ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE

Committee: Ways and Means

Date/Time: 05/05/20 9:00 a.m.

Location: Staff: Room 4 Brittany Lea, Committee Administrative

Assistant

Mark Mahaffey, Deputy Director Alison Pryor, Senior Attorney Catherine Zeringue, Attorney Angela McKnight, Sergeant at Arms Alvin Judson, Sergeant at Arms

Roll Call: Convened: 09:00 AM 17 Adjourned: 11:39 AM

Number of Members: 17 Quorum: 10

Bishop, Stuart J. Present Beaullieu IV, Gerald "Beau" Present Bourriaque, Ryan Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present

Bryant, Marcus Anthony Butler, Rhonda Gaye Farnum, Les Hughes, Jason Ivey, Barry LaCombe, Jeremy McMahen, Wayne Mincey, Jr., Buddy Phelps, Tammy T. Present Present Riser, Neil Stefanski, John M. Present White, Malinda Present Willard, Matthew Present Wright, Mark Present

HB97 by LACOMBE

Removes certain limitations on the exemption from local match requirements for certain rural water system projects

Amendment: Conceptual Amendment

Motion made by: Riser, Neil **AMD Motion:** Adopt Vote: 10-0

Bishop, Stuart J. Yea Bourriaque, Ryan Yea **Vote Date:** 5/5/2020 9:10:55 AM Yea

Bryant, Marcus Anthony Hughes, Jason Yea LaCombe, Jeremy Yea McMahen, Wayne Yea Riser, Neil Yea Stefanski, John M. Yea White, Malinda Yea Wright, Mark Yea

Motion made by: Riser, Neil

Motion: With Amendments

Vote: 10-0 Bishop, Stuart J. Yea Bourriaque, Ryan Yea

5/5/2020 9:11:46 AM Vote Date: Bryant, Marcus Anthony Yea Hughes, Jason Yea LaCombe, Jeremy Yea McMahen, Wayne Yea

Riser, Neil Yea Stefanski, John M. Yea White, Malinda Yea Wright, Mark Yea

HB97 by LACOMBE

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (10-0)

HB347 by IVEY

(Constitutional Amendment) Establishes certain ad valorem property tax exemptions

Motion made by: Riser, Neil Motion: Favorably

Vote:9-7Bishop, Stuart J.YeaVote Date:5/5/2020 10:38:32 AMBeaullieu IV, Gerald "Beau"YeaBourriaque, RyanYea

Objection by:White, MalindaBryant, Marcus AnthonyNayButler. Rhonda GaveYea

Butler, Rhonda Gaye Yea Farnum, Les Yea Hughes, Jason Nay Ivey, Barry LaCombe, Jeremy Yea Nay McMahen, Wayne Yea Mincey, Jr., Buddy Nay Phelps, Tammy T. Nay Riser, Neil Yea Stefanski, John M. Yea White, Malinda Nay Willard, Matthew Nay

HB347 by IVEY

Final Action: Reported favorably. (9-7)

HB521 by HILFERTY

Provides for the notification process for ad valorem reappraisal

Amendment: HCAHB521 3945 1385

Motion made by: Stefanski, John M.

AMD Motion: Adopt **Vote:** 14-0

Vote:14-0Bishop, Stuart J.YeaVote Date:5/5/2020 10:48:56 AMBourriaque, Ryan
Bryant, Marcus AnthonyYea

Butler, Rhonda Gaye Yea Farnum, Les Yea Ivey, Barry Yea LaCombe, Jeremy Yea McMahen, Wayne Yea Mincey, Jr., Buddy Yea Phelps, Tammy T. Yea Riser, Neil Yea Stefanski, John M. Yea White, Malinda Yea

Yea

Willard, Matthew

Motion made by: Bishop, Stuart J.

Motion: Defer Voluntary

Vote:14-0Bishop, Stuart J.YeaVote Peter5/5/2000 40:50:40 AMBeaullieu IV, Gerald "Beau"Yea

Vote Date: 5/5/2020 10:53:48 AM Bourriaque, Ryan Yea Bryant, Marcus Anthony Yea Butler, Rhonda Gaye Yea Ivey, Barry Yea

LaCombe, Jeremy Yea McMahen, Wayne Yea Mincey, Jr., Buddy Yea Phelps, Tammy T. Yea Riser, Neil Yea Stefanski, John M. Yea White, Malinda Yea Willard, Matthew Yea

HB521 by HILFERTY

Final Action: Defer Voluntary. (14-0)

HB526 by IVEY

(Constitutional Amendment) Establishes an ad valorem tax exemption for certain property subject to a cooperative endeavor agreement requiring the property owner to make payments in lieu of taxes

Motion made by: Ivey, Barry

Motion: Defer Voluntary

Vote: 15-0 Bishop, Stuart J. Yea

Beaullieu IV, Gerald "Beau" Yea Vote Date: 5/5/2020 11:38:15 AM Bourriaque, Ryan Yea

Bryant, Marcus Anthony Yea Butler, Rhonda Gave Yea Farnum, Les Yea Ivey, Barry Yea LaCombe, Jeremy Yea McMahen, Wayne Yea Phelps, Tammy T. Yea Riser, Neil Yea Stefanski, John M. Yea White, Malinda Yea Willard, Matthew Yea Wright, Mark Yea

HB526 by IVEY

Final Action: Defer Voluntary. (15-0)

HB527 by IVEY

Vote Date:

(Constitutional Amendment) To provide for ad valorem tax exemptions for certain property

Motion made by: Ivey, Barry

Motion: **Defer Voluntary**

Vote: 15-0 Bishop, Stuart J. Yea Beaullieu IV, Gerald "Beau" Yea

Bourriaque, Ryan Yea Bryant, Marcus Anthony Yea Butler, Rhonda Gaye Yea Farnum, Les Yea Ivey, Barry Yea LaCombe, Jeremy Yea McMahen, Wayne Yea Phelps, Tammy T. Yea

Riser, Neil Yea Stefanski, John M. Yea White, Malinda Yea Willard, Matthew Yea Wright, Mark Yea

HB527 by IVEY

Final Action: Defer Voluntary. (15-0)

HB531 by IVEY

Provides for ad valorem tax exemptions for certain property

5/5/2020 11:38:20 AM

Motion made by: Ivey, Barry

Motion: Defer Voluntary

Vote: 11-0 Bishop, Stuart J. Yea Beaullieu IV, Gerald "Beau" Yea **Vote Date:** 5/5/2020 11:35:17 AM

Bourriaque, Ryan Yea Bryant, Marcus Anthony Yea Butler, Rhonda Gaye Yea Farnum, Les Yea Ivey, Barry Yea Phelps, Tammy T. Yea Riser, Neil Yea Yea

Yea

White, Malinda Willard, Matthew

HB531 by IVEY

Final Action: Defer Voluntary. (11-0)

HB635 by IVEY

Authorizes and provides for an ad valorem tax exemption that allows cooperative endeavor agreements between taxing authorities and non-residential property owners that require payments in lieu of ad valorem taxes

Motion made by: Ivey, Barry

Motion: Defer Voluntary

Vote: 15-0 Bishop, Stuart J. Yea Beaullieu IV, Gerald "Beau" Yea

Vote Date: 5/5/2020 11:38:39 AM Bourriaque, Ryan Yea

Bryant, Marcus Anthony Yea Butler, Rhonda Gaye Yea Farnum, Les Yea Ivey, Barry Yea LaCombe, Jeremy Yea McMahen, Wayne Yea Phelps, Tammy T. Yea Riser, Neil Yea Stefanski, John M. Yea White, Malinda Yea Willard, Matthew Yea Yea

Wright, Mark

HB635 by IVEY

Final Action: Defer Voluntary. (15-0)

HCR4 by BEAULLIEU

Amends rules relative to participation in the Industrial Tax Exemption Program

HCAHCR4 3945 1203 **Amendment:**

Motion made by: Beaullieu IV, Gerald "Beau"

AMD Motion: Adopt

Vote: 12-0 Beaullieu IV, Gerald "Beau" Yea

Bourriaque, Ryan Yea Vote Date: 5/5/2020 10:57:56 AM Bryant, Marcus Anthony Yea

Farnum, Les Yea Ivey, Barry Yea LaCombe, Jeremy Yea McMahen, Wayne Yea Phelps, Tammy T. Yea Riser, Neil Yea Stefanski, John M. Yea White, Malinda Yea

Yea

Amendment: Technical amendment

Motion made by: Bishop, Stuart J.

AMD Motion: Adopt

Vote: 14-0 Bishop, Stuart J. Yea Beaullieu IV, Gerald "Beau" Yea **Vote Date:** 5/5/2020 11:12:06 AM

Bourriaque, Ryan Yea Bryant, Marcus Anthony Yea Butler, Rhonda Gaye Yea Farnum, Les Yea LaCombe, Jeremy Yea McMahen, Wayne Yea

Phelps, Tammy T. Yea Riser, Neil Yea Stefanski, John M. Yea White, Malinda Yea Willard, Matthew Yea Yea

Wright, Mark

Willard, Matthew

Yea

Yea

HCR4 by BEAULLIEU

Amends rules relative to participation in the Industrial Tax Exemption Program

Motion made by: Stefanski, John M. **Motion:** With Amendments

Vote: 14-0

Beaullieu IV, Gerald "Beau" Yea Vote Date: 5/5/2020 11:13:34 AM Bourriaque, Ryan Yea

Bryant, Marcus Anthony Yea Butler, Rhonda Gaye Yea Farnum, Les Yea LaCombe, Jeremy Yea McMahen, Wayne Yea Phelps, Tammy T. Yea Riser, Neil Yea Stefanski, John M. Yea White, Malinda Yea Yea

Bishop, Stuart J.

Willard, Matthew Wright, Mark Yea

HCR4 by BEAULLIEU

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (14-0)

Motion made by: Beaullieu IV, Gerald "Beau"

Motion: Adjourn Vote: 11-0

Bishop, Stuart J. Yea Beaullieu IV, Gerald "Beau" Yea **Vote Date:** 5/5/2020 11:39:36 AM

Bourriaque, Ryan Yea Bryant, Marcus Anthony Yea Butler, Rhonda Gaye Yea Farnum, Les Yea Yea Ivey, Barry Phelps, Tammy T. Yea Riser, Neil Yea White, Malinda Yea

Willard, Matthew