### **ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE**

Committee: Ways and Means

Date/Time: 06/25/20 9:00 a.m.

Location: Room 4 Staff: Brittany Lea, Committee Administrative

Assistant

Mark Mahaffey, Deputy Director Alison Pryor, Senior Attorney Catherine Zeringue, Attorney Angela McKnight, Sergeant at Arms Alvin Judson, Sergeant at Arms

Roll Call: 15 Convened: 09:00 AM Adjourned: 09:12 AM

Number of Members: 17

Quorum: 9

Present Bishop, Stuart J. Beaullieu IV, Gerald "Beau" Present Bourriaque, Ryan Present Bryant, Marcus Anthony Present Butler, Rhonda Gaye Present Farnum, Les Present Hughes, Jason Present Ivey, Barry LaCombe, Jeremy Present McMahen, Wayne Present Mincey, Jr., Buddy Present Phelps, Tammy T. Present Riser, Neil Stefanski, John M. Present

Absent

Present

Present

Present

Absent

# SB24 by JIMMY HARRIS

White, Malinda

Wright, Mark

Willard, Matthew

Provides for eligibility for the Angel Investor Tax Credit for investments made in federal opportunity zones. (Item #19) (gov sig)

Motion made by: Hughes, Jason

**Motion:** Favorably

Vote:15-0Bishop, Stuart J.YeaVote Date:6/25/2020 9:09:51 AMBeaullieu IV, Gerald "Beau"Yea

Bourriaque, Ryan Yea Bryant, Marcus Anthony Yea Butler, Rhonda Gaye Yea Farnum, Les Yea Hughes, Jason Yea LaCombe, Jeremy Yea McMahen, Wayne Yea Mincey, Jr., Buddy Yea Riser, Neil Yea Stefanski, John M. Yea White, Malinda Yea Willard, Matthew Yea Wright, Mark Yea

## **SB24 by JIMMY HARRIS**

Final Action: Reported favorably. (15-0)

#### SB27 by BODI WHITE

Creates and provides for the Streamlining Government Commission. (Item #33) (gov sig)

Amendment: HCASB27 416 512

Motion made by: LaCombe, Jeremy

AMD Motion: Adopt

Vote:12-0Bishop, Stuart J.YeaVote Date:6/25/2020 9:03:36 AMBourriaque, RyanYea

Butler, Rhonda Gaye
Farnum, Les
Farnum, Les
Hughes, Jason
Yea
LaCombe, Jeremy
Yea
McMahen, Wayne
Yea
Mincey, Jr., Buddy
Riser, Neil
Yea

Stefanski, John M. Yea White, Malinda Yea Willard, Matthew Yea

Motion made by: Stefanski, John M.

With Amendments

Vote:12-0Bishop, Stuart J.YeaVote Date:6/25/2020 9:03:47 AMBourriaque, RyanYea

Butler, Rhonda Gaye Yea Farnum, Les Yea Hughes, Jason Yea LaCombe, Jeremy Yea McMahen, Wayne Yea Mincey, Jr., Buddy Yea Riser, Neil Yea Stefanski, John M. Yea White. Malinda Yea Willard, Matthew Yea

SB27 by BODI WHITE

**Motion:** 

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (12-0)

# **SCR19 by CATHEY**

Creates the Louisiana Sales Tax Simplification Task Force to develop a comprehensive plan to simplify Louisiana's sales tax administration and collection system.

Amendment: Conceptual Amendment

Motion made by: Stefanski, John M.

AMD Motion: Adopt
Vote: 13-0

Vote Date:6/25/2020 9:05:54 AMBourriaque, RyanYeaBryant, Marcus AnthonyYea

Butler, Rhonda Gaye Yea Farnum, Les Yea Hughes, Jason Yea LaCombe, Jeremy Yea McMahen, Wayne Yea Mincey, Jr., Buddy Yea Riser, Neil Yea Stefanski, John M. Yea

Yea

Bishop, Stuart J.

White, Malinda Yea
Willard, Matthew Yea

#### **SCR19 by CATHEY**

Creates the Louisiana Sales Tax Simplification Task Force to develop a comprehensive plan to simplify Louisiana's sales tax administration and collection system.

Motion made by: Riser, Neil

Motion: With Amendments

Vote: 13-0 Bishop, Stuart J. Yea

Vote Date:6/25/2020 9:06:47 AMBourriaque, RyanYeaBryant, Marcus AnthonyYeaPutter, Phonda CoveYea

Butler, Rhonda Gaye Yea Farnum, Les Yea Hughes, Jason Yea LaCombe, Jeremy Yea McMahen, Wayne Yea Mincey, Jr., Buddy Yea Riser, Neil Yea Stefanski, John M. Yea White, Malinda Yea Willard, Matthew Yea

# **SCR19 by CATHEY**

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (13-0)

To review and approve the third party convenience fee schedules for certain online service transactions pursuant to R.S. 49:316.1 for the Louisiana Department of Health, specifically related to payments made for Sanitarian Services Label Registrations and UV Tanning Program Permitting Services.

Motion made by: Stefanski, John M.

**Motion:** Approve

Vote:14-0Bishop, Stuart J.YeaVote Date:6/25/2020 9:11:42 AMBourriaque, RyanYeaPrivate Marque AnthonyYea

Bryant, Marcus Anthony Yea Butler, Rhonda Gaye Yea Farnum, Les Yea Hughes, Jason Yea LaCombe, Jeremy Yea McMahen, Wayne Yea Mincey, Jr., Buddy Yea Riser, Neil Yea Stefanski, John M. Yea White, Malinda Yea Willard, Matthew Yea

Wright, Mark Yea

Motion made by: Mincey, Jr., Buddy

Motion: Adjourn Vote: 14-0

Vote:14-0Bishop, Stuart J.YeaVote Date:6/25/2020 9:12:37 AMBourriaque, RyanYea

Bryant, Marcus Anthony Yea Butler, Rhonda Gaye Yea Yea Farnum, Les Hughes, Jason Yea LaCombe, Jeremy Yea McMahen, Wayne Yea Mincey, Jr., Buddy Yea Riser, Neil Yea Stefanski, John M. Yea Yea

White, Malinda Yea
Willard, Matthew Yea
Wright, Mark Yea