ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE

Committee: Ways and Means

Location: Room 6

Date/Time: 05/31/18 Upon Adjournment of the House

Staff: Alison Pryor, Deputy Director Elise C. Read, Legislative Analyst Andrea Simmons, Secretary Janet Anthony, Sergeant at Arms Angela McKnight, Sergeant at Arms

Roll Call:	16			Convened: 02:25 PM
Number of Members:	18			Adjourned: 04:29 PM
Quorum:	10			
Abramson, Neil C. Bouie, Joseph Davis, Paula DeVillier, Phillip Dwight, Stephen Harris, Jimmy Horton, Dodie Hunter, Marcus L. Huval, Mike Ivey, Barry James, Edward C. "Ted" Johnson, Robert A. Morris, John C. "Jay" Morris, James "Jim" Schexnayder, Clay Stefanski, John M.		Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present	Absent	
Stokes, Julie			Absent	
Thibaut, Major		Present		

SB2 by CLAITOR

Provides for the dedication of certain local avails of the automobile rental tax collected in East Baton Rouge Parish, the use of the monies in the Deepwater Horizon Economic Damages Collection Fund, and deposits into and uses of the Overcollections Fund. (Item #11)(7/1/18)

Motion made by:	Davis, Paula		
Motion:	Favorably		
Vote:	13-2-1	Abramson, Neil C. Bouie, Joseph	Abstain Yea
Vote Date:	5/31/2018 3:11:06 PM	Davis, Paula	Yea
Objection by:	James, Edward C. "Ted"	DeVillier, Phillip Dwight, Stephen Harris, Jimmy Horton, Dodie Huval, Mike Ivey, Barry James, Edward C. "Ted" Johnson, Robert A. Morris, John C. "Jay" Morris, James "Jim" Schexnayder, Clay Stefanski, John M. Thibaut, Major	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Nay Nay Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea

SB2 by CLAITOR

Final Action: Reported favorably. (13-2-1)

SB3 by JOHNS

Provides for administration of incentive rebates under the Quality Jobs and Enterprise Zone programs. (Items #21 and 27)(gov sig)

Motion made by:	Ivey, Barry		
Motion:	Favorably		
Vote:	13-0-1	Abramson, Neil C.	Abstain
Vote Date:	5/31/2018 2:42:32 PM	Bouie, Joseph DeVillier, Phillip Dwight, Stephen Harris, Jimmy Horton, Dodie Huval, Mike Ivey, Barry Johnson, Robert A. Morris, John C. "Jay" Morris, James "Jim" Schexnayder, Clay Stefanski, John M. Thibaut, Major	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea

SB3 by JOHNS

Final Action: Reported favorably. (13-0-1)

SB6 by LUNEAU

Makes permanent reductions to credits and rebates under the Enterprise Zone, Quality Jobs, and Competitive Project Payroll Incentive programs. (Items #26 and 27) (gov sig)

Motion made by:	James, Edward C. "Ted"		
Motion:	Favorably		
Vote:	4-11-1	Abramson, Neil C.	Abstain
Vote Date:	5/31/2018 3:04:26 PM	Bouie, Joseph Davis, Paula	Yea Nay
Objection by:	Morris, John C. "Jay"	DeVillier, Phillip Dwight, Stephen Harris, Jimmy Horton, Dodie Huval, Mike Ivey, Barry James, Edward C. "Ted" Johnson, Robert A. Morris, John C. "Jay" Morris, James "Jim" Schexnayder, Clay Stefanski, John M. Thibaut, Major	Nay Nay Yea Nay Nay Yea Yea Nay Nay Nay Nay Nay

Motion made by:	Morris, John C. "Jay"
Motion:	Defer Involuntary
Vote:	15-0-1
Vote Date:	5/31/2018 3:04:53 PM

Abramson, Neil C. Bouie, Joseph Davis, Paula DeVillier, Phillip Dwight, Stephen Harris, Jimmy Horton, Dodie Huval, Mike Ivey, Barry James, Edward C. "Ted" Johnson, Robert A. Morris, John C. "Jay" Morris, James "Jim" Schexnayder, Clay Stefanski, John M.	Abstain Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea
	Yea Yea

SB6 by LUNEAU Final Action: Involuntarily Deferred. (15-0-1)

SB8 by MORRELL

Defines the term dealer for purposes of collecting and remitting use tax on remote sales. (Item #26) (gov sig)

	icaler for parpeose of concerning an	nd remitting use tax on remote sales. (Iter	(gov sig)
Amendment:	HCASB8 422 267		
Motion made by:	Abramson, Neil C.		
AMD Motion:	Adopt		
Vote: Vote Date:	14-0 5/31/2018 3:24:23 PM	Abramson, Neil C. Bouie, Joseph DeVillier, Phillip Harris, Jimmy Horton, Dodie Huval, Mike Ivey, Barry	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea
		James, Edward C. "Ted" Johnson, Robert A. Morris, John C. "Jay" Morris, James "Jim" Schexnayder, Clay Stefanski, John M. Thibaut, Major	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea
Motion made by:	Thibaut, Major		
Motion:	With Amendments		
Vote:	5-10-1	Abramson, Neil C.	Abstain
Vote Date:	5/31/2018 3:35:43 PM	Bouie, Joseph Davis, Paula	Yea Nay
Objection by:	DeVillier, Phillip	Davis, Paula DeVillier, Phillip Dwight, Stephen Harris, Jimmy Horton, Dodie Huval, Mike Ivey, Barry James, Edward C. "Ted" Johnson, Robert A. Morris, John C. "Jay" Morris, James "Jim" Schexnayder, Clay Stefanski, John M. Thibaut, Major	Nay Nay Yea Nay Nay Yea Yea Nay Nay Nay Nay Yea
Motion made by:	Abramson, Neil C.		
Motion:	Defer Voluntary		
Vote: Vote Date:	16-0 5/31/2018 3:35:54 PM	Abramson, Neil C. Bouie, Joseph Davis, Paula DeVillier, Phillip Dwight, Stephen Harris, Jimmy Horton, Dodie Huval, Mike Ivey, Barry James, Edward C. "Ted" Johnson, Robert A. Morris, John C. "Jay" Morris, James "Jim" Schexnayder, Clay Stefanski, John M. Thibaut, Major	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea

SB8 by MORRELL

Final Action: Defer Voluntary. (16-0)

SB10 by MORRELL

Increases the earned income tax credit. (Item #21)(See Act)

Amendment:	HCASB10 422 261		
Motion made by:	Morris, James "Jim"		
AMD Motion:	Adopt		
Vote: Vote Date:	13-0 5/31/2018 3:45:25 PM	Bouie, Joseph Davis, Paula DeVillier, Phillip Dwight, Stephen Harris, Jimmy Horton, Dodie Ivey, Barry James, Edward C. "Ted" Johnson, Robert A. Morris, James "Jim" Schexnayder, Clay Stefanski, John M. Thibaut, Major	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea

Motion made by:	Ivey, Barry
Motion:	Defer Voluntary
Vote:	15-0
Vote Date:	5/31/2018 3:55:00 PM
Objection by:	Bouie, Joseph

Bouie, Joseph Davis, Paula	Yea Yea
DeVillier, Phillip	Yea
Dwight, Stephen	Yea
Harris, Jimmy	Yea
Horton, Dodie	Yea
Huval, Mike	Yea
lvey, Barry	Yea
James, Edward C. "Ted"	Yea
Johnson, Robert A.	Yea
Morris, John C. "Jay"	Yea
Morris, James "Jim"	Yea
Schexnayder, Clay	Yea
Stefanski, John M.	Yea
Thibaut, Major	Yea

Substitute

Motion made by: Motion:	Bouie, Joseph With Amendments		
Vote:	5-10	Bouie, Joseph	Yea
Vote Date:	5/31/2018 4:28:00 PM	Davis, Paula DeVillier, Phillip	Nay Nay
Objection by:	Stefanski, John M.	Dwight, Stephen Harris, Jimmy Horton, Dodie Huval, Mike Ivey, Barry James, Edward C. "Ted" Johnson, Robert A. Morris, John C. "Jay" Morris, James "Jim" Schexnayder, Clay Stefanski, John M.	Nay Yea Nay Nay Yea Yea Yea Nay Nay Nay Nay
		Thibaut, Major	Yea

SB10 by MORRELL

Final Action: Defer Voluntary. (15-0)

Motion made by:	Ivey, Barry			
Motion:	To approve third party convenience fee schedules for the Dept. of Public Safety and Corrections			
Vote:	13-0	Bouie, Joseph	Yea	
Vote Date:	5/31/2018 2:32:32 PM	DeVillier, Phillip Dwight, Stephen Harris, Jimmy Horton, Dodie Huval, Mike Ivey, Barry James, Edward C. "Ted" Morris, John C. "Jay" Morris, James "Jim" Schexnayder, Clay Stefanski, John M. Thibaut, Major	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea	
Motion made by:	Stefanski, John M.			
Motion:	Adjourn			
Vote:	15-0	Bouie, Joseph	Yea	
Vote Date:	5/31/2018 4:29:17 PM	Davis, Paula DeVillier, Phillip Dwight, Stephen Harris, Jimmy Horton, Dodie Huval, Mike Ivey, Barry James, Edward C. "Ted" Johnson, Robert A. Morris, John C. "Jay" Morris, James "Jim" Schexnayder, Clay Stefanski, John M. Thibaut, Major	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea	