ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE

Committee: Ways and Means

Location: Room 4 Staff: Brittany Lea, Committee Administrative

Date/Time: 09/29/20 10:00 a.m. Assistant

Alison Pryor, Senior Attorney Catherine Zeringue, Attorney Angela McKnight, Sergeant at Arms Myrtis Jarrell, Sergeant at Arms

Roll Call: 16 Convened: 10:00 AM Adjourned: 11:31 AM

Absent

Absent

Number of Members: 18

Quorum: 10

Bishop, Stuart J. Present
Beaullieu IV, Gerald "Beau" Present
Bourriaque, Ryan Present
Bryant, Marcus Anthony Present
Butler, Rhonda Gaye Present
Farnum, Les Present
Hughes, Jason Present
Ivey, Barry

LaCombe, Jeremy Present
McMahen, Wayne Present
Mincey, Jr., Buddy Present
Orgeron, Joseph A. Present

Phelps, Tammy T.

Piser Neil Present

Riser, Neil Present
Stefanski, John M. Present
White, Malinda Present
Willard, Matthew Present
Wright, Mark Present

HB5 by DESHOTEL

Vote:

Establishes an income or corporation franchise tax credit for certain broadband coverage providers (Items #39 & 65)

Bishop, Stuart J.

Wright, Mark

Motion made by: Stefanski, John M.

14-0

Motion: Favorably

Vote Date:9/29/2020 10:30:38 AMBeaullieu IV, Gerald "Beau"YeaBryant, Marcus AnthonyYea

Butler, Rhonda Gaye Yea Farnum, Les Yea LaCombe, Jeremy Yea McMahen, Wayne Yea Mincey, Jr., Buddy Yea Orgeron, Joseph A. Yea Riser, Neil Yea Stefanski, John M. Yea White, Malinda Yea Willard, Matthew Yea

Yea

Yea

HB5 by DESHOTEL

Final Action: Reported favorably. (14-0)

Yea

HB6 by DEVILLIER

Restricts the allocation of cash line of credit capacity for certain projects and provides for the recommendation of projects for lines of credit (Item #15)

Motion made by: Bishop, Stuart J.

Motion: Defer Voluntary

Vote:15-0Bishop, Stuart J.YeaVote Date:9/29/2020 10:34:00 AMBeaullieu IV, Gerald "Beau"
Bryant, Marcus AnthonyYea

Butler, Rhonda Gaye Yea Farnum, Les Yea Hughes, Jason Yea LaCombe, Jeremy Yea McMahen, Wayne Yea Mincey, Jr., Buddy Yea Orgeron, Joseph A. Yea Riser, Neil Yea Stefanski, John M. Yea White, Malinda Yea Willard, Matthew Yea

Wright, Mark

HB6 by DEVILLIER

Final Action: Defer Voluntary. (15-0)

HB7 by DEVILLIER

Provides relative to the capital outlay process and certain reporting requirements (Item #15)

Motion made by: Bishop, Stuart J.

Motion: Defer Voluntary

Vote:15-0Bishop, Stuart J.YeaVote Date:9/29/2020 10:35:42 AMBeaullieu IV, Gerald "Beau" YeaBryant, Marcus AnthonyYea

Butler, Rhonda Gaye Yea Farnum, Les Yea Hughes, Jason Yea LaCombe, Jeremy Yea McMahen, Wayne Yea Mincey, Jr., Buddy Yea Orgeron, Joseph A. Yea Riser, Neil Yea Stefanski, John M. Yea White, Malinda Yea Willard, Matthew Yea Wright, Mark Yea

HB7 by DEVILLIER

Final Action: Defer Voluntary. (15-0)

Yea

HB8 by DEVILLIER

Provides with respect to exempt severance tax on oil produced from stripper wells (Items #61 & 65)

Motion made by: Bishop, Stuart J.

Motion: Defer Voluntary

Vote:15-0Bishop, Stuart J.YeaVote Date:9/29/2020 10:37:02 AMBeaullieu IV, Gerald "Beau"YeaBryant, Marcus AnthonyYea

Butler, Rhonda Gaye Yea Farnum, Les Yea Hughes, Jason Yea LaCombe, Jeremy Yea McMahen, Wayne Yea Mincey, Jr., Buddy Yea Orgeron, Joseph A. Yea Riser, Neil Yea Stefanski, John M. Yea White, Malinda Yea Willard, Matthew Yea

HB8 by DEVILLIER

Final Action: Defer Voluntary. (15-0)

HB29 by DEVILLIER

Suspends severance taxes on production from certain oil wells (Items #26 and 61)

Withdrawn

Wright, Mark

Motion made by: Beaullieu IV, Gerald "Beau"

Motion: Favorably

Vote Date: 9/29/2020 11:09:30 AM

Motion made by: Bishop, Stuart J.

Motion: Defer Voluntary

Vote:14-0Bishop, Stuart J.YeaVote Date:9/29/2020 11:30:50 AMBeaullieu IV, Gerald "Beau"YeaBryant, Marcus AnthonyYea

Butler, Rhonda Gaye Yea Farnum, Les Yea Hughes, Jason Yea LaCombe, Jeremy Yea McMahen, Wayne Yea Mincey, Jr., Buddy Yea Yea Orgeron, Joseph A. Stefanski, John M. Yea White, Malinda Yea Willard, Matthew Yea Wright, Mark Yea

HB29 by DEVILLIER

Final Action: Defer Voluntary. (14-0)

Yea

Motion made by: Beaullieu IV, Gerald "Beau"

Motion: Adjourn

Vote:14-0Bishop, Stuart J.YeaVote Date:9/29/2020 11:31:00 AMBeaullieu IV, Gerald "Beau"Yea

Vote Date: 9/29/2020 11:31:00 AM Beaulieu IV, Gerald Beau Yea Bryant, Marcus Anthony Yea Butler, Phonda Gave

Yea Butler, Rhonda Gaye Farnum, Les Yea Hughes, Jason Yea LaCombe, Jeremy McMahen, Wayne Yea Yea Mincey, Jr., Buddy Yea Orgeron, Joseph A. Stefanski, John M. Yea Yea White, Malinda Yea Willard, Matthew Yea

Wright, Mark