REVISED: SB15 by Morrell, changed "Amendment on the fly" by Abramson to: "Rep. Thibaut amendment" Motion made by Thibaut to Withdraw (Page 2); SB15 by Morrell, changed "Amendment added on the fly" to: "Thibaut - inventory tax credit amendment (Page 3); SB22 by Morrell, changed "Amendment on the fly" by Abramson to "Rep. Stokes Amendment" (Page 4); SB22 by Morrell, changed "Amendment on the fly" by Abramson to: "Rep. Broadwater Amendment" (Page 4)

12/29/2017 14:18:37

Page 1

ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE

Committee: Ways and Means

Location: Room 6 **Staff:** Alison Pryor, Deputy Director

Date/Time: 03/04/16 1:30 pm Elise C. Read, Legislative Analyst

Gay Owens, Secretary

Beverly Hurst, Sergeant at Arms Janet Anthony, Sergeant at Arms Myrtis Jarrell, Sergeant at Arms

Roll Call: Convened: 01:53 PM 17 02:58 PM Adjourned: **Number of Members:** 19 Quorum: 10 Abramson, Neil C. Present Bouie, Joseph Present Broadwater, Chris Present Davis, Paula Present DeVillier, Phillip Present Dwight, Stephen Present Harris, Jimmy Present Hilferty, Stephanie Present Horton, Dodie Present Hunter, Marcus L. Present Huval, Mike Present Ivey, Barry Absent James, Edward C. "Ted" Absent Johnson, Robert A. Present Morris, John C. "Jay" Present Morris, James "Jim" Present Stokes, Julie Present

SCR6 by ALLAIN

Willmott, Thomas P.

Thibaut, Major

Establishes a task force to study ad valorem taxes that are offset by state tax credits.

Present

Present

Amendment: HCASCR6 416 696

Motion made by: Morris, James "Jim"

AMD Motion: Adopt Vote: 13-0

Vote Date:3/4/2016 2:03:09 PMBouie, Joseph
Broadwater, ChrisYea

DeVillier, Phillip Yea Harris, Jimmy Yea Horton, Dodie Yea Huval, Mike Yea Johnson, Robert A. Yea Morris, John C. "Jay" Yea Morris, James "Jim" Yea Stokes, Julie Yea Thibaut, Major Yea Willmott, Thomas P. Yea

Yea

Abramson, Neil C.

Motion made by: Morris, James "Jim"

Motion: With Amendments

Vote:13-0Abramson, Neil C.YeaVote Date:3/4/2016 2:05:49 PMBoule, JosephYea

Broadwater, Chris Yea DeVillier, Phillip Yea Harris, Jimmy Yea Horton, Dodie Yea Huval, Mike Yea Johnson, Robert A. Yea Morris, John C. "Jay" Yea Morris, James "Jim" Yea Stokes, Julie Yea Thibaut, Major Yea Willmott, Thomas P. Yea

SCR6 by ALLAIN

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (13-0)

SCR8 by MORRELL

Clarifies the intent of the Legislature that Act 108 of the 2015 Regular Session is to apply prospectively only.

Motion made by: Broadwater, Chris

Motion: Favorably

Vote:13-0Abramson, Neil C.YeaVote Pate:3/4/2016 3:10:00 PMBouie, JosephYea

Vote Date:3/4/2016 2:10:09 PMBoule, Joseph
Broadwater, ChrisYea

DeVillier, Phillip Yea Harris, Jimmy Yea Horton, Dodie Yea Huval, Mike Yea Johnson, Robert A. Yea Morris, John C. "Jay" Yea Morris, James "Jim" Yea Stokes, Julie Yea Thibaut, Major Yea Willmott, Thomas P. Yea

SCR8 by MORRELL

Final Action: Reported favorably. (13-0)

SB15 by MORRELL

Provides relative to the application of refundable tax credits. (Item #26)(gov sig)

Amendment: HCASB15 2991 698

Motion made by: Abramson, Neil C.

AMD Motion: Adopt

Vote:16-0Abramson, Neil C.YeaVote Date:3/4/2016 2:32:30 PMBouie, JosephYeaProadwater ChrisYea

Broadwater, Chris Yea Davis, Paula Yea DeVillier, Phillip Yea Harris, Jimmy Yea Hilferty, Stephanie Yea Horton, Dodie Yea Hunter, Marcus L. Yea Huval, Mike Yea Johnson, Robert A. Yea Morris, John C. "Jay" Yea Morris, James "Jim" Yea Stokes, Julie Yea Thibaut, Major Yea Willmott, Thomas P. Yea

Withdrawn No Vote Taken

Amendment: Rep. Thibaut Amendment

Motion made by: Thibaut, Major

AMD Motion: Withdraw

Vote Date: 3/4/2016 2:33:46 PM

SB15 by MORRELL

Provides relative to the application of refundable tax credits. (Item #26)(gov sig)

Amendment: Thibaut - inventory tax credit amendment

Motion made by: Abramson, Neil C.

AMD Motion: Adopt

Vote:16-0Abramson, Neil C.YeaVote Date:3/4/2016 2:41:28 PMBroadwater, ChrisYea

Davis, Paula Yea DeVillier, Phillip Yea Dwight, Stephen Yea Harris, Jimmy Yea Hilferty, Stephanie Yea Horton, Dodie Yea Hunter, Marcus L. Yea Huval, Mike Yea Johnson, Robert A. Yea Morris, John C. "Jay" Yea

Morris, James "Jim" Yea Stokes, Julie Yea Thibaut, Major Yea Willmott, Thomas P.

Withdrawn No Vote Taken

Motion made by: Abramson, Neil C.

Motion: With Amendments

Vote Date: 3/4/2016 2:58:15 PM

Objection by: Davis, Paula

Withdrawn No Vote Taken

Motion made by: Davis, Paula

Motion: Defer Voluntary

Vote Date: 3/4/2016 2:59:40 PM **Objection by:** Broadwater, Chris

Motion made by: Abramson, Neil C.

Motion: With Amendments

Vote:16-0Abramson, Neil C.YeaVote Date:3/4/2016 3:00:03 PMBroadwater, Chris Davis, PaulaYea

Yea DeVillier, Phillip Yea Dwight, Stephen Yea Harris, Jimmy Yea Hilferty, Stephanie Yea Horton, Dodie Yea Hunter, Marcus L. Yea Huval, Mike Yea Johnson, Robert A. Yea Morris, John C. "Jay" Morris, James "Jim" Yea Yea Stokes, Julie Yea

Yea

Yea

Thibaut, Major Willmott, Thomas P.

SB15 by MORRELL

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (16-0)

Yea

Yea

Yea

Yea

SB22 by MORRELL

Modifies the sales and use tax exemption for domed stadium facilities, baseball facilities, and other publicly owned facilities. (Item #36)(gov sig)

Withdrawn No Vote Taken

Amendment: HCASB22 422 702 Motion made by: Abramson, Neil C.

AMD Motion: Adopt

Vote Date: 3/4/2016 2:15:14 PM

Amendment: Stokes Amendment Motion made by: Abramson, Neil C.

AMD Motion: Adopt Vote: 16-0

Vote Date: 3/4/2016 2:17:17 PM

Broadwater, Chris Yea Davis, Paula Yea DeVillier, Phillip Yea Dwight, Stephen Yea Harris, Jimmy Yea Hilferty, Stephanie Yea Horton, Dodie Yea Hunter, Marcus L. Yea Huval, Mike Yea Johnson, Robert A. Yea Morris, John C. "Jay" Yea Morris, James "Jim" Yea Stokes, Julie Yea Thibaut, Major Yea Willmott, Thomas P. Yea

Abramson, Neil C.

Amendment: **Broadwater Amendment**

Motion made by: Abramson, Neil C.

AMD Motion: Adopt

Vote: 16-0 Abramson, Neil C. Yea Broadwater, Chris Yea Vote Date: 3/4/2016 2:18:26 PM

Davis, Paula Yea DeVillier, Phillip Yea Dwight, Stephen Yea Harris, Jimmy Yea Hilferty, Stephanie Yea Horton, Dodie Yea Hunter, Marcus L. Yea Huval. Mike Yea Johnson, Robert A. Yea Morris, John C. "Jay" Yea Morris, James "Jim" Yea Stokes, Julie Yea Thibaut, Major Yea Willmott, Thomas P. Yea

Motion made by: Abramson, Neil C.

Motion: With Amendments

Vote: 16-0 Abramson, Neil C. Bouie, Joseph Vote Date: 3/4/2016 2:35:26 PM

Broadwater, Chris Yea Davis, Paula Yea DeVillier, Phillip Yea Harris, Jimmy Yea Hilferty, Stephanie Yea Horton, Dodie Yea Hunter, Marcus L. Yea Yea Johnson, Robert A. Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea

Huval, Mike Morris, John C. "Jay" Morris, James "Jim" Stokes, Julie Thibaut, Major

Willmott, Thomas P.

SB22 by MORRELL

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (16-0)