ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE

Committee: Ways and Means

Location: Room 4 Staff: Brittany Lea, Committee Administrative

Assistant Date/Time: 05/26/20 9:00 a.m.

Mark Mahaffey, Deputy Director Alison Pryor, Senior Attorney Catherine Zeringue, Attorney Angela McKnight, Sergeant at Arms Alvin Judson, Sergeant at Arms

Roll Call: Convened: 09:09 AM 14 Adjourned: 10:59 AM

Absent

Absent

Absent

Number of Members: 17

Quorum: 10

Bishop, Stuart J. Present Beaullieu IV, Gerald "Beau" Present Bourriaque, Ryan Present Bryant, Marcus Anthony Present Butler, Rhonda Gaye Present Farnum, Les Present Hughes, Jason Ivey, Barry Present

LaCombe, Jeremy McMahen, Wayne Present Mincey, Jr., Buddy Present Phelps, Tammy T. Present Present

Riser, Neil Stefanski, John M. Present White, Malinda

Willard, Matthew Present Wright, Mark Present

SB272 by ABRAHAM

Constitutional amendment to establish an ad valorem tax exemption for property subject to a cooperative endeavor agreement requiring the property owner to make payments in lieu of taxes. (2/3 - CA13s1(A))

Amendment: HCASB272 3945 2582 Motion made by: Stefanski, John M.

AMD Motion: Adopt Vote: 13-0

Beaullieu IV, Gerald "Beau" Yea Vote Date: 5/26/2020 9:35:35 AM Bourriaque, Ryan Yea

Bryant, Marcus Anthony Yea Butler, Rhonda Gaye Yea Farnum, Les Yea Ivey, Barry Yea McMahen, Wayne Yea Mincey, Jr., Buddy Yea Phelps, Tammy T. Yea Riser, Neil Yea Stefanski, John M. Yea Willard, Matthew Yea

Yea

Yea

Bishop, Stuart J.

Motion made by: Beaullieu IV, Gerald "Beau"

Motion: With Amendments

Vote: Bishop, Stuart J. Yea Beaullieu IV, Gerald "Beau" Yea Vote Date: 5/26/2020 9:35:51 AM

Bourriaque, Ryan Yea Bryant, Marcus Anthony Yea Butler, Rhonda Gaye Yea Farnum, Les Yea Ivey, Barry Yea McMahen, Wayne Yea Yea Mincey, Jr., Buddy Phelps, Tammy T. Yea Riser, Neil Yea Yea

Stefanski, John M. Willard, Matthew

SB272 by ABRAHAM

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (13-0)

SB334 by ALLAIN

Provides for the funding of the operations of the Department of Revenue. (2/3 - CA7s2.1(A)) (See Act)

HCASB334 416 2584 Amendment:

Motion made by: Beaullieu IV, Gerald "Beau"

AMD Motion: Adopt

Vote: 12-0 Bishop, Stuart J. Yea Beaullieu IV, Gerald "Beau" Yea Vote Date: 5/26/2020 9:54:08 AM

Bourriaque, Ryan Yea Bryant, Marcus Anthony Yea Butler, Rhonda Gaye Yea Ivey, Barry Yea McMahen, Wayne Mincey, Jr., Buddy Yea Yea

Phelps, Tammy T. Yea Stefanski, John M. Yea Willard, Matthew Yea

Wright, Mark Yea

Motion made by: Bishop, Stuart J.

Motion: With Amendments

Vote: 12-0 Bishop, Stuart J. Yea Beaullieu IV, Gerald "Beau" Yea Vote Date: 5/26/2020 9:56:38 AM

Bourriaque, Ryan Yea Bryant, Marcus Anthony Yea Butler, Rhonda Gaye Yea McMahen, Wayne Yea Mincey, Jr., Buddy Yea Phelps, Tammy T. Yea Riser, Neil Yea Stefanski, John M. Yea

Willard, Matthew Yea Wright, Mark Yea

SB334 by ALLAIN

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (12-0)

SB396 by ABRAHAM

Authorizes and provides for cooperative endeavor agreements between local governmental subdivisions and other entities that may require payments in lieu of ad valorem taxes. (See Act)

HCASB396 3945 2590 **Amendment:**

Motion made by: Bourriaque, Ryan **AMD Motion:** Adopt

Vote: 10-0

Beaullieu IV, Gerald "Beau" Yea Vote Date: 5/26/2020 9:29:48 AM Bourriaque, Ryan Yea

Farnum, Les Yea Ivey, Barry Yea McMahen, Wayne Yea Mincey, Jr., Buddy Yea Phelps, Tammy T. Yea Stefanski, John M. Yea Willard, Matthew Yea

Yea

Bishop, Stuart J.

SB396 by ABRAHAM

Authorizes and provides for cooperative endeavor agreements between local governmental subdivisions and other entities that may require payments in lieu of ad valorem taxes. (See Act)

Motion made by: Beaullieu IV, Gerald "Beau"

Motion: With Amendments

Vote:13-0Bishop, Stuart J.YeaVote Date:5/26/2020 9:32:39 AMBeaullieu IV, Gerald "Beau"Yea

Bourriaque, Ryan Yea Bryant, Marcus Anthony Yea Butler, Rhonda Gaye Yea Farnum, Les Yea Ivey, Barry Yea McMahen, Wayne Yea Mincey, Jr., Buddy Yea Phelps, Tammy T. Yea Riser, Neil Yea

Stefanski, John M. Yea Willard, Matthew Yea

SB396 by ABRAHAM

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (13-0)

SB423 by BODI WHITE

Provides for the city of St. George Transition District. (gov sig)

Motion made by: Phelps, Tammy T.

Motion: Without Action, Recommend Recommit to Committee on Municipal, Parochial and Cultural Affairs

Vote: 1-13 Bishop, Stuart J. Nay Beaullieu IV, Gerald "Beau" Nay **Vote Date:** 5/26/2020 10:44:40 AM Bourriaque, Ryan Nay Bryant, Marcus Anthony Nay Objection by: Stefanski, John M. Butler, Rhonda Gaye Nay Farnum, Les

Nay Ivey, Barry Nay McMahen, Wayne Nay Mincey, Jr., Buddy Nay Phelps, Tammy T. Yea Riser, Neil Nay Nay Stefanski, John M. Willard, Matthew Nay Wright, Mark Nay

Motion made by: Ivey, Barry

Motion: Favorably

Vote:12-2Bishop, Stuart J.YeaVote Date:5/26/2020 10:58:51 AMBeaullieu IV, Gerald "Beau"YeaBourriaque, RyanYea

Objection by:Phelps, Tammy T.Bourriaque, RyanYeaButler, Rhonda GayeYea

Farnum, Les Yea Yea Ivey, Barry McMahen, Wayne Yea Mincey, Jr., Buddy Yea Phelps, Tammy T. Nay Riser, Neil Yea Stefanski, John M. Yea Willard, Matthew Nay Wright, Mark Yea

SB423 by BODI WHITE

Final Action: Reported favorably. (12-2)

Motion made by: Mincey, Jr., Buddy

Motion: Adjourn

Vote:14-0Bishop, Stuart J.YeaVote Peter5/05/2020 40:50:20 AMBeaullieu IV, Gerald "Beau"Yea

Vote Date: 5/26/2020 10:59:28 AM Beaulileu IV, Gerald Beaulileu IV, Gera

Bryant, Marcus Anthony
Butler, Rhonda Gaye
Farnum, Les
Ivey, Barry
McMahen, Wayne
Mincey, Jr., Buddy
Phelps, Tammy T.
Riser, Neil
Stefanski, John M.
Yea

Stefanski, John M. Yea
Willard, Matthew Yea
Wright, Mark Yea