ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE

Committee: Ways and Means

Location: Staff: Room 6 Alison Pryor, Deputy Director

Catherine Zeringue, Attorney Date/Time: 04/22/19 1:00 p.m. Kimona Hogan, Attorney Trinicia Bryant, Secretary

Janet Anthony, Sergeant at Arms Angela McKnight, Sergeant at Arms

Convened: 01:07 PM **Roll Call:** 19 Adjourned: 01:46 PM **Number of Members:** 19 Convened: 01:47 PM Quorum: Adjourned: 03:19 PM 10

Present Abramson, Neil C. Morris, James "Jim" Present Bouie, Joseph Present Bourriaque, Ryan Present Davis, Paula Present DeVillier, Phillip Present Duplessis, Royce Present Dwight, Stephen Present Harris, Jimmy Present Horton, Dodie Present Huval, Mike Present Ivey, Barry Present James, Edward C. "Ted" Present Johnson, Robert A. Present LaCombe, Jeremy Present Morris, John C. "Jay" Present Schexnayder, Clay Present Stefanski, John M. Present Stokes, Julie Present

HB265 by DEVILLIER

Vote:

Authorizes the payment of refunds for the overpayment of taxes as a result of an unconstitutional law, invalid rule, or misinterpretation of a law, rule, or regulation

Motion made by: Horton, Dodie

17-0

Motion: Favorably

Abramson, Neil C. Morris, James "Jim" Yea Vote Date: 4/22/2019 1:27:58 PM Bouie, Joseph Yea

Bourriaque, Ryan Yea Davis, Paula Yea DeVillier, Phillip Yea Duplessis, Royce Yea Dwight, Stephen Yea Harris, Jimmy Yea Horton, Dodie Yea Huval, Mike Yea Ivey, Barry Yea James, Edward C. "Ted" Yea LaCombe, Jeremy Yea Morris, John C. "Jay" Yea Schexnayder, Clay Yea

Stefanski, John M.

Yea

Yea

HB265 by DEVILLIER

Final Action: Reported favorably. (17-0)

Yea

Yea

Yea

Yea

HB522 by ABRAMSON

Provides relative to the levy of sales and use taxes in the city of New Orleans

Amendment: HCAHB522 416 1245 Motion made by: Abramson, Neil C.

AMD Motion: Adopt Vote: 18-0

Vote Date: 4/22/2019 3:17:54 PM

Bouie, Joseph Yea Bourriaque, Ryan Yea Davis, Paula Yea DeVillier, Phillip Yea Duplessis, Royce Yea Dwight, Stephen Yea Harris, Jimmy Yea Horton, Dodie Yea Ivey, Barry Yea James, Edward C. "Ted" Yea Johnson, Robert A. Yea LaCombe, Jeremy Yea Morris, John C. "Jay" Yea Schexnayder, Clay Yea Stefanski, John M. Yea Stokes, Julie Yea

Abramson, Neil C.

Abramson, Neil C.

Morris, James "Jim"

Motion made by: Abramson, Neil C.

Motion: With Amendments

Vote: 18-0

Vote Date: 4/22/2019 3:19:29 PM Morris, James "Jim" Bouie, Joseph Yea Bourriaque, Ryan Yea Davis, Paula Yea DeVillier, Phillip Yea Duplessis, Royce Yea Dwight, Stephen Yea Harris, Jimmy Yea Horton, Dodie Yea Ivey, Barry Yea James, Edward C. "Ted" Yea Johnson, Robert A. Yea LaCombe, Jeremy Yea Morris, John C. "Jay" Yea Schexnayder, Clay Yea Stefanski, John M. Yea Stokes, Julie Yea

HB522 by ABRAMSON

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (18-0)