larry	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea

SB79 by BODI WHITE

Final Action: Reported favorably. (10-0)

SB181 by MCMATH

Provides for the definition of an airport sponsor and replaces engineer with sponsor for the approval, inspection, and certification of airport construction projects. (gov sig)

Motion made by:	Gadberry, Foy Bryan		
Motion:	Favorably		
Vote:	10-0	Wright, Mark	Yea
Vote Date:	5/2/2022 10:11:50 AM	Brass, Ken Cormier, Mack Firment, Michael "Gabe" Freiberg, Barbara Reich Gadberry, Foy Bryan	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea
		Horton, Dodie Larvadain, III, Ed Pierre, Vincent J. Schamerhorn, Rodney	Yea Yea Yea Yea

SB181 by MCMATH

Final Action: Reported favorably. (10-0)

SB211 by STINE

Provides for changes to the "Choose Life" special prestige license plate. (8/1/22)

Motion made by:	Horton, Dodie		
Motion:	Favorably		
Vote:	11-0	Wright, Mark	Yea
Vote Date:	5/2/2022 10:14:31 AM	Brass, Ken Cormier, Mack	Yea Yea
		Firment, Michael "Gabe" Freiberg, Barbara Reich	Yea Yea
		Gadberry, Foy Bryan	Yea
		Horton, Dodie	Yea
		Larvadain, III, Ed	Yea
		Pierre, Vincent J.	Yea
		Schamerhorn, Rodney	Yea
		Selders, Larry	Yea

SB211 by STINE

Final Action: Reported favorably. (11-0)

SB433 by BODI WHITE

Provides relative to the membership of certain airport commissions. (8/1/22)

Amendment:	HCASB433 4296 3461			
Motion made by:	Wright, Mark			
AMD Motion:	Adopt			
Vote: Vote Date:	10-0 5/2/2022 10:17:58 AM	Wright, Mark Brass, Ken Cormier, Mack Firment, Michael "Gabe" Freiberg, Barbara Reich Gadberry, Foy Bryan Larvadain, III, Ed Pierre, Vincent J. Schamerhorn, Rodney Selders, Larry	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea	
Motion made by: Motion:	Freiberg, Barbara Reich With Amendments			

Vote: Vote Date:	11-0 5/2/2022 10:24:35 AM	Wright, Mark Brass, Ken Cormier, Mack Firment, Michael "Gabe" Freiberg, Barbara Reich Gadberry, Foy Bryan Horton, Dodie Larvadain, III, Ed Pierre, Vincent J. Schamerhorn, Rodney Selders, Larry	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea
---------------------	------------------------------	--	--

SB433 by BODI WHITE

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (11-0)

Motion: Adjourn Vote: 11-0 Vote Date: 5/2/2022 11:25:26 AM	Brass, Ken Cormier, Mack	Yea
		Yea
Vote Date: 5/2/2022 11:25:26 AM	Cormier Mack	N7
	Edmonston, Kathy Firment, Michael "Gabe" Freiberg, Barbara Reich Gadberry, Foy Bryan Glover, Cedric Larvadain, III, Ed Pierre, Vincent J. Schamerhorn, Rodney Selders, Larry	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea