ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE

Committee: Transportation, Highways and Public Works

Location: Room 3 **Staff:** LeeAnne Sharlow, Attorney Carlesia Bibbins, Attorney

Date/Time: 05/10/21 9:30 a.m. Brandy Phillips, Committee Administrative

Assistant

Vivian Hurst, Sergeant at Arms Myrtis Jarrell, Sergeant at Arms

Claire Dill, Clerk

Roll Call: 14 Convened: 09:35 AM Adjourned: 01:13 PM

Number of Members: 15

Quorum: 8

Pierre, Vincent J. Present Brass, Ken Present Cormier, Mack Present Edmonston, Kathy Present Firment, Michael "Gabe" Present Freiberg, Barbara Reich Present Gadberry, Foy Bryan Present Glover, Cedric Present Horton, Dodie Present Johnson, C. Travis Present

Moore, Pat Absent

Owen, Charles Present
Owen, Robert "Bob" Present
Schamerhorn, Rodney Present
Selders, Larry Present

HR47 by GADBERRY

Urges and requests the Department of Transportation and Development to study and work with Interstate 20 Amtrak partners to bring passenger rail service connecting Texas and Mississippi through North Louisiana

Motion made by: Horton, Dodie

Motion: Favorably

Vote:12-0Pierre, Vincent J.YeaVote:5/40/0004 0:40:27 AMBrass, KenYea

Vote Date:5/10/2021 9:42:37 AMBrass, Ken
Cormier, MackYeaFirment, Michael "Gabe"Yea

Freiberg, Barbara Reich Yea Gadberry, Foy Bryan Yea Glover, Cedric Yea Horton, Dodie Yea Johnson, C. Travis Yea Owen, Charles Yea Owen, Robert "Bob" Yea Schamerhorn, Rodney Yea

HR47 by GADBERRY

Final Action: Reported favorably. (12-0)

HCR36 by BROWN

Urges and requests the Department of Transportation and Development to study the feasibility of having two dedicated lanes to exit eastbound from the Horace Wilkinson Bridge

Motion made by: Freiberg, Barbara Reich

Motion: Favorably

 Vote:
 11-0
 Pierre, Vincent J.
 Yea

 Vote Date:
 5/10/2021 10:05:45 AM
 Brass, Ken
 Yea

Cormier, Mack Yea
Edmonston, Kathy Yea
Freiberg, Barbara Reich Yea
Gadberry, Foy Bryan Yea
Glover, Cedric Yea
Horton, Dodie Yea

Johnson, C. Travis Yea Owen, Robert "Bob" Yea Selders, Larry Yea

HCR36 by BROWN

Final Action: Reported favorably. (11-0)

HB220 by GREGORY MILLER

Provides relative to public works contracts

Motion made by: Schamerhorn, Rodney

Motion: Favorably

Vote: 14-0 Pierre, Vincent J. Yea Brass, Ken Yea Vote Date: 5/10/2021 10:34:49 AM

Cormier, Mack Yea Edmonston, Kathy Yea Firment, Michael "Gabe" Yea Freiberg, Barbara Reich Yea Gadberry, Foy Bryan Yea Glover, Cedric Yea Horton, Dodie Yea

Johnson, C. Travis Yea Owen, Charles Yea Owen, Robert "Bob" Yea Schamerhorn, Rodney Yea

Selders, Larry Yea

HB220 by GREGORY MILLER

Final Action: Reported favorably. (14-0)

HB565 by HUVAL

Provides relative to the operation of a motor vehicle while using wireless telecommunication devices

Motion made by: Firment, Michael "Gabe"

Motion: Favorably

Vote: 13-0 Pierre, Vincent J. Yea Brass, Ken Yea Vote Date: 5/10/2021 1:13:23 PM

Cormier, Mack Yea Edmonston, Kathy Yea Firment, Michael "Gabe" Yea Freiberg, Barbara Reich Yea Gadberry, Foy Bryan Yea Glover, Cedric Yea Horton, Dodie Yea

Johnson, C. Travis Yea Owen, Charles Yea Schamerhorn, Rodney Yea Selders, Larry Yea

HB565 by HUVAL

Final Action: Reported favorably. (13-0)

HB587 by ROBERT OWEN

Provides relative to the regulation of unmanned aerial and aircrafts systems and the Louisiana Drone Advisory Committee

HCAHB587 4296 2184 Amendment:

Motion made by: Pierre, Vincent J.

AMD Motion: Adopt Vote: 11-0

Pierre, Vincent J. Brass, Ken Yea **Vote Date:** 5/10/2021 10:07:37 AM Edmonston, Kathy Yea

Freiberg, Barbara Reich Yea Gadberry, Foy Bryan Yea Glover, Cedric Yea Horton, Dodie Yea Johnson, C. Travis Yea

Yea

Owen, Robert "Bob" Yea Schamerhorn, Rodney Yea Selders, Larry Yea

HB587 by ROBERT OWEN

Provides relative to the regulation of unmanned aerial and aircrafts systems and the Louisiana Drone Advisory Committee

Motion made by: Johnson, C. Travis

Motion: With Amendments

 Vote:
 13-0
 Pierre, Vincent J.
 Yea

 Vote Date:
 5/10/2021 10:22:51 AM
 Brass, Ken
 Yea

 Cormier Meek
 Yea

Cormier, Mack Yea Edmonston, Kathy Yea Firment, Michael "Gabe" Yea Freiberg, Barbara Reich Yea Gadberry, Foy Bryan Yea Glover, Cedric Yea Horton, Dodie Yea Johnson, C. Travis Yea Owen, Charles Yea Owen, Robert "Bob" Yea Selders, Larry Yea

HB587 by ROBERT OWEN

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (13-0)

HB608 by GAINES

Provides for \$100,000 death benefit for an employee of the Department of Transportation and Development who is killed in a hazardous situation in the course and scope of his employment

Motion made by: Schamerhorn, Rodney

Motion: Favorably

 Vote:
 12-0
 Pierre, Vincent J.
 Yea

 Vote Date:
 5/10/2021 12:31:39 PM
 Brass, Ken
 Yea

Cormier, Mack Yea Edmonston, Kathy Yea Firment, Michael "Gabe" Yea Freiberg, Barbara Reich Yea Gadberry, Foy Bryan Yea Horton, Dodie Yea Johnson, C. Travis Yea Owen, Charles Yea Schamerhorn, Rodney Yea Selders, Larry Yea

HB608 by GAINES

Final Action: Reported favorably. (12-0)

HB625 by DESHOTEL

Changes the composition of the Avoyelles Parish Port Commission

Motion made by: Johnson, C. Travis

Motion: Favorably

 Vote:
 12-0
 Pierre, Vincent J.
 Yea

 Vote Date:
 5/10/2021 12:18:49 PM
 Brass, Ken
 Yea

 Cormier Meek
 Yea

Cormier, Mack Yea Edmonston, Kathy Yea Firment, Michael "Gabe" Yea Freiberg, Barbara Reich Yea Gadberry, Foy Bryan Yea Horton, Dodie Yea Johnson, C. Travis Yea Owen, Charles Yea Schamerhorn, Rodney Yea Selders, Larry Yea

HB625 by DESHOTEL

Final Action: Reported favorably. (12-0)

HB631 by GOUDEAU

Creates the Atchafalaya Basin Bridge Commission and the Atchafalaya Basin Bridge Commission police

Amendment: HCAHB631 4146 2400

Motion made by: Pierre, Vincent J.

AMD Motion: Adopt

Vote: 11-0 Pierre, Vincent J. Yea

Brass. Ken Yea Vote Date: 5/10/2021 11:34:13 AM Firment, Michael "Gabe" Yea

Freiberg, Barbara Reich Yea Gadberry, Foy Bryan Yea Horton, Dodie Yea Johnson, C. Travis Yea Owen, Charles Yea Owen, Robert "Bob" Yea Schamerhorn, Rodney Yea

Selders, Larry Yea

Motion made by: Freiberg, Barbara Reich

Motion: Defer Voluntary

Vote: 13-0 Pierre, Vincent J. Yea Brass, Ken Yea Vote Date: 5/10/2021 12:15:53 PM

Cormier, Mack Yea Yea Edmonston, Kathy Firment, Michael "Gabe" Yea Freiberg, Barbara Reich Yea Gadberry, Foy Bryan Yea Horton, Dodie Yea Johnson, C. Travis Yea Owen, Charles Yea Owen, Robert "Bob" Yea Schamerhorn, Rodney

Yea Selders, Larry Yea

HB631 by GOUDEAU

Final Action: Defer Voluntary. (13-0)

HB684 by GREGORY MILLER

Removes St. Charles Parish from the Lafourche Basin Levee District and creates the St. Charles Parish Levee District

Motion made by: Freiberg, Barbara Reich

Motion: **Defer Voluntary**

Vote: 12-0 Pierre, Vincent J. Yea Brass, Ken Yea **Vote Date:** 5/10/2021 11:31:41 AM

Cormier, Mack Yea Edmonston, Kathy Yea Firment, Michael "Gabe" Yea Freiberg, Barbara Reich Yea Gadberry, Foy Bryan Yea Horton, Dodie Yea Johnson, C. Travis Yea Owen, Charles Yea Schamerhorn, Rodney Yea

Selders, Larry Yea

HB684 by GREGORY MILLER

Final Action: Defer Voluntary. (12-0)

Motion made by: Selders, Larry

Motion: Adjourn

Pierre, Vincent J. Brass, Ken Yea Vote: 13-0 Yea Vote Date:

5/10/2021 1:14:22 PM Cormier, Mack Yea Edmonston, Kathy Yea Firment, Michael "Gabe" Yea

Freiberg, Barbara Reich Gadberry, Foy Bryan Glover, Cedric Horton, Dodie Yea Yea Yea Yea Johnson, C. Travis Owen, Charles Yea Yea

Schamerhorn, Rodney Yea Yea

Selders, Larry